Blessings: Answered Prayer for Today

30 33
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

13th of August 2021

Woahh! When I typed the date for today I noticed that it's "Friday the thirteenth". They said that, there's something not good in that date but today I considered it as best day for me as of now. It's a day were my prayers were being answered. A day were another door is being open for me. A day and another blessings being received. I must say, today my heart really felt the joy that I was able to nailed on something. The happiness that keeps me more inspired, motivated and the willingness to strive harder for the best I can, for my family and especially for my kid. It's such a productive day for me.

Now, I'm gonna share how was my day today. A day were my prayers were being answered.


Before that, I've shared here my sentiments about losing a job without expecting that it would happen to me in that day, it's actually August 4 to be exact. That day, I was so sad since I was being terminated in an ESL company that I was working with for 4 months because of some circumstances. You may check my article of that here for the full details about that sentiments.

With what happen, I really felt the sadness from the thought that it's really hard to find another job for today knowing that we are facing the trials and the hardships that this pandemic brought to us. I was really eager to find another job as soon as possible because I had a son that needs me financially. So, how can I able to provide him his needs if I don't have a work? That is why, I looked for another online job but mostly were having high qualifications beyond mine and requiring some certificates that I don't have. So, what I did was to seek for some offline job and my target was in the field of teaching since that's my profession. Good thing, a friend of mine at the same time my batchmate in college chatted me that there's a vacant position as VI for Math (Visiting Instructor for Math) in our alma mater. Then she sent me the documents that I need to pass in case I will apply. Of course, I did grab the opportunity because I'm in the middle of finding a job and this somehow an opportunity that I must take. Therefore, without any hesitation I applied for it since it also offered work from home. So, somehow it made me to not hesitate to apply because it has a work from home set up. I find it convenient.

Fast forward.

I did go to my alma mater on college and sent there my application letter and other needed documents. But when I went there last Monday (August 9) I wasn't entertained since I don't have appointment. So, I was able to submit it the next day, that was Tuesday since I get an appointment first for me to get inside the school and be entertained by the guards.

Thursday at almost 3PM. I received a chat from the HR of the school which telling me to have my interview and virtual demo on Friday 8:30AM. That was today. Then she sent me the topic that I need to demo for today. So what I did, since I was in my hometown that time, in my parents because my alma mater were just near in my parent's place and I decided to stay there with my kid up until feast and just let my partner to follow us there a day before the feast. After receiving the message, I then rushed myself to get dressed up to flew back here in my partner's hometown since our computer is here and I don't have internet connection in my parent's place so it quite hard for me to do the virtual demo there.

At almost 6PM, the same day (Thursday). I was able to get back here in my partner's place. Then of course I did made a presentation for my demo and made a lesson plan for that as well. I was actually able to finished making lesson plan and my power point presentation for the demo just today morning at 8AM. I also did asked the HR to gave me favor to moved a little bit the time of my demo because I'm making my presentation. So, she let me have it at 9:30AM today.

At 9:30AM. I already enter or joined the google meet for the virtual demonstration. While in the room, I've seen that there were six of them including the HR of the school. They were my panel in that interview and demo, the campus director, the VP of Research, in other words all six of them are the heads of the school and I knew all of them of course since I graduated in that school as well. Some of them became my instructors and professors. Therefore, I really felt the pressure especially to the HR which was my adviser during my practice teaching that somehow pressured me because she said to me that she knew that I could able to make it the time when I submitted to her my application letter.

At almost 12 noon. My interview and demo were already done. There were feedbacks of course and one of them said that there's something wrong with the reference I used in delivering the lesson. There were a slight error. So I just told them that I wasn't have enough time to find more resources that's why I wasn't able to noticed the error. Then, good thing as well that they understand my explanation.

After that, voila. I received a chat from the HR.

Screenshot of the chat I received from the HR.

I was happy and thankful for this wonderful opportunity because I knew this would help me grow professionally.

Now, I will start my journey as Visiting Instructor in Math in the University were I graduated.

What an answered prayer for me.

Now, I really believed that if there's a door that will be closed for you then another door will be open for you as well.

That's all everyone. Happy reading!

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

10
$ 6.05
$ 5.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

woah congrats mamsh another journey na naman and good luck sayo

iba talaga nagagawa nang prayers and also your connection with God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, just thankful for God never stop guiding me and giving me opportunities. Thanks mamshie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amn!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhg, madammm I'm happy for you and Congratsuuu off course. It's an answered prayer really. Nakakatuwa naman na na solve agAd prolema mo πŸ€©πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh just so happy na hired din ako agad. 😊 Thanks madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweehhh!! Congrats gurl. Sana all. Hahaha so anha na jud mo sa malitbog ana puyo haha. Di na adtos toxic envahh πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks gurl. Naa man work from home set up balik gihapon mi mahaplag ug work from home ko ug report ko sa school adto mi sa amoa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahyy mao pud lge kay hinay man net malitbog d i. Pataud ka ug wifi inyo d i gurl. Naa man daw na 1800 ang buwan. Just don't know if how much pataod ug router.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa man koy wifi didto sa bay gurl, hinaya lang jud, alas 12 sa gabie hantud alas 7 sa buntag ra ang kusog2 ug signal. Mao bitaw ug tua ko didto maglisud kog access sa ahong readcash ug adlawan makahimo ko article kadlawon ma publish naho ug buntag. Di ko ka comment2 gani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God really answered your prayer. Congratulations on your Job and I believe God will see you through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes He really answered my prayer. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations maam ,kung para sauban dili maayu ang friday the 13th nila ,pero nimo kay blessed kaayo 😊congratsπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage, I'm super blessed yesterday which is friday the 13

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are truly blessed today- Friday the 13th πŸ’— Congratulations ate Janz.πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankies langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome ate πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

13 is your lucky number for this month mamshy. Arang ka wow jod oy parang kelan lang nagpublish nga na stop ang online teaching pero karon bongga dajon. Congrats mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe lage may kay nadawat, ty mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mate 🎊❀️😍 You are really hard working and deserving candidate for this post 😍 I can imagine your happiness because I am too a teacher. God bless you ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeahh I knew you can relate also how happy I am now. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy! Congratulations madam. Big opportunity na jud na nimo madam. Nacurious ko sa panel kinsa.😁 When ka magsugod?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Silang maam Viol, maam bendulo, mam balbon, sir daguplo, sir caraquil ug sir aΓ±abeza madam ang panel.

Monday ko pa reporton madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama mia. Mga dagkong taw man gajud diay madam. God bless sa imong new journey as visiting instructor madam.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage mga dagkong tubol madam, na pressure bitaw ko ginagmay labi na sa interview part hahhahaa kay sila tanang mangutana haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day to be truly grateful, im hapi for you and congratsπŸ’ͺ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate that much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulation mam! Naa jod lge ihatag ang Ginoo para nato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud, just happy nga na hired kay needed sapi rung panahona lisud man ug wa samot nako nga naay bigwis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessing jd na mam. Congrats again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankies

$ 0.00
2 years ago