Thank God It's Friday, et al

30 80
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 21, 2022

Thank God It's Friday!

All students and working individuals are anticipating for this day to come fast each week. Yet, for me who works until Saturday, I just sometimes want to jump onto Sunday, or perhaps, remove Saturday from the calendar, lol. Have you ever thought about why there are 7 days in a week and 30 days in a month? Of course, it's because of the 7 celestial bodies, that I guess, everyone knows. Just recollect your lessons regarding the matter, lol. What about 30 days in a month? Blame Julius Caesar. For sure you are now thinking of when did you learn this information 😅. They are just too remarkable to be forgotten.

Each morning I wake up and see the outside world, I am always pleased by this grown bonsai on our balcony. The photo was taken yesterday and it reminded me of my parents who love planting. This little creature of nature brings a good mood to me. Is that the effect of this lucky plant? I am more excited to eat its fruits, lol.

I wonder how our farm is nowadays. Does our father continue planting after his operation? I hope he'll rest more for now before working hard. My mother for sure is always busy looking after my younger siblings. It seems like she won't retire from that job. I missed eating fruits from our farm.

Speaking of fruits, I feel blessed each time my male boss puts fruits in this compartment because I am sure that they are for me. Fruits here are expensive so I don't need to buy them. It seems like my male boss doesn't want me to get sick. He always wants me to eat oranges and more food containing Vitamin C. He's such a generous one in terms of food, not money though, lol.

Autumn is here, I can feel a bit cold in the air. Walking early in the morning is ideal, the weather isn't hot and sunshine is still good to activate Vitamin D in our body. As I walked down the alley to the city, these two cute tiny cars parked outside the carwash caught my attention. They are cute but look costly. I suddenly missed riding in my father's old car and our road trips to our farm. I hope the car will still be fine until I get back home so we can go to farther places perfect for my travel blogs.

A few more days and Halloween is coming. This cute pumpkin is ready to be used for an upcoming Halloween party. But I guess it is better if cooked and eaten. It surely is yummy. I love the pumpkin cake and pie. I guess I need to cook one of these days. I suddenly craved it.

Walking in the morning serves as my daily exercise. It stretches my muscles and activates my body systems. Since the weather is getting colder, a jacket is a must to avoid catching a cold. I hope I could go jogging one of these days. I need more exercise to release sweat and make my body warm in the cold season. A park nearby offers a wide field for running and has other equipment for different exercises. It's a place where many elderly are visiting to get some stretching. I should visit it too.

Time passes so quickly that I didn't realize the day was coming to an end. I noticed the sun slowly setting around six o'clock in the afternoon, creating beautiful silhouettes in the sky. I remembered my glass ball and tested it to see if it worked.

The other room has a better view, so I bothered the owner to take a photo through her window. I instructed her to hold the ball, but she objected because it was too heavy, lol. The shot isn't perfect, but I liked it. It depicts a reflection of the upside-down residential buildings as well as a stunning sunset. However, the glass window obscured the natural view, so the photo isn't really that well.

I recently become fond of photographing different subjects using the glass ball. The photo below was taken at the park last Sunday. This reminded me of the movie Upside Down.

What if there are two different worlds? Where do you want to live, in the upper or lower part? The movie is too fictitious but two different worlds are happening in reality between rich and poor. The rich and powerful are living on top, while the weak and poor are on the bottom. And sometimes, the poor are those who suffered the consequences of the bad actions of the rich. The sad reality. The movie has a lot more lessons to learn. If you haven't watched it yet, you better watch it.

Happy end of the week everyone.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

21
$ 0.96
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Mr_Trenzs
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Friday is one of my best days. I remembered preserving Fridays for movies and relaxation. As I am self employed, I don't joke with Friday evening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwuuu. Ganda n'yang movie na Upside Down, Ate. Di nakakasawa na panoorin! 😍

Anyways, pagkakita ko sa title mo napasabi ako na "bakit may et.al.?" Pinaalala na naman nito 'yung mga individual research papers & thesis ko. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, what is 7 celestial body?🤣 Oh well🙆I didn't read much, so I am not aware of anything and now I wanna know more about it😂 also why there's only 365 day's in one whole year and why there's 12 month's as well? Anyway the yellow car is awesome, the same with your photography with that ball. Creativity of it's finest. However I haven't heard about that movie yet, so I'll look for it too🙆. After all, happy weekend anyway.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku madam..sang planeta la nakatira at ano nakapalibot dto? Haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahah nakagawa na kasi talaga ako ng sarili kong planeta, at puro aliens lang mga kasama ko dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

TGIF for some hahah! Ako nmn ay may work pa until Sunday and Monday again... Ang ganda ng mga kuha mo madam sa glass ball na yan, perfect!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I can experience cold air everyday, no splendid heat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe what a meaningful you've taken. I love it all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend friend.. De bale next week we will have a long weekend.. Hehe.. Advance happy Halloween

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never even thought of checking who brought the idea of the 30 days in a month. Perhaps, we should sue him... It's so long 😅😅

Mothers are really trying. They don't go on a leave and that is what they will keep doing until they are old and have wonderful children to take care of them.

Those two cars are cute but being expensive, one would have to work really hard to be able to afford them.

Upside down movie.... Let me check it out on Netflix and add to my list. I might even try reviewing it here if I can.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

So if you want to be a mother, be prepared for endless responsibilities haha .btw, that movie is an old one..but I like it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait ng boss mo miss Jane. Sarap naman ng apple at yung car na kulay yellow. Ang cute tingnan. Always maganda yung photography. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard that movie before but haven't watch it. I love the photographs ahhh may gamit ka pa ate na macro lens or yung macro lens lang ng phone cam mismo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matagal na yang movie 😅 wala macrolens jan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Friday to you, Jane. I love the yellow car. It looks cool😊😊. Also, I have heard a lot about that movie and I'm planning to watch it but I don't have enough time😪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well Im going to look up for that movie. Enjoy your weekend!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Then make a review haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahah, maybe. Was release in 2012. even though it has a low score, I like the idea that the film is about. I will definitely look for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of farm, I longed to have a farm of my own. A place where I can plant anything I want. It may not be that wide but as long as its soil is perfect for various vege and fruit trees. Farm in lowlands differ from here though. I want a farm in a plain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nlng meron si papa from his retirement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for him. Enjoy your weekends. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend to you to ate Jane...I'm excited today is Friday as I don't have to be at work tomorrow and I can sleep as late as I want. The yellow car is so cute and is my favorite amongst the two

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unfortunately, I still need to work tomorrow 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Literally You're so Good in Photography as well. That reflection shot is undoubtedly Amazing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't seen that film Madam pero siguro young trailer. TGIF I'm glad I can rest tomorrow. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti kpa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nang last photo.. pwdi ka mag photographer Jane in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dhl sa phone lang 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago