The Lost Wanderer Found A Haven In Nature

24 78
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 11, 2022

It seems that the cold season is now quite approaching. As I opened the door this morning, the cold wind sent shivers down my spine, even the water in the faucet was cold, and I shivered when I took my shower. I'm not complaining; in fact, I'm looking forward to feeling autumn weather again. I am excited to see the trees transition to autumn foliage, and the weather is ideal for returning to the trail.

This is just a continuation of the Ask a Traveler question series. For today's post, here are the questions I chose.

  • What's your top travel tip?

I can't believe I've been to so many places this year, especially in the dead of winter. My phone is now filled with photo albums from various travel blogs. Some have yet to be posted, particularly those trips to various cities and museums.

While reminiscing about those trips, our Cape D'Aguilar Exploration was the one that I would rank as the best. I was astounded by the beauty of nature in this location, which exceeded my expectations. It is an incredible paradise that has been discovered, and no words can express how grateful I was to be able to visit it.

And, believe it or not, I've hiked mountains taller than these cliffs, but this was my first time sitting on the edge of them. I even went to the very top and sat on the edge, looking down at the lighthouse and the vast ocean.

I took this photo on my own because my buddy was too scared to go up 😂. I just placed the phone on the broken side of this broken building with my bag as the stand, then set the camera's timer, lol.
The beauty when the blue ocean and the blue sky meet. The horizon turns blue as well. Taken by my buddy from the distance.

I was a little nauseous when looking down as if the waves were pulling me down. There wasn't any handrail or anything to hold on to but the concrete floor of this ruined building above. It was truly amazing seeing the shorelines, outlying islands, and the vast ocean in a panoramic view right before my eyes.

Discovering The Hidden Paradise Of Cape D' Aguilar

Exploring Other Beautiful Spots Of D' Aguilar Peninsula

Anyone planning a trip to Hong Kong should include this location on their itinerary. Aside from the cliffs and the beautiful lighthouse, there were caves and killer waves to photograph.

Here's my buddy and my perfect shot of the killer waves

  • If you write a novel, what would it be about?

When I saw @Momentswithmatti post about her photo book, it gave me the idea to make a book containing collections of my Hong Kong travel blogs. I'd title it, "THE LOST WANDERER FOUND A HAVEN IN NATURE - The Healing Power Of Traveling."

It will discuss my travel journey and explorations. Things I've learned on my travels, people I've met, and new experiences. The most important part will be how traveling and nature have impacted my life and changed my perspectives, and how they help me cope with homesickness and anxiety.


  • Do you call yourself a traveler or a tourist?

Maybe both? I'm a traveler in a foreign land which can be considered a tourist as well.


  • If you won the lottery, what would you spend the money on?

Definitely in traveling. But before that, I would put up a business because we can't just spend money, we need to keep it rolling. I'd probably invest in real estate and a little in cryptocurrency, then buy insurance for my family and save some for local and international travel with my family.


  • What would you do if you didn't have to work?

Is being a tour guide a job? If not, I would love to be one so I could visit different places too. But if there's one thing I really want to do, it's become a full-time freelancer or blogger, or do anything that can be done from home so I can have more free time and be my own boss. That would also allow me to travel whenever I wanted.


  • What's the most reliable source of travel advice?

"Do not follow where the path may lead you. Go instead where there is no path and create a trail." -Ralph Waldo Emerson

This is so true. And sometimes, the most beautiful scenic view can be found in a place that is out of our itinerary, and in a place, we didn't expect to see or to visit.

But in life's viewpoints, this is referring to doing things that we truly want, not following what others want us to take. It is about discovering our true passions and purposes in life while embarking on an unknown journey. Above all, it is about making beautiful memories in this perilous world, making a positive impact on other people's lives, and creating a legacy that will be remembered by others when we reach our ultimate end.

Some would say, it's amazing to reach a great destination after a long journey. But the fact is, it is the journey that makes it amazing.


You can read these posts to see other questions too about Ask A Traveler, or perhaps, share your own travel stories.

Away for half a decade

The Forgotten Dream


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency    PeakD Torum •Twitter

17
$ 3.73
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Jiji parang natakot aq dun sa concrete ruin na inupuan u lalo na at background ay dagat, pra ngang my magnet na nanghihigop☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagkakaganda at sexy ayyyy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great photos po, super amazed. Kapag talaga walang makakapicture sa atin, we always find ways hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me be your cameraman...you won't have to find broken things and bag to use as stand again and I can risk the height just to take a picture of you. Hahaha.

You've definitely been to so many places this year. I need to join you on your adventure trips, Janeeeeeyyyyyy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaa.. Thanks uncle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to travel in my remaining life but I know it is too tough. Being Wanderer, I also felt nausea many times on hill station. Thanks for sharing your tour, I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love the idea of the photobook kaso parang hanggang love nlng yata hahah! Laging huli sa priorities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga..kahit ako man haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky to be visited such beautiful places this year. Seriously you captured some really good shots by yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol traveller sis, pangarap ko din yan. Yieee love the nature vibes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm scared of height as well. I think I can relate with your friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love your clicks sis. Perfect. Dapat ipa photobook mo talaga tong lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa pag uwi na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi talaga lakas ng loob mo madam sa part na yun, ako kasi kapag masa mataas medyo nag nag iisip ng mga morbid thoughts ahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Dpende lang sa isip 😂. Tatagan ng loob din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely places! I miss the sea, water, waves and seagulls!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Then go to the beach haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beach here is lame... rocks and cold water! Life is a beach :)))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice my dear friend. As usal I enjoy your style of life and yours amazing photos 😃

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jane! You traveled lots of great places! Didn't know Hong Kong looked so beautiful! Isn't this beach in Hong Kong?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Posted some before already

$ 0.00
1 year ago