We Will Move To The Countryside

26 68
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|9th Dec 22| No. 343 |

Have you felt sad when you migrated from noise.cash to noise.app? Because I did. As if I would literally migrate to another side of the Cryptoverse. It really was saddening leaving the platform that has been part of your life for two years. Even though it still exists in a new version, the previous one had created a beautiful mark in my heart and mind.

That's the same feeling when I learned that this house will be sold and we will be moving to the countryside. Just the other day, the prospect buyer visited the house and checked it. At the end, I saw them signing a contract. That was probably the indication that this house has been sold and we will be moving to another place by next year.

I heard that the couple is looking for houses on Lantau Island. It's the countryside part of Hong Kong and nearest to mountains and other tourist attractions. I said to myself that I prefer living in a place near nature. And I guess I will experience that soon. However, it is undeniable that it is more convenient to live near the city.

Our place here is so perfect. Not a busy one and even has a perfect view. The market and city are just 10 minutes walk from our place. The nearest park is just next to the market and I love staying at this beautiful park on weekends when I don't want to travel. 

Meanwhile, transportation is so accessible. There are bus and train stations nearby. And I can easily get to main cities like Central where I usually do some transactions and shop for Filipino food and other products.

Thinking about Lantau Island, it is quite far from the city, yet, near to the mountains and I'm not even sure if the place where we will be moving has the nearest park to rest every Sunday or malls to dine in decently. I can't just go to the mountain each weekend anyway.

We will be moving to another place, yet, the feeling is like we will migrate to another country, lol. In my five years of living in this house, I have saved a lot of beautiful memories. My room may not be big, but I would definitely miss it, and I have my own bathroom where I could pamper myself after a long day. I would miss the beautiful view outside from the balcony, the nearby places where I usually go, and most of all, the vendors I befriended in the market, I won't be seeing them anymore.

So by next year, I will be living in a new place. Another adjustment and familiarization of the place. I just hope I have my own comfortable room and bathroom. That's all that matters to me. The only problem with moving to another place is the transition process, the packing and unpacking of things, and cleaning and organizing the new house, of course, I'll be part of it. It's fun though, but tiring.

Lantau Island is a pretty place full of tourist attractions. Instead of worrying about the new place, I should be glad that I'll be closer to nature, thus, more adventure to make! I'm looking forward to it.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

17
$ 2.87
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yun ohh New adventure awaits for some blogs and vlogs naman pala eh, hehe I am that active to noise.cash for months already so I am not affected that much whahaha. Yiee ako din na excite sa magiging viewpoint mo soon Ms. Jane hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako hndi haha..bka sa countryside pero sa market area..hndi mganda ang view 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din naman ang Lan tau island madam, malapit sa airport and Disneyland at yung big Buddha. Yun nga lang mahal talaga pamasahi papuntang City 😅. Possible sa Tung Chung siguro kayo maglipat madam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tung Chung bet din nla.. Jan lage puntahan kpg mag shopping haha. Mahilig dn sla seafood sa Sai Kung. Malapit na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akala ko ako lang yung super na sad kasi hirap na hirap ako imigrate yung data ko talaga from nc parang wala ang sad talaga haha.

looking forward for more nature content then hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Panung hirap? Madali lng yung process 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i mean madali process pero nahihirapan lang ako na iaccept na wala na nc thus have to migrate ny data haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nearer to nature is better for me :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true transition process is the most difficult thing. I wish you all the best for new place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you the best!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a different feeling for Noisecash. Good luck with Noiseapp. It is advantageous to meet in the city center. Of course, living in the countryside is good, but moving from a familiar place to a foreign place is a bit sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka pala uwi ngayon pasko te?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lilipat na pala ng bahay yung amo miss Jane. Adjust na naman sa bagong place. I'm sure maganda din dun miss Jane kasi nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Packing and unpacking Yun ang nakakapagod. Excited ako for you sis mas marami ka ng mapuntahang more on nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, sana naman kahit mapunta kayo sa mejo malayo g place ee easy access pa din ang sasakyanan. Panibagonh place na naman ulit na sasauluhin mo iyan if ever.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Panigurado.. Confirm na . naghahanap na sla bahay sa Lantau Island

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, pero malay mo madam madaming hidden gem dun na mashishare mo din samin dito 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Madami for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think by the time of the migration I was already in love with new noise app, so it didn’t feel sad for me.

New house, new journey Jane’y 😘💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly..but I'll miss this one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leaving a house or shifting a house ain't a easy thing. Everything is change and we have to adjust with changing. Hope so you'll be adjusted within short time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, I will.. But I like this place more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

End of chapter... new journey started

$ 0.01
1 year ago

By next year.. New year, new place..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish you all the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago