The Fruit Of July

49 82
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

August 2, 2022

Productive. That's probably how I will define myself each month. Well, having a lot on my plate makes me want to consume more even if I don't want to. But I guess, I have no choice, and neither do you. In sickness and in health, offline and online, we all are grinding, lol.

Apart from being productive, the crypto market in July was one of us too and we have seen how Bitcoin Cash regained its trend, pushing it upward. We are hoping that it will continue though and would cross over two hundred or more. But before it happens, let it dump first so I could buy back my BCH, lol.

Additionally, ever since HIVE has been added to my beehive, I keep my eyes on it too. And based on its graph we can say that it was too volatile in July. HIVE holders probably rejoiced when it almost reached a single dollar and HBD crossed over two dollars. Who took advantage of the high prices of HIVE and HBD?

I was hesitant to swap my HBD because the conversion rate was incorrect, so I opted to leave it in my wallet. Meanwhile, I was able to sell some HIVE. However, since I need to take part in Hive Power Up Day, it left me no choice but to buy back at the same price since HIVE wasn't going down, lol. Thus, I got no profit at all.


Again, the online side hustles that keep me productive each month include:

  • Blogging (read.cash, noise.cash & Hive)

  • Trading

  • DeFi Investing (SmartBCH & BSC)

DeFi Investing (SmartBCH & BSC)

SmartBCH seems to be recovering slowly, yet, tokens prices are still low compared to when I invested in it. In fact, 50-70% of my investment has not been recovered yet. A lot of DeFi investment platforms have launched, but only a few remained profitable. And for the month of July, BenSwap and BlockNG were only among those platforms that have added profits to my portfolio.

I was able to harvest 84.77 EBEN worth 0.0519 BCH and then compounded them right after. My investment in BlockNG, on the other hand, has accumulated 20.538 LAW worth 0.047 BCH and these two have a total of 0.1037 BCH or $13.60 profit since tokens' prices are still low. But this is better than getting nothing when they are sitting in my wallet the whole period.

Meanwhile, on Binance Smartchain, the CAKE I added to the CubFinance Kingdom CAKE pool has ended and it gave me a few worths of cents CUB. Along with the CUB profits I harvested from the CUB/BUSD farm pool, I added a total of 165.144 CUB or $4.16 profits to the CubFinance Kingdom CUB Auto Pool to accumulate more CUB.

I am still at a great loss in these two, CUB and CAKE since their prices drastically dropped after hitting their ATH last year and I haven't recovered my initial investments back yet. And since PancakeSwap pools have low APRs, I might just move my CAKE to Binance for trading to make up my losses rather than only getting a few cents from the pool.


Trading

Due to the volatility of the market, I was pushed to go back to trading to take advantage of it and recoup some of my losses. I recently posted here that I got a $108.83 profit in short trading some of my tokens, mostly BCH. After the second bull market, I was able to gain more profit again which was more than a hundred dollars. But since I didn't buy back the tokens yet, it will remain an unrealistic profit as of now.

I am planning to use some of my profit to buy back the HIVE I sold as the initial investment in Spot Trading, as I believe that HIVE is a good long-term investment.


Blogging (read.cash, noise.cash & Hive)

Lastly, a big percentage of my monthly portfolio always comes from blogging. Despite the decrease of tips here in readcash and on noisecash, I was still able to get more than one BCH due to its low price. And to consistently publish an article a day despite the busyness is always a great achievement.

Meanwhile, the rewards I got from Hive were unexpected and the profit this month was probably the highest one among the previous monthly income. Probably because of my travel blogs and the seldom visit of OCD to my post. Aside from the rewards in blogging, curation rewards and HBD earned interest are also included. They may be small but will grow when accumulated over time.

To sum up, the total amount I got in July's side hustles is $616.80 through blogging, trading, and DeFi investing.

Will the market going to be better this month? Let's hope for that.

Thanks for reading


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

39
$ 7.21
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 19
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations to you for what you make in the month. More effort for more success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats madam..laki pa din nang na earn.yung sa trading talaga wla akong tiwala sa sarili ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po. Kahit na sobrang busy nyo po ang dami nyo pa rin pong earnings and nagagawa nyo pa rin po talaga yung mga hustles nyo. And sana nga po mas maging better yung market this month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! ang laki sis.. nakaka inspire.. Iba pala value ng hive at hbd akala ko same lang sila hehehe nalilito pa talaga ako sa hive para akong mahihilo hahaha anyway matutunan ko lang din yan hehehe. congrats for the july achievement sis. Hopefully august will be good to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Stablecoin ang hbd.. Usually mga $1 value nya. Tumaas lang recently, probably dami bumili or nag trade

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kapag tumaas si hbd, pwede bumili gamit ang hive? vice versa lang sila?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A productive month to be inspired as well Ms. Jane. That was huge. Congratss!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa sis ang productive mo, ako nga kahit sa read.cash lang di pa magawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month, Janeyyyyy and I wish you even a more productive August. I love your energy and motivation...they are contagious. Keep being awesome and more inflows for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks uncle..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis. Pag may tyaga, may nilaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa ka talaga sa hinahagaan ko whe. It comes sa grinding and hustling ate Janeee. Pengr naman ng ganyang sipag oh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe..meron ka nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who took advantage of the high prices of HIVE and HBD?

I knew when Hbd went up to $3 but I converted to hive at the rate of $2.9 which made me have a lot of hive then. Hive is still down, even though it went up a bit two days ago or so.

Thank God for last month and congratulations to what you accumulated. Cheers to a beautiful August.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I didn't convert mine...the conversion was actually incorrect if you'll compute it manually 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa! 1.1 BCH in just one month is huge! 🥶 I guess we can say earnings are better now in terms of the value in BCH only, we just have to hope the price goes up soon. Congratulations to you Ate, July was truly a wonderful month for you. Here's to hoping August will be even better for all of us 🥂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute to you Miss Jane! What a great achievements for the month of July. I really admire you! Wishing you all the best for the month of August. God bless you more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang power Madam! God bless you more. ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Just wow. I'm speechless. I will actually try Hive. It's nice meeting you. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Power! Congratulations for all the gains that you had for July, I was literally amazed by how you handle and manage your time for everything. More success as you truly deserves all your gain's.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe...dami kamay sis 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako Jane di pa rin ako makapagsimula sa peakd dahil kulang yung resource power ko. Sana may magdelegate para makapagpost na ako hahahah 🙏😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paparinig? 😂. D nga kita makita dun eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang taas nung Hive grabe miss Jane. Congratulations miss Jane! 🎉 Isa ka sa mga productive user dito sa read.cash kaya no doubt daming humahanga sayo isa na ako dun.🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa sipag mong yan Ate, dii na ako magtataka bat ang laki laki ng naeearn mo! Congratulations!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congrats ate 💓 ako nagsstart palang ako uke maving active since dahil sa work naging inactive talaga amo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm happy that you got much profit this month as your hard working deserve it too. Sometimes I'm so much inspired from you that i wish one day I could also like you mean a hard working girl ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations! July looks like a good month, may August be better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang laki pa din ng kinita mo compare sa amin lalo na sa read. Ako talaga eh di na nakakapagsulat on a daily basis. Di naman sa demotivated ako, ewan ko ba kung bakit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Deskarte lang yan. Sipagan rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging still remain my number 1 too and I'm already taking steps to expand to other websites. I'll drop my first hive post tomorrow. While trading hasn't been that favourable for me. I'm always too fast to sell and too fast to buy 😅🤣🤣.

Congratulations ate, you had a great month and hopefully this month will even be better.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'll wait for your post. I remember you signed up using my link. Haha. Need to guide you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll need it a lot 🤣. I'm a noob on hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$616 is super! Congrats Jane.. your efforts always pays off. Ako wala muna, nawala sa passing hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Busy ka kc sa wedding hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is sometimes very boring to deal with all this when you are busy with a real job. There are times when I don't even bother to open the wallet or account.

As far as I remember, you have a real job and you can still do all that work. You are very good at it and you make good use of your time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't like wasting my time in useless stuff haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just created an account on Hive earlier this afternoon and try my best to understand how it works but I'm a little bit confused but I believe that's also a good platform to use aside from read and noise. That's why I will attend their upcoming webinar this August 13 to have more knowledge

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pinoy? see you there kung mkaattend hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good month! Keep up with the good work!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanksn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your July Progress is amazing and fruitful no doubt. I am learning from Hive platform still I am feeling non-productive but literally I am enjoying more and more. I wish you best of luck with more satoshi and Hive sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow ,bongga sis ,congratulations🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite of everything happened, you managed to acquire such earnings in blogging ate. Grabe. Inconsistent ako this month because of study. Hays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lng yan..focus sa study muna.. Side line lang blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay koba ansaya ko noong tumaas ang hive kahit wala naman akong hive 😂.... I also hope na mas maging better na ang market this month, cheers for a new month 🎉🥂

$ 0.01
1 year ago