365 Days Writing Goal, What's Next?

26 68
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|2nd Dec 22| No. 336 |

Looking at my blogging compilation of articles, I feel like I'm so punctual that I never take absences in posting. If only I were a student, my teacher would praise me. There are a few users here as well who never take absences in writing and posting, @PVMihalache and @Ruffa are the other two I know. I am not sure though if @Olasquare take any absences yet, but I am always seeing him posting each day. So I guess, we are only 4? But above all, PVM is the best! He could probably make articles more than the number of days of the year.

Can we give these people a round of applause? They are outstanding!

Maybe the #Club1BCH can give awards to them. But hey, they are great members of the club too, hehe.

I thought @Kushyzee and @Princessbusayo could make it too. But their studies probably demanded more time so they didn't make it. I am missing @HappyBoy and @Giddyboy Where are you, boys? These four users are great Nigerian students I know on this platform.


Back to the main topic...

I started this 365 writing goal at the start of the year as I wanted to challenge myself and stretch my capabilities. Seriously, it isn't easy to post an article each day, especially since I have a toxic job in the real world. And adding another platform, Hive, to my plate just makes things too hard to handle sometimes.

Just imagine writing for both platforms, it is soo brain draining. However, the technique, "just let your thoughts flow " works well when having a mental block. Besides, there are a lot of writing prompts where we can get ideas for writing. The daily life stories also save us from getting zero drafts.

Gladly, any genre can be posted on readcash, and this already serves as my digital diary. Sharing real-life stories and experiences are much easier than writing research-based content. We don't need to be great technically as we can just simply use comprehensive words and compose content that resonates well with the readers.

However, I feel like everything is declining as time passes. As rewards decrease, the interaction, views, and comments decrease as well. Many are probably unmotivated to interact as they aren't earning well. Or are they migrating?


Today marked my #336 post of this year, and at the end of #365, what do you think will I do?

I remember PVM said, after he made 1000 articles, he can already rest. That's too much for me. I've been mulling over this matter and I thought of resting after 365th. Why not? I deserve it. I want to focus on other things. I guess you guys know what it is. Of course, I won't stop writing but will take absences sometimes.

I want to focus more on increasing my YT and FB account subscribers and views so I can be eligible for monetization within 6 months. One year is too long for me. It's quite tough to manage all social media and blogging accounts at the same time. And I guess that will be a great opportunity to take a break from thinking about what to write.

It's time to do different things because I believe we shouldn't limit our potential to one aspect. And there are many ways to unleash more skills. We just need the desire to do so.

Don't forget to check my newly uploaded video and be amazed by the tree-hugger VR exhibition.

After writing this. I suddenly thought of making a writing contest for Christmas. Who's in?

Comment below.

And hey guys, have you head about Cash.rain? A new project in Bitcoin Cash chain. In case you are missing this, feel free to use one of these links in signing up. Don't miss getting rained by BCH 😉

https://cashrain.com/invite/22rzg1a3rtt

https://cashrain.com/invite/q5yck1o80j

https://cashrain.com/invite/3x1kdk7k3t8

Lead image from: https://unsplash.com/photos/s9CC2SKySJM


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

noise.app •HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

17
$ 2.26
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This would have been an easy feet for me a year ago, but right now I'm buried neck deep in academic work and I barely have time for other things 😩 congratulations to you Ate Jane, I had no doubt that you will be able to write consistently for 365 days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

365 not done yet.. Too busy recently too . just reposting some post from hive 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever it takes Ate, keep going 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy, Janey. It takes a lot of effort and consistency and I admire that about you. PVM can surely make posts than the days in a year 😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣. He's dynamic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are awesome and doing great 👍. Well done

I could published 30 in the previous month due to my studies as well. 27 is the number (articles posted I'm a month) made in November which is the lowest so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratsss to all of you na walang absent yippieee Will try the link hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa part ko po hirap na nga po ako makacomplete ng two weeks walang absent lalo na yung isang taon talaga hahah. pero wala naman pong imposible sa taong nagpupursige at may determinasyon alam kung kaya niyo po yun. Good luck po sa inyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa talaga kayo te laging present ako kasi ngayon lang dadalas yung pasok. Kakatapos lang namin ng final term kaya ngayon lang ako makakawrite ng tuloy tuloy. Medyo nagtatry rin ako ng bago aside rito so kung mawala to, di ako masyado mapagiiwanan haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lng yan..mas busy ang students haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all talaga walang absences..ako from the very beginning of 2022 may absent agad kaya up until now, hindi pa din ako nakakompleto ng kalendaryo😂. Sana next year magawa ko na. Anyways good luck sa YT and FB mo madam. And pasali sa contest 🤣😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Maya isulat ko 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just reached a milestone few days ago ... article soon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really? Haha..you aren't resting yet 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why stopping ... have 3 pages of drafts :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to write every day and be very consistent especially when you are so busy. galing ng 365/365 uwu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakasanayan na kasi hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

PRESENT └( ^ω^)」HAHAHA. It's a bit challenging writing everyday pero, kapag nasanay kana din nagiginf habit na ee. Kaya ayon, no absence for me again this month and even next year, UwU. I want to struggle more of thinking what topic to write haha. Good Luck to me nalang, lol.

Anyways, push mo yang new ventures mo madam. Taga support nalang kami sa YT mo, ehehw

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako absent muna sa ibang araw next year haha.. Pahinga ko muna mga kamay ko..parang nagkakapasma na 😂...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha paranh palang sayo madam kaya agaPan mo na. Sakin kaso sadya ng pasmado HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy actually I selfhost my read.cash and found out that I already 400 articles published hahaha, well last year was motivating one for we have rusty santa hehe. Yiee ako atleast half sana next year.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

D ko sinama yung last year, this year lang to haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy to write every single day. Not at all! I mean, like you said, it's BRAIN-DRAINING! I don't think my already frail mind can handle it. If only I can be like the others. 😩

@kushyzee is one person I know that's always interacting, posting. But, I reckon he must have his hands full with school work.

Side note: I'd be down for a Christmas writing contest, by the way. 🥺

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'll post on weekend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know dear you can do it. Wish you good luck 🤞 I will also write 365 articles in Next year InshaAllah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good luck to that 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago