The Prizes: Community Engagement Writing Challenge

44 179
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 11, 2022

I recently posted the Community Engagement Writing Challenge for everyone as my way of appreciation for the support I'm getting from this community. For almost two years of staying here, community engagement was the one that helped me get what I have right now, helped me build this name, and gained an audience (readers).

So the purpose of this challenge is to show to new writers the importance of community engagement while creating quality content. Some are just into posting for the sake of getting tips but not engaging with others. Wherever you go, if you really want to build a name and succeed in blogging, quality engagement is a must. And that is how you will gain readers and eventually friends.

Making quality content is as important as community engagement because we are writing not just for ourselves, but for readers. Writing something that could resonate with the readers is what makes our content a quality one. It could be in different genres, the message is what matters most. But one thing is certain, blogging platforms are made to help us enhance different skills: writing, reading, and compression.

Some may find it comfortable writing in their own style without minding their errors, but if you really want to improve, then you better change it into something that could be beneficial in the future, especially if you want to try freelancing. But most importantly, make something that you could be proud of and that you can call an achievement in blogging.


Back to the prizes...

The recent article about this writing challenge got a total amount of $17.15 and it will be added to the prize pool. So far, by the time of writing, there are already 2 entries submitted by different users that are competing for the prizes.

Click to see the post

As I have told you, I am not a whale, so don't expect too much. Besides, the crypto market is still down as well as my investments. The amount of prizes I would give to the participants, small or big, doesn't matter, but the willingness to participate in this community challenge. I truly appreciate it and it only shows your determination to take a challenge. Well, taking writing challenges is a great way to enhance our skills, so never hesitate to take one.

Regardless of the number of participants, I will get the top 10 and they would share the prizes. Of course, the non-winners will be given consolation prizes. I also decided to give away some of my SLP NFTs since they are just sleeping in my account.

Some might find them useless since there are sBCH NFTs already, but don't undervalue them, you can still place them in the marketplace anyway. Some of these are Waifus and Cryptorats that you might want to collect, some from Hanzell and McJulez's collections. But I would keep the one from Hanz πŸ˜….

I am also planning to disburse some of my SmartBCH tokens sleeping in my wallet. Well, that's if you want to hold them.

The Top 10 winners will get some Bitcoin Cash OR SmartBCH tokens. Meanwhile, the non-winners would get some SmartBCH tokens OR SLP/sBCH NFTs.

Why am I not showing the exact prizes?

That's because some are just into the prizes when joining challenges.

Want some good smartBCH NFTs and tokens?

I would add some surprises here so you better join and share your blogging journey stories. The most creative one will also receive a special prize πŸ˜‰.

To give you an example of creative writing plus quality content here's the first entry by @Sequoia followed by @Kushyzee

My Readcash Journey (Community Engagement Writing Challenge)

What Makes A Quality Content And The Importance Of Engagement

An additional entry by @Jelena

My Blogging Journey And Community Engagement

Seems like they will gonna get all the prizes. So you better join to get some too 😁.

Be inspired and write yours too πŸ˜‰.

Follow me on:

β€’read.cashΒ β€’noise.cashΒ β€’HIVEΒ β€’Publish0xβ€’TorumΒ β€’Twitter

42
$ 14.23
$ 12.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That is cool to see people that have established themselves to work on finding unique ways to give back. I think engagement is key in fact I typically try to learn and understand various different types of work before writing my own so I can see the type of articles that get responses and try to gauge what type of audience I would like to target as well as which subjects align with my personal passions.

I may write something for this contest thanks for taking such initiatives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nabasa ko din kay Sequoia at parang nanliit ako sa entry ko hhuhuhhu...sobrang ganda nang entry niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just learnt about the challenge. 5 days until deadline eh. Let me take my time to draft my entry and hopefully publish it before deadline!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! good to hear about this. Where to post the article? or might be I will read the previous article of yours about this to know about it more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anniversary madam! Woot! second na pala, grabe na! Mag apil2x pud ko ani beh haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would support you on this Jane. Although I have been writing on my journey many times but I will try to make again. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing and reading is fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a person who is lazy writing. With what I can see and read here, writing is equivalent to flowing water.

I think I should let it flow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for all you do Janeeeeeyyyyyy and it's never in the prizes being given as you have said but the thought behind it. Also, it's a win win situation as it would help give not just exposure to the writers but also help them horn their skills further. Well done...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should join uncle 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my sweet Janey. Of course...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apart from reading, writing and compression there is something that I have also learned from this blogging platform read.cash and am sorry but I won't be telling you what that is, it will be a secret maybe till i publish an article about it then you will see it. I get jealous by just looking at your name sometimes but then I realize that you have worked hard for it and for how long you have being on this platform it shows that you really deserve what comes your way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko ung nft na gawa ni Hanzell, Haha buy ko napo yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have an inspiring story. Thanks for promoting quality writing with contests like these. I hope it benefits you and your readers greatly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you can bridge the rats on SmartBCH. Nice to see three entries!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I think this is really a nice idea. Anyway I am just a newbie here on the platform, I am looking forward to understand how everything works. I haven't even make any post yet since I join. But I most confess this is really a nice place to stay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes writing muna, minsan naman engagement lang, mukhang hindi ko pa din nagagamay ang pagsusulat ng mahabang article. Engaging here in read takes effort tlaga unlike sa ibang social platform.

Hope I can write per day with a draft for the next day. Madaming sasali dyan sa paprize mo lalo na at technique sa pagsusulat and growth of being a blogger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panung takes effort? It's the same way of interacting naman sa ibang platform πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keeping the prices a secret is so exciting. I wish everyone good luck :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am actually trying to participate but I am not really so sure if I can make it before deadline. Lot's of circumstances are happening and it's quite affecting my focus. However I'd still love to try. Good luck to all those who wants to participate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck to all participants...if my work reduces in coning days, I'll join.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman, I also read the other entries and they both excellent thou. I also had ideas within me hehe 17 ang deadline no Ms Jane?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup.. Sali ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll do participate, I'm glad you're doing this for the community really love this idea.

Also SLP NFTs aren't useless jane, peoples can bridge them to SmartBCH and can sell it on oasis AFAIK.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Thanks for the info.. I don't know about it.. But how to bridge?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, i never had SLP NFT nor bridged any but i can tell rat's NFT or also waifu allows to bridge

You should ask in rat's TG: https://t.me/ratmischief

Shadowkite, or insanity will help you out.

Also I'm not in SmartBCH waifu TG I'll find and provide you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapressure naman ate yung dalawang entry, apakaganda haha ako siguro hindi ganon ka ganda. That's find if the exact prize will be a secret. It is understandable since may earnings rin naman kay bot hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just have fun writing.. No pressure here πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am writing and saving them into draft because I didn't want to leave anything that leave bad impression in my article. I wish best of luck to all participants especially@kushyzee and @seqouia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can join too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You wanna join? Go ahead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the fact that you're keeping the prizes a secret, I really don't mind the amount it will be, I am just glad to be a part of this challenge 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, Good Luck sa mga sasaliiiii πŸ’ͺ😽. Madamssss share ko to artikol ko haaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Go ahead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka draft palang po ate. Whahaha. Ang ganda ng entry ng dalawa, grabe. Nakaka pressure charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Char.. Don't take it a competition..just enjoy writing 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will join and publish my entry tomorrow madam para exact date sa 2nd anniversary ko dito. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami natin mag 2nd anniv. So nauna ka pla sakin? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. By doing this you really are encouraging users to build the ability to take on challenges besides, you are being generous tooπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since the beginning πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahaπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi jane how are you? actually I just wrote my 6 months journey on read.cash a few days ago. haha does that count

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can revise it and add some details about those topics listed above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago