Sublime Sunday And Filipino Food Trip

23 52
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|5th Dec 22| No. 339 |

I woke up not so feeling well on Sunday morning as my red visitor arrived. This gave me discomfort and pain and I wasn't able to sleep well. I thought of just staying in my bed and resting the whole day. However, late in the morning, I worried that I might not be able to visit all the Christmas displays if I won't go out today. Besides, I also want to get my passport as it was long been staying in my agency. It might be lost there.

Happily, I got up and readied myself for another journey. I so love this long sleeve I bought at a fair price, along with the other one I wore last weekend.

Spot the difference from last weekend's outfit. I am starting to love checkered black & white, plus the PicsArt effect. These only cost PHP 120 each. So pretty and worth it!

On my way to the train station, I saw this Hong Kong traditional street food. They are quail eggs, sweet potatoes, and chestnuts roasted in charcoal. You can usually see this during the cold season in a few streets in Hong Kong.

And guess what? The short video I uploaded got thousands of views in just 19 minutes. This was the second short video I posted that got thousands of views. Perhaps, people like watching a different variety of food 😅.

You can click this link to watch it. It currently has 8.4K views. Unbelievable!

While writing this post, I was on the train heading to my agency. Since it will close t 2 in the afternoon, I opted to skip eating lunch and do it later. But my tummy was already gargling while seeing the street food, lol.

As usual, people were swarming around. All stations were crowded. Since it's a holiday, people will be visiting Christmas installations in different parts of HK.

I don't want to waste my fare and effort this time, so I messaged my agent while on my way as they might close the office too early. For some reason, the agent didn't reply, lol. And for the nth time...d*mn. It's not 2 pm yet, I don't know the reason why they closed too early. They should have replied to me. It was so annoying.

Due to frustration, I opted to eat my late somewhere in the area. I planned to eat lunch at Jollibee. However, at the back of the station, I found a Filipino food stall with a different variety of Filipino food.

I missed the Filipino-style roasted chicken, so I dined in. Unfortunately, the roasted chicken was sold out. The set of chicken adobo and cabbage was only HK$45. Compared to food in Worldwide food stalls, the food here taste better. Moreover, it was served with free pork nilaga soup which I missed eating.

There are desserts too like Leche flan, spaghetti, and salad, and some Filipino snacks like chicharron. However, they are quite pricey so I didn't buy them.

I headed to my next destination after eating and I rode on a tram for the second time since I learned that fare riding a tram is quite cheaper.

That would be all for now. My visit to Christmas installations will be in a separate post.

Happy new week everyone!


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrainnoise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

10
$ 2.09
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 6
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's remarkable, Janeyyyyy. Who wouldn't love watching food videos? Hahaha. Do more for us please. 8.4k views? Wow. You are certainly getting the attention of YouTube.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really..just too small compared to others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a gradual process darling...you are learning to walk before you can fly and soon you will fly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cutieeee nung vid make it a bit longer ateeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, 8.4k view's? That's a lot madam, congrats. Soon mamonetize ka na talaga ni YT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal la..laking watch hours pa need ipunin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman nag gala mode nanaman si madam. You missed the lechon manok pero atleast siguro nasatisfy ka sa food mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitin din..haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawi ka na lang next time. Next gala mode.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heard a lot about Filipino Food and want to try it!! Hopefully Someday on some occasion. And hope you're feeling Gooood!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, that was just last Sunday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bring me next time. Maybe we get there in time for the roasted chicken, hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..sure.. Come and visit HK..i'll tour you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee way to virality na Ms. Jane? hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal pa yan lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are feeling good now Madam! Natakam ako samba food lalo na yung lechong manok 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sold out lechon manok 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adobo was still the best and always love to eat pinoy food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. Kakamiss nga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are feeling good now. YouTube Shorts got viral rapidly and I am glad the way your are struggling for your Vlogs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I noticed too.they easily get viral

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkakita ko sa adobo, bigla akong nag-crave. Ganiyan gusto kong luto sa adobo ihhh! Mama, beke nemen. Hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap yan..medyo maanghang na matamis.. Nagtanong nga ako ano sauce gamit nya.. Hndi sinabi haha..basta tuyo 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago