Some Things I Want To Change

40 85
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 11, 2022

You probably have to meet Chinco, my partner for the recent Ecency-Dreemport Challenge.

Thank you, Janey. That was his response to my 2nd-day post about him. Nigerians are really cool, aren't they? I met a lot on another platform and added more to my list from this platform. They are everywhere, spreading their wittiness and awesomeness. And I like their natural sense of humor and honesty.

In his recent post, I was asked a set of questions that I owe an answer to.

What's your favorite food?

I used to love sweets such as ice cream, cakes, chocolates, and more. My favorites are Filipino-style spaghetti, Filipino-style salads (any kind), and mango-graham cake. I like making sweet foods as well. In our country, I used to prepare desserts during special events like Fiestas, Birthdays, Christmas, and New Year.

However, those favorites just became my guilty pleasures when I found out that, I have lactose and gluten intolerances. The symptoms are still tolerable though, but annoying. And I know that, if I keep eating forbidden food over and over again, it would impact my health negatively. So nowadays, I eat sweets occasionally and moderately.

I am into a healthy diet now, but sometimes hard to maintain, especially when the food in front of me is enticing 🤣. But I like eating vegetable salad now instead of sweet salad, steamed food, and other not-so-seasoned food. I realized that healthy food is yummier.

What genre of songs do you enjoy?

I love music, any kind of genre, as long as it is not noisy to my ears, rap, and rock music for instance. I don't like the deafening ones. Although they're a kind of art for others, for me, they aren't music anymore, but rather noise. But sometimes, I can go along with the flow and would dance along with the beat of rock music and rap songs. It depends on the occasion. But I only like them when played at parties.

I mostly like those with soothing melodies, the chill ones, not so noisy, but relaxing, the pop, RnB, and even classical ones, lol. You'll find me boring though 🤣. I just don't like too noisy songs.

Do you have pets?

I don't own a pet, but we have a lot at home, cats, dogs, parrots, and fish, including some rabbits, goats, and chickens. We even have ducks and pigs before 🤣. My father is an animal lover, so don't wonder if our house is like a farm. We have, not just pets but a lot of plants too since my father has a green thumb. So our place is like a mini jungle 🤣.

One of our dogs with my youngest brother, taken a few years ago. Do you know its name? Duterte 🤣. My father is a fan of our former president, so he named our dog Duterte lol

But the pets I like the most are cute dogs, tamed ones, naughty is fine, but not the fierce-looking big dogs, I am afraid of them due to an incident in the past (a long story to tell). I like furry dogs. They seem huggable and cute.

If you could turn back time, what would you change and why??

Image created on Canva

I know we can't turn back the hands of time anymore, nor change something in the past. But if there are things in the past I want to correct and change, they are the wrong decisions I made (in the financial aspect) and my unhealthy lifestyle back then.

I mentioned in one of my posts that I've been saving cryptocurrencies for more than 2 years now. They were saved for my future and I thought, the more I collect, and the longer I hold them, the bigger returns I'll get. Of course, that is possible. However, in the recent crypto market crashes, I realized that it's also best to save more fiat, not just cryptocurrencies, and take as much profit as I can.

I did a lot of mistakes in my crypto investments and I lost a lot too. I had a lot of chances to recoup my investments and get some profit, but I was too weak to let go of my assets because I thought they'll grow more once I hold them longer. Unfortunately, I just lost more instead. I feel like my efforts were just wasted.

Looking at my portfolio, it's too red and it is still uncertain when the crypto market will recover so I could recover my losses too. I hope it's not when I have white hair already, lol. They are supposed to be the fruit of my labor in blogging, trading, and investing in DeFi. But I can't see them anymore. I thought I'll gonna have a million worth of crypto (in our fiat), but I only lost a lot. I was too close to become a millionaire, but an unexpected and unfavorable crypto market crash happened. Not just once, but many times.

And I need to wait longer again to see the seeds I planted growing. sigh I'll be going back to my homeland two years from now, and I hope that my portfolio will turn green again by that time. It's a lot of time to save more though before I become jobless. I just need to make my crypto asset management more effective. I should be practical this time.

Another thing I want to change was my unhealthy lifestyle in the past. I'm not getting any younger anymore, and the consequences are now showing up. Sometimes they make me uncomfortable, and they are concerning.

It's not too late though to make it right. That's why I opt to make my diet healthy too by scraping my favorite off my diet. I'm still rewarding myself with some sweets sometimes 😅, but moderately.

It is still hard to stop sleep deprivation though. But how to? Maybe if I'll stop my online side-hustles. But that's too tough to do. Adulting is really a pain in the ass. The most complicated and challenging stage of life. You can't do things you really want, as there are more priorities on the list. Less rest, more grinding. But at least, I am giving myself some time to unwind on the weekend. That's the only way I know.


Another thing I want to change that I forgot to mention in my post is being too introverted and shy. I was too shy in the past to the point that I wasn't able to do some things I wanted and reach some goals. Applying to a company I wanted was one of them. I was this person that always think ahead negatively and wasn't confident with my skills and knowledge. There were always a lot of what-ifs in my mind, especially when seeing people that seemed to be better than me. I felt too weak, so oftentimes, I ended up giving up some of my goals and dreams.

This is something I want to change and I've been working on it by socializing with others once in a while. Interacting with others through blogging and facing the camera also boosted my confidence a bit. Traveling also helped me a lot to overcome my shyness and fear of facing other people. Oftentimes when I travel, I don't care what people will think about me. I just want to enjoy the place. Through that, I am boosting my confidence and not afraid to face the crowd anymore.


So don't hesitate to step out of your cocoon, acknowledge the changes, go with the flow, mingle with the crowd, and face the world confidently. We are all humans, so why be shy? We are all beautiful and skillful in our own unique way. We just need to unleash our gifts and appreciate life.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

24
$ 5.31
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 12
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

My favorite dish is stuffed ribs. I love folk songs ahahahhah I guess we have the same answer to this question. There are many cats and plants and flowers in our garden. changing all the mistakes I've made in the past. I'll wait in Noisecash.(https://noise.cash/u/Marazow)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah ako yung metallic rock lang siguro ang di ko kaya ma take at yung mga kantang maraming curse words hehehe...mahilig lang talaga ako sa music...

ang cute nang aso niyo madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can totally relate to the issue of being too shy and introverted, I am so guilty of that, it does cause you to over think a lot of things. I am working on it though, it think coming to a place of self acceptance helps a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala hirap tlga magcontrol kahit paminsan ang sarap ireward ng sweets ang sarili pero ingat p din po. Iisa lng ang buhay kaya need tlga maging mindful. Napaksweet ng mga Nigerian skl hihih mga friends kasi ni ate, ang cool at thoughtful😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I like your father already. I'm an animal lover too, I can't seem to take my eyes away from animals, especially dogs. Dogs are my favorite, I'm planning to get a cat, but my parents doesn't want one. I feel glad anytime I see a puppy, their cute lifestyle makes me happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din Jane nagka-lactose intolerance din ako yung kahit umiinom ka ng tubig parang ang hirap. Thankfully, nawala na yung sakin and wala na akong planong uminom ng dairy ever again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hndi nawawala han.. Maiiwasan lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have discovered crypto since 2013 pero wala akong masasabing one-time great accomplishment dito. Pakonti-konti ang profit kasi medyo conservative ako. May mga side hustles din ako offline kaya umiikot lang ang pera.

Yes, if we could change something for the better, that's a good decision. We can always learn from our mistakes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most people will think big dogs are a problem but it's the very small ones (like the Chihuahua breed) that are more problematic but the good thing is that you can kick them off the ground if they get too crazy 😂 we can't say the same for big dogs. On that note, I will like to read about your experience with big dogs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe next time haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite food ay fried chicken. For spaghetti medyo pili lang in our family we have an internal saying " Kung di naman Clara Ole ang sauce na ginamit wag nalang" so most of the time when someone will be giving spaghetti in our home kapag may birthday-an either si Nanay at Tatay lang ang kakain or kung wala talaga yung aso namin.

Songs, I am more into Pinoy music basta hindi bastos ang lyrics good ako. Old songs are the ones I frequent to din.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Old songs the best kpg Sunday hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that there are things that is difficult to change maybe for just a mere second you can but there will always a time that it would bring back and yeah bad habbits never dies, kahit ako may chnace na bumalik sa past I'll change all this bad habbits and unhealthy lifestyle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unhealthy lifestyle talaga #1 haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true Janey. I wish I can go back in time too so I can embrace more healthy lifestyle. I had too many junks while growing up and I am glad it's no longer my thing and I've purged them away from my system 🤣🤣😂. It's the healthy living for me now too and I am enjoying it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Too hard to maintain sometimes 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣 true but when you consider the alternative, it would come naturally to keep up with it 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love listening to calm music. I'm s music lover, but I don't like it when it's been played with high tempo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your father is so funny..... I cracked up reading he named the dog after your former president 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thanks for liking we, Nigerians. We are fun to be with and if only it's possible you come to Nigeria, trust I and Mr Ola to treat you to nice delicacies 😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. I'll be waiting for that Princess hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung reason talaga na we thought it will grow more no. Sana lang talaga nag sigurado na tayo that time ee. Kahit ba paunti unti lang sana hayzzzt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti nga sa inyo nakuha nyo..sakin wala 😤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curious ako sa madam jane version na nagdadance through the music. Parang puro trabaho lang alam neto

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst. Kung ped lng magpahinga muna. Dati ko pa sna ginawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha feel ko father mo Ms. Jane, soon ganon din ako haha. Pupunuin ko mga hayop sa loob ng bahay 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Rabbit muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mga songs ko ung old songs pa rin na music tlgang masasabi ndi ung ibang music lately na sakit sa tenga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking sweet things was one of my favorite too until I started having pile, chronic one o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes you need to accept the life the way it is. But I agree that we need to modify or change something too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For a better change

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish I also saved enough ever since I started working. I just got used to spending, and yeah, saving enough is not that possible , because I am one of the bread winners in the family. :((

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hirap maging bread winner madam..minsan, gusto ko na lang sumuko hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, kaso, if we give up, pano naman sila.. :((

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All-time favorite ko na siguro ang shanghai at lumpiang gulay. Haha. Tas masarap na sauce. Kanin din syempre. Sa genre ng song, soulful, pop at rnb ako ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun dn sakn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a bit surprise when you says your introverted person, because I can't see it, hahaha what I see is a sociable, approachable and a very accommodating janey, hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa virtual lang..sa real world, ayoko nga magsalita lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't change anything Jane! In life you either win or learn, you never lose!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 🥰. Of course, need to change the bad ones to good ones..for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago