Hesitations hinders me

39 44
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Nowadays, we all knew we are facing the world of chaos due to pandemic brought by the unseen killer. A killer that is contagious and widely spreading all over the world. It's difficult to defeat it for we haven't seen this killer. It already harmed a lot of people. A lot of people were already died because of this said killer. A lot were at the hospital struggling because of it and they tried to fight for it for their lives is at stake.

Well, I'm talking on the spreading virus which is the COVID-19. This virus was making the world into it's new normal phase. It even produces different variants that are more crucial. Therefore, to prevent this from spreading people are asked to cooperate on the protocols that are being implemented. Like, staying at home, wearing face masks and face shields when going out, distant ourselves 1-meter from another, and many more just to at least minimized it's contamination. That's why as well, the experts produces vaccines that helped people not to get easily infected by this said virus.

My country were already deploying the different types of vaccines and convincing the people to get vaccinated for it's the best way they thought that can minimized the number of positive cases since it's already spreading all over my country too. There were already lots of people who participated on the campaign to be heard immune. They participated by getting vaccinated on whatever that vaccine available. But we can't also denied those facts, that there were people that are afraid to get vaccinated and hesitant for there's cases that more people who also get vaccinated died. Afraid from the thought that they maybe planted chips in their body. A lot fear of that sense, that's why their hesitant.

I am actually one of those who are hesitant to get vaccinated and I have lots of reason to be hesitant.

Some of the reasons are...

  • I had severe allergies on foods,smokes, dust, etc.

I'm actually sharing here as well how was I when I had allergy attacks. It's quite hard for me everytime my allergy visited me. Then, they said if someone had allergies it's somehow risky to take the vaccines.

I'm afraid of that sense. I'm afraid that it may complicate once I took the vaccine. I'm not yet ready for that instance. I had a little son with me and I don't want something may happen to me if I risked myself. I know I'm thinking negatively of this but this was really what I thought of. That's why I'm hesitant.

If only I don't have such allergy, then for sure I'm already fully vaccinated as of this time.

I'm actually searching about it because I really wanted to take a vaccine.

As I've been searching of it, I found out that it's okay for those who had allergies to take the vaccines but of course with more precautions. We must make sure that we knew what's the component of the certain vaccines to know if there's that can trigger the allergy. But better idea is to consult with a doctor first before taking the vaccine.

  • All vaccines are still on it's experimental stage or clinical trials

This one also hinders me knowing that I had history on allergies and I even take a maintenance of my allergy daily to avoid it from visiting me because once I skip even just a day not taking my anti-allergy pill I would felt it's symptoms like itchy throats, eyes, ears, aching nails and difficulty of breathing.

That's why by knowing that the vaccines were still on it's experimental stage meaning the studies and experiments of it were not yet done and then it was already deployed. Which means as well, that all those who took the vaccines where also being experimented.

I'm really afraid from this fact since I still don't know what will be it's after affect on me once I got the shot.

I am not sharing this to be against with the vaccines. I'm only sharing this because these are what my thoughts towards it because as I've said I don't know what will be it's after effect on me knowing that I had an allergy history, severe allergy to be exact.

I really wanted to take the shot because I knew one day vaccination card will be one of the requirements if we are going to transact to different establishments and applied for work. Actually, it even started nowadays. Some establishments already requiring the vaccination card strictly. Therefore, it may be hard for me if I'm not fully vaccinated especially that I will be teaching and I don't want to risked my students life just because I'm not vaccinated. Not just my students, but my whole family and all the people around me especially my son.

That's why I want to put an end to this hesitations that hinders me. I want to give it a try by taking those precautions before doing the actions.

Hopefully, everything went well for me on this and hopefully in the end I'll made the right decision.

Actually, three members of my family already took their vaccines. My two brothers and my father. They were now fully vaccinated.

A blessed day!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image source

13
$ 6.18
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.04 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ay grabe pala ang allergy mo sis. Everyday nakagamot ka pala dapat. Need mo ng all natural superfoods juice namin haha. Baka sakali makatulong sa allergies. :) Pero if happy ka naman sa gamot keribels rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong juice yan sis? for allergies ba yan sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For all illnesses kasi pampalakas ng resistensya panlaban sa maraming sakit including allergies. But of course depends rin sa katawan ng tao. Most of the time maganda naman epekto. Bihira may issue especially if d naman super lala ng sakit.

Check m sa blog ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also afraid of vaccination, at first I did not want to take it as lots of people died after taking vaccine. Then one of my friends told it is really important to have your vaccination card otherwise you will not be able to attend your offline classes then I decided to take vaccine,now I'm totally fine.

$ 0.20
2 years ago

That's good to know. Hopefully, me too after taking the vaccine that I'll be fine as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds good that you're fine too. I hope you have healthy body and mind in future too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

50-50 pod kog pa vaccine mamsh. Ambot ganahan ko pero mahadlok ko kay naa man lge pod bali balita diris amo nga ang hinungdan namatay kay vaccine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naa man jud na mamsh di malikayan kay lahi2 man lage reaksyon ani sa atong lawas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aja san, same jud ta kay naa uban nanggawas ag allergy aftr sa vaccine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage, pero I made up my mind lage aho i try ang sinovac

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sad gyuy nakalisod kay daghan ka allergy te uy.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Mao.lage pero I'll try sinovac lang dili daw kaayo isug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Mao sad daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While it is very important to get vaccinated, you shouldn't do itvst the risk of causing any other harm to yourself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your exactly right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope maka decide naka mam, ako fully vacinated nako, and one thing ma maka advantage is na issue and face to face but limited to those who are already vaccinated. So if that happen makaapil ko sa giingon nga klasse

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, bitaw maayo nuon. Nindot c e ug fully vaccinated na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa sad ko kapa bakuna kayahadlok ko ,akong bana homan pero ako wala kay ambot oy wa ko kahibaw sa ako lawas og makaya ba ang e inject sa ako ,dili raba nila ibalita ang mga namatay sa bakuna .Aguy unsaon nalang jud kay mandatory na raba daw ,magpuyo nalang gyud ko sa amo .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao bitaw kunu, ambot ag dili mandatory nga balaod na unsa ba nga na mandatory naman nuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, there are some places that unvaccinated people cannot enter now in my country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahhh because it's now mandatory

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At home, we are all vaccinated, including my son who is 17 years old already received his first dose. But we are all human and having doubts and hesitation is normal. I think the important thing is that when you do it, you are convinced that you want to be vaccinated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, I need to be sure of it first because I know my health as well is at risk knowing allergies to fear on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vaccinated na po yung Mama ko pero yung Papa ko hindi ko alam. Anyway, mukhang di pa po ako ready magvaccine. Baka kasi may side effect pero magpapaturok pa rin ako hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great to know. Pa vaccine ka na hehe Ako gusto ko sana pero pa check up muna ako sa doctor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acá en Cuba ahora están vacunando a los jóvenes para empesar ya después las escuelas y otros pasar el ejército. No son totalmente seguras pero en algo nos esperanza. Ya acá hay menos contagios después de estas. Esperemos seguir así.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're 5 in the family and we're already vaccinated. Risky talaga maam basta naay allergy basig mutrigger ba. Mag amping nalang jud ka kanunay maam. Lisod jud magkasakit. Traydor kayo ning COVID jud. 😐 Unta ma wala na ni for good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lage, oyyy maong kulba sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just got vaccinated this week after that my body reacted to it and that was the main fear at first

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayyy that's great to know. How are you now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're going to make it mandatory, wherein you can't enter any establishment anymore if you don't have vaccine card.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok nga sis, naging mandatory na nga dito sa amin. Wala ng silbi ang law na nagsasaad na it's not mandatory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinasabi lang nila sa una yan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga... Mandatory became compulsory na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate same gayud ta ani. Wala pa gayud ko ga plano na magpa vaccine kay hadlok kaayo ko. Weak kayko, duolon kog sakit maong mahadlok ko kung unsa ang magiging reaction sa vaccine sa kong body.

Hangtud run te wala pa gayud naghuna-huna anang vaccine. Basta kay duha-duha ko permi ug arang ka advance gayud ko. Wala pa ko nag pa vaccine pero lain na ako feel sa vaccine. Maong wala pa gayud ko nagpavaccine. Ang akoa ra gayud cge ampo run na mahuman naning pandemic ate.🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I check up pa man nuon ka ana sel before ka vaccine nan, pero mao lage it's up to us raman pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi te pero naa man gihapon mutipas te. Hadlok kaayo gayud pero ampo lang ta kay God kung unsa man gayud decision puhon.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage ana jud na

$ 0.00
2 years ago