I haven't failed in an interview so far

30 45
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

November 11, 2021 see

Applying for a job. One of it's pre-requisite for us to be selected and be hired is to passed the interview part. Mostly, interviews were done after we submitted our papers for application like our resume, application letter and other necessary documents. But we can only able to faced the interview part once the recruiters are satisfied in our papers or if we able to meet their standards.

Mostly says, that they feared on the interview part. They will somehow got nervous in the said part. In my case, of course everytime I was called to have an interview I felt the excitement from the fact that my papers submitted to them was suited in their preferences. But at the same time, I felt like my nerves were cracking. I always thought if I can able to answer their questions correctly and if I can able to deliver my answers fluently through English language.

But I guess I'm just so lucky for so far, I haven't failed any interviews everytime I applied for a job.

So far, after I graduated college I applied four jobs. So, I'm going to share on how was it all going.

  • First job application: applying as teacher in a private high school institution

Right after I graduated college, I applied immediately into a private school a teaching job. Of course, I graduated with a bachelor's degree on secondary education so I immediately apply my course on the teaching field.

Before our graduation, my friend told me that a certain private high school were hiring a Math teacher. So, I then grabbed the opportunity and submit a resume even if our graduation wasn't done.

The time I went to that certain private school to submit my resume and application letter I never expected that I'll be doing on the spot interview on that certain time. When the principal said after he saw my resume if am I ready for the interview. I was like, "huh.? Whaatttt? I thought I'm only submitting my papers and the interview will be in the following days."

Since, I'm eager to get that job. I said, Yes I'm ready. After several questions the principal said, Your hired!

Very pleasing to hear. Just two words but means a lot already.

Therefore, I got the first job and I taught on a that private school right after our graduation.

  • 2nd job application: applying as online teacher in a certain ESL company

This application was done 11 months after I gave birth to my first child.

My first job didn't last longer because I got pregnant and I had suffered from several attacks of my allergy every week. So that's why, I decide to just resigned in that job.

Then, when my son was already 11 months old I again applied for another job but in this time pandemic already strikes so I had difficulty on applying a face-to-face job. That's why I tried my lucky on the online teaching scheme where I taught foreign students. So, I then sent my resume online in the website of such certain ESL company I'm applying for then booked an interview date.

When my interview came, I went to an internet cafe where that company were located for it's office-based scheme. So, the interview was done through skype call or phone call. In my case, it's a skype call.

A lot of questions being asked and I just relaxed myself and answered all of it confidently even though I knew in myself I'm not that fluent in English. Then, afterwards the interviewer sum up my performance on that interview and in the end the interviewer said, Your qualified to next step. That means I passed the interview and will continue on the next process of the application.

I was so excited then. I passed the interview but I haven't succeeded on the next process of the application due to some technical problems.

  • 3rd job application: still applying for an online teaching job

When I and my partner lived together we planned that I will just do work from home it's because of the pandemic as well where it's dangerous to be outside from the possibilities that we may get infected by the virus. That's why my partner bought a computer set for me when he got his scholarship stipend.

When we had our PC, I then seek online on some teaching jobs and I really got one.

Well, the interview wasn't new to me at all because this job was just related to the 2nd job I'm applying. So, I nailed on it's interview part.

I got the job, and I was teaching online to the foreign students mostly were Chinese students.

  • 4th job application: applying as visiting instructor in a university (my college alma mater)

When, my previous job was done because of some changes in the company.

I again search for another job. Then my batch mate told me that our college alma mater needs a visiting instructor for Math. This time I felt like opportunity wer knocking my door again since at this time I'm really frustrated to get a job. Of course, I then grabbed the opportunity again. I went to the university and submitted my resume.

2 days after I submitted my resume. The HR of the school chatted me that I'll be facing an interview on the next day but through google meet or a virtual interview. So this time, since I'm at my parents place and I don't have connection, I then rushed into our place of my partner since our computer was there.

I prepared my topic to be demonstrated to the panels. Then, during the interview I've got a lot of questions from the heads of the school afterwards I demonstrated to them my topic.

Then, few hours later. The HR chatted my that I was hired. You can check the full details of this here. Since, I wrote an article about that matter.

This is actually my recent job now. A visiting instructor in my college alma mater university.

I must say, that so far luck is with me in terms of applying a job. Because, I able to passed the crucial part of getting the job which is the interview part. Hopefully, the next time I'll be lucky again and again.

That's all for today everyone.

Have a great day ahead!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :)Β - @Janz

Credits to my partner who edited this one through canva.

Lead image source

13
$ 5.56
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments

Well you know what they say, try and try until you succeed. Hehe. Good thing you got hired. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're pretty lucky but at the same time you're hardworking and intelligent too, that's why you get every opportunity. I am hoping and waiting for your next achievements.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Erum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks!! Sanaol...Share naman nang prayers mo Mamsh.. hehe.. Bitaw, makasanaol man jud ko ani bitaw.. Ag ako, ambot na laman.. Mao pa gani pag-human ug submit sa resume, mga sunod adlaw ana.a mahibaw-an na laman naho nga naa na'y nadawat or nakasud.. Aguyy..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nyaaks, the power of luck meem. Sure na you can also do it. Laban lang gyud ta ani. Sige laman ta ug laban hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili jud luck mamsh, blessed gyud ka ana.. Charss..πŸ‘β˜ΊοΈ Bitaw, padayon uie.. LAVARNN!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be you po? Like you're so blessed kasi course related yung mga work mo and can feel that you're happy with that. Tips naman sa mga questions sa interviews. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga ehhh, yun na talaga pupuntahan ko sis pagiging guro at nag enjoy naman ako 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Sana all ana Ma'am uyy. Grabe ang confidence nimo ma'am. Ka blessed ba

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napag uyunan lang ng panahon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhhh sadyang magaling kana talaga mam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha, chamba ra na langga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow!❀ Hawd jud siguro kay ka maam during interviews. Ma amaze sila sa imong conviction and confidence. Siguro te nakita pud nila na deserving ka for that particular work. πŸ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baw, basin nalooy tale sila or wana ba kahay laen haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That only means that you're good madam. And you deserve it man pud. Proud of you madam😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Chamba ra madam, kani laging feeling confident tahay bisan d d i tuh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaling ka lng tlga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, ewan ko sis feeling ko lucky lang ako sa mga time na yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations maamshy. Well-deserved!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SanaOL nlang ako nito sis, congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. chamba lang yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not luck, it is capacity and others see it with the naked eye during the interview with you. Congratulations, not many can say the same.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Well maybe your right. Maybe they see potential in me that I never know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ol po hahhaa, everytime nagtry ako for interview for part time jobs I always faile kasi kinabahan ako lagi. For sure po na pasado yang sayo. Good luck po!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ako rin kabado naman ako basta malalaman ko na may upcoming interview ako, pero I dunno pag nag start na kasi ang interview nawawala na lang bigla ang kaba kaya parang confident ko na lang nasagot yung mga tanong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww! Maka sana all kaayu ka ate Janz. For sure next time pasar gihapon ka. πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat langga, the power of luck and chamba hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely you're getting the next one don't you worry. You have enough experience already

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago