Vaccinated: At last, I've decided

26 46
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

2PM yesterday I got my first dose of the COVID- vaccine....

I've been sharing here about my hesitations that hinders me to get vaccinated but yesterday I already made up my mind and in the end decided to take the risks and do my part and at last I've decided to get vaccinated.

In my article about my hesitations on getting the vaccine. I shared that one that made me hesitant to take it is because of my allergy since I had severe allergies on foods, smoke and dusts. I had as well an asthma that always attacks me everytime my allergies showed up. I'm hesitant because I didn't know of what will be the vaccine's long term effect on me after getting it or even it's short term effect.

But since, my work is at risks if I'm not vaccinated because the school president wrote down a memo that they will not hire or renew a contract once not vaccinated because they had target and that is to achieved the "heard immunity".

Getting a vaccine or to have a vaccination card seems to be a compulsory now or has been a priority already.

This kind of thoughts somehow saddened me because the law says that we can decide weather we want to get vaccinated or it wasn't a compulsory for us to get the vaccine. But what happens today seems the other way around because some establishments required the vaccination card as an entry pass.

Just like the school I worked at, were it requires all its staffs and faculties to be fully vaccinated. The reason is that, we will be undergoing the face-to-face class so it's a must or much better for us teachers to be fully vaccinated.

Just like as well in our senior citizens in here. They said that they will not be given a subsidy for the senior citizens once they are not vaccinated. How cruel right? Don't they have a choice of this matter? Why forced them to get vaccinated when they don't want to get the vaccine because they also know that their health will be at risks since they're the one who knows their health. Just like my grandma she said, she don't want the vaccine because she's afraid of what might it's effect on her health knowing she's old and her immune system were not that tough.

Moreso, I've heard that more establishments here in our city were already requiring a vaccination card just to get inside.

Well, for me getting vaccinated were good actually because it helps stopped or minimized the spread of the virus. But what's not good for me is to eliminates the rights of the people. Like we had the choice not to get the vaccine but somehow we don't have a choice but to take it because vaccination card starts to be a requirement for us to transacts on different establishments and even to get a job.

But, why did I end up deciding to get vaccinated.

Despites the hesitations that hinders me I end up taking my first dose of the vaccine. But before that, of course I went first to my Doctor and asked his permission if I it's okay for me to get vaccinated knowing that I had asthma and allergies but my doctor said it's no problem and I'm capable of taking the vaccine. Therefore, with that I took the risks because I also believed that the doctor won't say yes if it will harm me.

So, yesterday I went to the venue and there were already lots of people in line and my number was already in 600plus. So what I did after getting my number was going back to school and just went back to the venue once my number were almost on the first line. That is why at 2PM I was already vaccinated with the first dose.

I'm glad that until now, I don't feel anything or a side effects of the vaccine because they said some were having a fever after getting the vaccines. But in my case, I'm totally fine and never felt anything like a reaction of the vaccine to my body.

I also felt that I'm grateful in doing my part as a citizen.

I knew that the world right now wanted that most of the people must or should have fully vaccinated so that this enemy that cannot be seen be minimized and the numbers of positive will be lessen as well. But, I'm also aware that being fully vaccinated is not a guarantee that will not be infected because as what they said it can be infected again but will only have the mild effect of the virus. But still, I'm happy that I was fine after taking my first dose. Now, for it's long term effect. I still don't know but I hope it's not that worst.

How about you? Are you already done participating in the COVID vaccination?

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) @Janz

All images were edited and captured by your truly.

8
$ 6.97
$ 6.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh good thing you went to your doctor first before getting the vaccine. Hehe. Allergies and asthma, oh what a combination!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! You are now protected and you can protect those people who cannot be vaccinated yet. I am happy that you changed your mind not just because establishments cannot let you in or just because your work required you to.

Side effects of the covid vaccine is just like any other regular side effects of any type of vaccine. Achieving herd immunity helps stop the spread or the mutation of the virus. Kids are in more danger as they can't be vaccinated yet as new variant or mutation of the virus still continues to spread.

I appreciate your post and I hope this encourages other people too. ♥️ Pareparehas natin gusto makalaya sa faceshield and masks. We need hugs!!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, but we can't also forced those who can't because they also knew what their health condition is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy maaju nakapa vaccine naka mam naka decide na gyud hehe. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your vaccination. Feels like the right to do because of people around you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee..congrats po!.. ang alam ko po priority yung mga may ashtma..yung sa may allergy, need mo ideclare dun sa form kung saan yung allergy mo..may doctor naman po sa hub

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo declared naman, at komunsulta muna ako sa doctor ko bago nagpa vaccine para sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice..that's awesome!.you've made your job as a good citizen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you King☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats... i am fully vaccinated as well last September

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yay congrats din sis, ako first dose pa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grats sis. Pahinga ka muna 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga sis, salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your decision, you're finally going to be free of wearing nose masks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️ Still we are going to wear masks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats dhai, duha2 paman ko uy,pero wala gyud mahimo kay need kaayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage, pero.ok raan sad naho nuon waman koy gibati na effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay! Congrats te. Finally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks pen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate to your first doze. Ako ani wala pa gayud. Duha² pa gayud ko ate hangtud run nag alinlangan pa gihapon ko. Talawan kayko ate. Mag advance gayud permi akong mind. Basta duha² pa ko dili sa lang ko ate. Amping diha ate then ayaw buhat ug bug at na trabaho.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage, sa wakas naka decide ra gyud ko tawon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud te. Mayo kapa te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The vaccine as they only NOW tell us is not about reducing the spread of the virus. It doesn't matter if you are vaccinated or not, you can still carry the virus as anyone else.

I wonder why all the lies were required, telling the whole world it stops the spead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah your right. But at least to just have the minimal effect of the virus once get affected. And as well they said based on surveys that the number of positive cases lessens as well the time they deployed the vaccines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago