The World Is My Oyster

14 57
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|11th Dec 22| No. 345 |

When the holidays started, it give a lot of time to this student at home to take a rest. So most of the time, I've been hearing KPop songs and recommendations from her. In fact, she influenced me to tune in back to KPop music which always comes from her mouth. And that's become our new way of bonding.

Recently, she has been playing songs from Le Sserafim, the very first KPop female group of Hybe company. The trailer song of their debut album is called "The World Is My Oyster" and that caught my fondness to listen to their songs. This group just debuted this year, so they only have a few songs for now. But if you guys are KPop fans, you will surely like their songs. Are you familiar with the song "I'm Fearless?" That's their debut song where their group name, Le Serafim, came from.


And just the other night, we had oysters for dinner, but I don't eat raw ones so I didn't bother joining the Chinese family. I enjoyed eating my pork, while they were having difficulty opening the oysters. They even used a knife just to open them. However, they looked delighted upon successfully opening them, and eating the fresh oysters. They looked like, opening the oysters was worth the effort.

In some circumstances, lucky are those that could find a pearl in it. Who doesn't like real pearls anyway? They are precious and worth keeping. 

"The world is my oyster"

This has been a popular metaphor that refers to life. It simply means we are in this world and have chances to experience life, grab every opportunity, make wishes, achieve goals and desires, and do everything we want because everything is open to everyone. Yet, alongside are inevitable challenges that sometimes make it difficult to continue our journey.

However, while venturing into this world, we may find pearls as well. Those are probably what we call, "good luck and unexpected blessings." I don't totally believe in good luck, but I am certain that, if we pray for something and take action to achieve it, then good luck and blessings will unexpectedly arrive.

Everything will fall into place if we persevere and work hard. The outcome is the most precious pearl we could ever get after hardships.


Happy Sunday everyone. I suddenly remembered one day that I mentioned that I wanted to hold a writing contest for Christmas. However, in my current situation, I feel like I won't be able to monitor all entries. So I opted not to make a contest, rather just rain some BCH on Christmas. Pardon me for being inactive recently. I can barely hold my phone at work since some eyes are looking.

Have a blessed day.


You can also check my recent articles:

My Life's Mantra

We Will Move To The Countryside

OFW Life In Hong Kong

Wandering Around The Winter Wonderland

16k Views & 120 Subs (JaneTheExplorer Is Slowly Growing)

Sublime Sunday And Filipino Food Trip

JaneTheExplorer on Cashrain And Giveaways

2.4 BCH in One Day (Unexpected Things Come When You Least Expect Them)

365 Days Writing Goal (What's Next?)

Decreasing But Constantly Adding


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

11
$ 1.51
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

After the stress and all we have been through, the outcome or result is the best reward or pearl in this case as you have rightly mentioned.

Happy new week, Janey. I wish you an exciting week ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang di pa ko nakakain talaga ng oysters acck I don't believe in luck too it's a matter of action and faith 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like eating oyster too😂. Seemed this is the Christmas that no writing contest. Ang tahimik nga eh...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron ata si coolmidwest.. Iwan sla PV.. Bet ko, kaso too busy tlga. Bka hndi ko mamonitor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa ata meh naka try ng Osyter haah Oyster sauce pa lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi ko na nga ba parang familiar yung title, biglang nagpaplay siya isa isap. Mukhang masarap te yung oyster sa picture. Ang last eat ko yata ng pusit is five years ago pa haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kilala mo rin ang group na to?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo te nandon kasi si sakura saka chaewon. Sayang nga yung isa eh naterminate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakura at Eunjin bet ko dun hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ba nakakahighblood ang oyster madam?🤣😂 Anyways I also don't believe in good luck but I believe in blessings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same.. Nsa sipag ng tao ang luck hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bigla akong nag crave sa oyster madam. Sarap mandin yan yung niluyahan lang sabay sawsaw sa calamansi hahaha..kahit mahirap buksan keri lang hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Raw oyster? Okay lng sakin pinakuluan hndi yung raw 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhhh no din sakin yang raw. Dapat sinabawan na may luya hahahah ang sarap nyan the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago