When I became a Mother

33 47
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

8th of July 2021

"The best gift for me that comes to my life and changes my perspectives in life as well is my child." My child is now the source of my motivation, happiness and of course the one that fades away my worries every time I felt it.

All of us knew, especially the mothers out there that giving birth is really crucial to us woman. The fact that we are facing in between life and death when we gave birth and it is really not a joke for us. But, of course it's always a blessing for us especially if we able to surpass that moment and for sure it draws a smile in our faces when we see and hear our baby's first cry. I must say, the fulfilling moment for us women.

We all start in the beginning just like to become a mother. A first hand mother is not really easy since there are many adjustments we may encountered along the way. As my experience, since I'm also a first hand mother or shall I say a neophyte mother since we all start that way, my year as a mother is full of adjustments and a lot of changes from what I usually did before when I'm not yet facing the stage of motherhood. It's has really a big difference, we may be more responsible in everything we do if we became a mother.

So, I'm gonna share the things I encountered and experienced as a first time mom and how it also changes my routines and my life in general.

Physical changes

Well, this kind of changes were I guess the first that is visible of course because it changes in our physical appearance. When we gave birth we can hardly recognized our body because of some changes in it. All mother's knows this one. (Am I right, mother's out there? ) But of course some of the changes were just temporary and will just diminished after few months and some also remains.

Just want to site some changes:

  • Breast

Since, as mother we tried to provide the best milk for our kids and that's why we do breastfeeding. Through that expect that there are changes in the sizes of our breast while we're on the time of breastfeeding and after we separate our kids for it.

  • Our body and weight

When we had the baby in our womb of course there were also changes in our body sizes and our weight. Then after we gave birth and a few months after giving birth or even a year changes were visible as well.

In my case, when I'm still pregnant my weight loses from more or less 70kilos to 60-67kilos. So, meaning I somehow loss weight during my pregnancy. And then for now, my weight before which is 70kilos came back, to be exact I'm 76.5kilos now. (Hahaha you've read it right, malusog itong nanay ninyo. Lol,)

Also, there were changes in the body figure if before we had the coca-cola body then it's never the same after pregnancy. But of course I'm not saying all mother's had this changes because there are also mother's that really maintained their body figure after they gave birth. Well, I salute you all for that, I don't know how did you do that.

Emotions

Few days, weeks, months and even a year we had this so called postpartum depression that we need to surpass after giving birth. In this stage, our hormonal levels arises which copes up with the demand of motherhood. That's why we felt anxious, more weepy, easily get irritated, we even think negatively and the worst their is to think some suicidal things.

In my experience, I must say my emotions changes a lot unlike before. Now, I get easily irritated even in just simple things. My emotions somehow worsen than before. But, the important thing there is that I now knows how to control my emotions. Before, a month after giving birth I really struggled a lot on dealing my emotions because I just even cried without a reason, thoughts of some negative things. That's why this stage also is hard for us women and we must tried not to go along with this emotional state for a long time since this leads us to the worst stage of postpartum depression.

Hours of sleep and the time of getting up in the morning

When I became a mother, my hours of sleep changes along with the time of waking up in the morning.

Let's admit that when we are in our teenage years, sleeping and getting up late were our routine. In my case, I gets up very late before, I get up 9AM and sometimes 10AM already and even more than that. I don't know, before it is really a good feeling if we gets up late.

But when I started to have a kid, my routine like that before changes. Now, I usually woke up early at 4AM to 5AM to do some chores and prepares for meals if my partner has other things to also in the morning because most of the time he's the one preparing our breakfast.

All of that are just some of the changes we had after we gave birth and if we already became a mother. We're more responsible of our actions as well.

Final Thoughts

Source: Google

Becoming a mother is a fulfilling moment of every woman's life. It makes us more responsible as what I've said and of course it made us matured on many things as well as made our thoughts on things matured. Then, if we become a mother we are not already the center of our own universe but our son's and daughters had already that position.

Now, how about you? Are you ready to embrace the changes of becoming a mother and be part of the motherhood stage?

Let me hear your thoughts as well. Feel free to comment it down.

~the end

Happy reading!

@Janz

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

Again and again, my deepest thanks to all my sponsors and of course to those all who upvoted my articles starting from my first published articles.

13
$ 6.54
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Awww. Bless you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you and all mothers out there who were responsible enough and truly upholds the role of being a true mother for their kids. You do everything you can to provide for your kids and that is admirable. God bless you and your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Well, as a mother we really do what's the best for our kid. Have a blessed day to you either.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bilang isang Ina ay hindi biro, dahil ang dating nagagawa nila ay hindi na nila nagagawa dahil Focus na sila sa kanilang anak.. Kaya Salute po ako Sayo ate 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama dear, thank you Have a nice day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you po ate. Being a mother is not that easy. As of now, I don't feel like having a baby. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, heehheeh. bata kapa pag you will ne more mature enough for sure you will changed your mind hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga po. Malalaman sa hinaharap haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess dear, for sure yan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother is not easy as you will Experience everything you have just mentioned. Many things changes and the focus will now be on her child and family.

When the time comes for me, I will hold onto it and get ready to mount the steps involve in becoming a mother. You have a cute baby.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes exactly it's really not easy the fact that a mother's role is very significant towards the life of every children. By the way, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko pa ring mag aanak, masakit manganak aguyy 🤧🤧. Pero salute to all of the mother out there talaga kasi nakakaya nila lahat 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehe, ang sakit talaga sis is yung pagbabati pero pag aanak kana palabas na bata wala ng sakit... yung pagbabati lang yun ang masakit talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Becoming a mother is a huge role and I really admire mothers who can fulfill that role..A salute for all of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, a huge role and forever role of us women hehee Thanks by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghunahuna palang ko's kalisod inag panganak memsh, ambot unsaon kaha na..hahaha😅

Pero excited nako magka.baby🥰😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i unto rana meem, hehehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ug mada memsh..😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mada na oyyyy hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, ug dili man gani' ahw... magadhi.an jud mem..😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my biggest fear ever, to become a mom especially to give birth. Oh my! I always have this thought in mind that I wouldn't make it during the delivery. I might die. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAha, just think positively meem, I made it so do you. heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes yes! Samtang wa pa think positive. Dali raman daw ig anak ag labor ray hasol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MAojud meem tinood na hehehehe based on experienced hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is not easy. Maraming changes physically, mentally and emotionally. Pero worth it naman basta makita mong masaya at malusog ang baby mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, really worth it and of course a blessing that came to our lie too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those sleepless nights. Ahh you girls bears a lot of pain. Salute to all women out there 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly the sleepless nights were there... Thank you to you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait isang taon naba sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis, 1yr old and 6mos na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg ilang months sya ngayon ateee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1yr and 6mos na sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago