Unexpected Blast in a Wrong Time

53 43
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

6th of August 2021

Have you experienced a sudden happening in a day that you never expected?

Last Wednesday, as what I’ve shared in my previous article. I wasn’t in the mood because of someone who just tolerated a mistakes. You can check the article here.

Then, another unexpected happening added on that mood and it worsen my mood. An unexpected happening which I don't have an idea that it will happen that day. I really felt sad. As if I don't know what to do next because I know that this time it's so hard and pandemic brought many limitations.

Maybe your already wondering why? But it's all about my online work. As what I've also shared in some of my articles here. I shared that I work online. I work as an ESL Tutor or shall I say I teach online to Chinese students from kids to adults. But unfortunately, I was terminated. My account was being terminated last Wednesday (Aug 4) . Without further noticed from the company I was just shocked on what happen to my class table wherein all my open slots were locked. I was really curious and wondering why it was being locked in fact I don't have any penalties or absence prior to that.

I chatted directly my friend whose also a tutor of the same company I worked for since she's been part of the company for 3 years already. Every time I had problems in the technical I'll just chatted her to assist me. So, that day I also chatted her about what's happening in my class table and she told that she's afraid of what will happen to me. I was curious so I said Why? Then she said, she already seen some posts on our fb page about sudden locking of slots and it's not a good news. So, what I did was to checked immediately our fb page and voila. I've seen posts that same as my case where their open slots were being locked even though they don't have any absences or penalties. Then, I found out that the company were terminating many tutors especially those under probation and those regulars that has bad records because of the new policy of the China Government regarding Online Tutoring.

So, what was the new policy of China Government regarding online tutoring?

Last August 4 which is Wednesday, was the implementation of the new policy of China regarding cracking down or limiting students to do after-class online tutoring and they strictly implementing it. Resulting that most of the ESL companies catering Chinese students were also doing such actions parallel to the policy. Some were being banned for operation.

As further research about it, according to James Palmer ( a deputy editor of foreign policy) in his article entitled “Why China is Cracking Down Private Tutoring” he said in some part of his article.

The Chinese government has issued stringent new regulations for the private education industry. The rules include requiring tutoring and education services firms to convert to nonprofit status, banning core-curriculum tutoring—aimed at passing exams—during weekends and vacations, and forbidding foreign curricula or hiring foreigners outside of China to teach remotely.

Source

After I’ve seen some posts about it on our fb page. I then message my TM (Tutor Manager) about my case. Then, I was right. What I thought about my case after seeing some posts were right. Knowing that I am still under probation. My TM responded my message that she will be terminating my account in response to what their company’s head told them that all tutors under probation will be terminated and I was one of them. This is so sad for me because I didn’t expected it that day. I had no choice but to accept it.

There were actually lots of changes in the company that I worked for 4 months. Aside from they terminates all the under probation tutors and those regulars with bad records. All bonuses and incentives to those remaining tutors in the company were suspended. They can no longer open their own slots but only TM can open their slots. All absent students will not be credited in their service fees unless they can report it immediately to the CS assistance and many more. That is all because of the strictly implemented new policy of China government and knowing that their students were mostly all adults only and those kids were not already allowed to do some online class after-class. Therefore, the students enrolled in the company that I worked for were mostly adults and that policy brought huge loss of students especially kids students. That is why they terminates tutors and mostly of the ESL companies catering Chinese kids suspended their hiring as well.

Unexpected Blast in a Wrong Time.

It was really sad for me knowing that I’m depending on it. Depending on my son’s needs weekly and depending it for paying our bills. It was really unexpected and it was totally happening at at wrong time where I badly need income this time because of my son. Knowing also that it’s difficult to find job nowadays because of this pandemic we are facing today.

But of course, I never lose hopes. As what my partner said to me, “I should not be sad because if that wasn’t for me then there were other opportunities will knock at my door and that will definitely much better than the one I’m being terminated.” I’m somehow enlightened with his words. Hopefully, I can find another job today because I badly needed it.

Thankful for this platform read.cash because without this platform I won’t have any penny left as of now. Good thing that I could able to save some amount for me to be able to still provides our needs daily especially our food, my son’s food while I’m still looking for a new job.

Now, this is what I learned from this experienced.

I should not be depending on just one online job for I knew it was not stable. I am not working for it regularly. There were times or happenings that are unexpected just like what happen to me now. Where I really thought I will lasts longer in this company because I knew I did my best to worked hard and to teach as much as I can. I can’t say that I’m nit teaching well because if I don’t why is it I have lots of regular students who always booked at me. Which means they liked the way I teach them. So I can’t say that I didn’t did my best teaching in that company. The only thing is that I’m still under probation which leads me to be terminated. Which also for me, so unfair. Terminating without further noticed is nit justifiable for me. But what can I do, I’m not the boss. That is why, I’ve learnt that I should not be depending on just one but I should also seeks that time another job aside from it. In case, I’ll be terminated I still have one to depend on.

That’s all for today everyone. Hopefully you’d be able to understands my sentiments.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Source: Google

Lead image source

12
$ 9.93
$ 9.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I feel sad for you dear, the company is not fair because you were not informed ahead of time about the situation. Anyway, I know that God has a purpose in putting you in that position. I am positive that you can still land another job better than the previous one. Sending my prayers and hugs to you dear, you can make it just be strong, be hopeful and always be positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Have you experienced a sudden happening in a day that you never expected?"

yes ate, nung nasa cc ako kinausap ako ng manager na wag nadaw ako babalik kasi daw may papalit, nagulat naman ako kasi super okay nung performance ko, tas wag nadaw ako magtanong. minamaldituhan pako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis yang ganyan dear.. Very unfair sa part natin diba? Without further notice ganun na pala mangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo te, okay lang sagutin rin ng maayos wag sana ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga nakaka panlumo ang ganyan kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po..dapat talaga may backup na job tayo ..just incase.... pero Laban lang po.tuloy lang ang buhay no matter what.. Nice to meet you po ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh kaso naging kampante lang ako 😢

Thanks by the way. Nice meeting you too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May darating pong great opportunities po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga i always believed in that thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po sa sponsorhip po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla ako nasad sis. Panu pa kya kung wala na ko work 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasad ng sis ehhh, pero may darating na work yan I know, positive thinker na nga lang ako ehhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Sana nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka sad ate..🥺 Laban ate i know there are a lot of opportunities muabot sa imu life soon..🙏🙏Always pray ate..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lageh sel, hopefully soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear this, mam Janz. Ana jod ng online work man. Daghan pa kaapplyan mam laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw, mangaplay na lang tale ko ug dili online para ma credit pa naho ang points for ranking if ever dili ka sud sa ranking karun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana mam arang maajoha na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I m so sorry. But life is going and e have to move on my prays with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are more opportunities will knock on your door🙏 Iba gyd pag para sa anak mangeta jd na ug way 😊😇 God bless you mem! Laban lng jd💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud ing ana man gajud lageh mem oyyyy, Thanks by the way. Laban lang gyud life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman ☹️, nataon, sorry to hear this mada. But you'll get through this for sure. Look for another nalang, habang wala oang result then grind ka nalang muna dito 💪💪🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sissy, buti ngat nandito c RC at nakakaioon ako kahit kunti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, si read.cash lang ang malakas ee 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, si read cash lang ang hindi ako ini scam sa lahat ng mga nasalihan ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's disheartening. That is something we don't have control about for it is their government's policy. I think there are other countries more open to Filipino online tutors. I hope with your experience will help you find another job.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes thank you so much. I’m really seeking a job now an esl company as well that caters other nationalities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was too frustrating😌😓. I know there are still a lot of jobs that are waiting for you I'll add that on my prayer list 🙏 Just cheer up Momma💕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Very well appreciated. Hopefully soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your very much welcome, God bless you💕🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear about your tragic incident... Hope you will get another tution soon. God bless you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yahh this was really sad for me. But I knew I can find a job, hopefully soon. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned this the hard way. I depended on one job and it is I thought stable. After 3 months I belong to retrench employee. It is an online job. Good thing after 3 days, an online friend says she needed a trainee to work as an order entry and I applied immediately. I got in after a week and up until now I am there. On that opportunity I also found another job last 2018 when I work as an email support. I have full time job during that time and now I have three jobs. It's is not easy but I cannot be complacent now that it is pandemic..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeahhh, because I really I still stays longer that is why I’m nit thinking on finding another job.

Good thing for you that you’d able to find another job immediately. Hopefully I can too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala mem kalit Jud kaayu bitaw. Cge Lang mem sakto imuha pares naa pa lageh na bag o muabot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage mamsh oyyyy, kalit2 jud imbis need namo financial run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala sorry to hear this Janz! Praying with you in finding the next opportunity. Kapit sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis, appreciate much your concern. Hopefully I can find soon another job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear about that ate Janz. I hope that you will be able to get another job soon. 💗And your husband was right, there will be another opportunity waiting for you. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaahhh, hopefully I can find a job as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hallaaaaa! So tinuod jod diay ni nga issue no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaasss it’s true jud memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oy! Unsa na company mem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DM ra meem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay o diay hehe sige mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa grabe ay! Without further notice man gyud sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud pen kalit2 lang, sayanga. kos ahong mga booking this cut off daghan raba unta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang kaayo gyud. Nganung dili na pwede ay, mamonitor gyud diay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

monitor ang unsa pen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang ilang class after class.

$ 0.00
2 years ago