I Earned $4 By Selling These

37 48
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Oh, well. A lot of things happened to me the past weeks. I had to keep myself busy so I won't get consumed by negativity. If I don't, I zone out and it'll be another episode of self-pity and repentance again.

So last week, I got so annoyed by the power outage. The power went off around 10 am. I was scrolling through my phone when I lost internet connection. A few minutes after the power went off, a guy approached our residence. He was wearing a green sweatshirt that seemed familiar to me.

That's when I realize he's a guy from BUSECO (Bukidnon Second Electric Corporation). He told me that they're undergoing line clearing on the residential areas and so they have to trim down trees or plants that interfere the power lines alongside its posts.

The Moringa and Coconut Tree

The moringa tree has been my ultimate concern for a long time already. It has grown taller after my cousin trimmed down its big branches a year ago. It already interfered the power lines and it stresses me out because it's dangerous to simply cut it down while the power is active.

And so I was so relieved when they took down that tree. I told them to cut its main body and they did. The tree fell to the ground and there were lots of moringa leaves from its stems. I took the leaves out of its stems and put them all together. There were too many of them so I thought about selling them in the market.

I was in a desperate situation of looking for income because my cryptocurrency journey is no longer that reliable compared to before. It stresses me out when I don't earn money. I need to find a solution in any way that I could.

Approaching people has always been a challenge to me, it takes a lot of courage and energy for me to approach people but I surpassed that ordeal and set it aside for me to earn money.

I went to the market, approached a vegetable vendor, I was feeling shy but I overcame it and told her my purpose. Gladly, she has co-vendors nearby and announced about me selling moringa leaves. They took everything out of my bag and I managed to earn this:

Earning this money feels as if I earned a thousand pesos. It feels so fulfilling that it came out from a clean, honest and a hard working action.

6 days after

The moringa and coconut leaves were scattered on the ground as the Buseco guy trimmed down the trees. He also took down many brown coconuts along the way. I put them in one place and as counted, there were 23 of them in total.

Mom visited us here last Friday and I told her about earning money from selling the moringa leaves. She volunteered to peel all the coconuts and we will sell them to the market again. It was a great bond, we had a nice exchange of thoughts about life in general.

It took us almost a day of peeling them all. The husks were too hard to take off from the shell but it was all worth it.

As soon as we wrapped things up, we immediately went to the market again to sell them all and do you know how much we earned?

We earned 160 pesos πŸ€‘ 10 pesos each for the big ones and 5 pesos for the small ones. One coconut got damaged though but it's fine. I am so happy earning money with integrity. I'm proud of myself for the "diskarte" I took to earn and survive through the day.


I have realized a lot of things after what I did. It made me appreciate the little things that I have in my life. I salute those people who keep on pushing, thriving and fighting for their survival fairly. They are surviving with integrity.


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

13
$ 0.32
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Growing plants is very satisfying!, and more when you manage to get some money for it.

The feeling of wealth you get, I'm so happy for you, and don't worry, I've already told you on noise.app, things will get better, I promise, we'll all be fine my crush! =)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't wait for that day to happen, Rei πŸ™β™₯️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well , meanwhile you have to cultivate your patience and resilence =)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right on point. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jeje, idedesregard ang hiya pra lng kumita that is pra mabuhay db... Bsta sa marangal na praan gora..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga madam eh. Isinantabi ko muna pagka mahiyain ko nong time na yon πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaay buhay! Lisod jud ang panahon sis murag kamulo pa jud recover from the pandemic ang tanan. Mao ng laban lang jud madam kaya ra na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban gyud ta ani madam. Wa man puy mahitabo kung magmukmok rata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud. Usahay ma impatient bya ko then mura kog ma depress pero unsaon mn jud oi na lisod mn kaau..Kalingaw lang jud gud ta work ani sa unsay mahimo, no choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wag ka mahiya sa mga ganyan , marangal na man yan na diskarte sa buhay, nag bebenta din kami ng mga coconut , lalo na pag wala na kaming pera hahaha may tatlo kaming puno ng niyog na kinukunan . sa tatlong puno umaabot din ng 2k ang kita dun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow πŸ€‘ sa anong paraan sir? Buko juice ba or yung mismong buko or brown buko talaga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung buko talaga na brown, nabibinta yun, yung binibilad sa araw. para gawing oil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para-paraan din talaga eh hano, Ate Jea? Instead na itapon, why not pagkakitaan na lang. Right? Sayang din kasi, madami pa silang usage. Dagdag kita pa sana kung may bunga na din malunggay tree n'yo ey ~ ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Mae. Sayang din kase, kaya binenta ko at naka earn ng 230 pesos in total 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang araw na pang-ulam na din 'yang kinita mo, Ate. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oiyy sarap niyan malungay/moringa isahog sa tinola.. Hehe.. Manok nalang ang kulang may pangulam na..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay oo nga no? Hehe. Ginataang manok. Sarap 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mawala atong kaulaw sis basta we are need. Anyway saona ky namaligya sad mi ug string beans tag 10 pa ang bugkos atong tyma ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao gyud madam. Nahimuot baya ko sakong gibuhat pud. Nauwaw jud ko, mao na akong initial reaction pero gi erase nako kay it won't help anyway πŸ€·πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw oh mauwaw jud ta sis basta wala ta maanad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, mas masarap po talaga kumita sa malinis na paraan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba? Iba ang feeling na with integrity yung ginawa mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im live in the province and i feel you even in a small amount is really big help to us, we havr also a coconut tree which is our main source of livelihood a copra even we buy them to us in a small amount still big help

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Copra is a good source of income too though. Keep that going πŸ€‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that you earned money by selling moringa leaves and coconuts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't even expect to do that though. Well, that goes to show how bad I needed money. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pabili ako ng malunggay!!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cge madam. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congrats ate heheh! I remember my childhood days nung mga panahon na need k magbenta ng mga gulay po para lang makabili ako ng gamit sa school hhe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And for sure that's a humbling experience for you Lyn. I'm pretty sure before, you were embarrassed by it but looking back now, you must be proud of yourself doing it either :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakasipag mo naman madam. Dami talagang mapagkitaan madam nuh basta kugihan ang tawo kay maghunaΒ² man.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True madam. Naa ragyud nas diskarte sa tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud madam. Maong walang imposible sa taong madiskarte ug kugihan madam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done! It is a good feeling to earn by selling vegetables and fruits we grow in our household lands. I am glad you shared your story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I thought about sharing this to be an inspiration to my readers. I'm glad it pulled off :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisod jud kaayo ang panguarta Karon ba, bisan pa gane kami, hutdan pod. Mas maayo maka income bisag ginagmay Lang makatabang na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dako njud sya nga tabang for me madam kay intawon, pit-os njud ko. πŸ’”

$ 0.00
1 year ago