Meet Chinco, My Partner

42 84
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 6, 2022

Don't be confused with the title, I am still single and don't want to mingle 🤣🤣. I have Philophobia, remember?

I know you guys know that I like taking challenges. It helps me avoid writer's block and be productive. The other platform really has a lot, that keeps my mind working each day and myself productive.

This is in connection to the recent challenge of Dreemport in collaboration with Ecency. For the Hivers here, if you missed this one, you better check this out. On Your Mark Dreemers!!

As a response to the 1st-day challenge, I recently posted Janey at Ecency and give a get-to-know more about me. If you are curious about it, then don't hesitate to hit the link above. I forgot to give credit to @Olasquare for this nickname 🤣. Janey sounds so girly. But I like it 😁.

This week's challenge involves interacting with our partner, randomly paired by @Dreemsteem. I was excited about this and had been waiting for this day to see who'll be my partner for this challenge. I was actually hoping to be partnered with someone I know, but I realized that it's more challenging to be paired with a new one.

Ready Go!! The partners have already been posted by Dreemsteem and mine was indeed, an unfamiliar name. And surprisingly, he is on this platform too @Chincoculbert hey there.

Who is Chincoculbert?

Based on his profile description, Chinco is a Nigerian, but Chinese too? I was confused, is he half/half? Indeed a weirdo, it was stated on his profile there though 😅. Upon checking his recent post about this challenge, he isn't a half-caste. He said he used to look Chinese and people thought he is. But what happened then? Don't you look Chinese now? 😅 Just kidding, blame the words "used to."

He loves to read and make friends. Well, let's see if we'll become friends after this challenge. I love reading too, as it is my way to learn new things and meet new people through their stories.

Passionate dancer and wannabe writer. We all are wannabe writers here, aren't we? But a passionate dancer? Hmm, sounds interesting. Don't you know that it's a talent I wish I had?

I wished to be a good dancer too and perform on stage. Unfortunately, my body isn't good at it and I look stiff when dancing, like a bamboo stick that doesn't bend 😂. I dance, but randomly. No proper steps or whatsoever, freestyling I should say. But again, I don't look good when dancing. Someone that will be buzzed out in an audition 😂. So Chinco, if we meet in the future, can you teach me how to dance?

He's an introvert. So we are the same. I like tranquility and don't like socializing with other people. But there are times that I become outgoing and like talking to strangers, instead of to people I know. Sounds weird right? That is true.

He's extroverted too. He's an ambivert I must say. Like what he said in his post, "they're times when I just get out of my shell and I'm way out of my head." I suddenly remembered the first time we went to a bar back in the good old days. I felt like I stepped out of my shell and became wild 😂. Another bean I spitted, lol.

He's multi-talented. We have the same interests in art and he's into graphic design. But we are not the same good at dancing and football, lol.

Surprisingly, we both have a fast metabolism. We eat a lot but don't get fat 😅. I guess that's a blessing as many want to reduce weight not get fat. But honestly, I want to add a little fat and more muscles. It's just too hard to.

So this Chinco is a pure Nigerian. I guess I'll gonna be adding a new Nigerian friend to my list. Nigerians are awesome anyway. So why not?

So good luck to both of us on this challenge. And I'm looking forward to knowing more about Chinco, as required 😁.

Oh, I shouldn't forget to show my Ecency points. From 1161 yesterday, to 122o today. I like it. It keeps growing.

Gladly, Dreemsteem reminded us not to use it, because I was about to spend some to boost my recent post 🤣. That's the use of Ecency points, by the way. You can also give it out as a gift or tips to others. Or use it to boost other authors' articles. Amazing, isn't it? Posting, commenting, and doing other actions using Ecency front-end will allow you to earn Ecency points.

If you missed my article yesterday, here it is, Hive Basics For Beginners.

That's all for today. And nice meeting you Chincoculbert!! I'll see you around.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

23
$ 7.56
$ 7.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 17
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

yay...magkapareho kayo masyado ah...ahemmmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the way jane, I have a question about Hive. Paano ba magka hive power? Nag try kasi ako don sa dbuzz and sabi insufficient balance. Di ko alam kung paano eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just wait.. Marerecharge din yan.. Dapat hndi ubusin... May faucet ang hive. Pwd ka mag claim dub

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chino is the nick Nigerians gave Chinese 🤣. For him to have that nick, he must look like chinese a lot. Girls will like him 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not sure though if he really looks like chino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really thought you already had eheheeheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really thought you already had eheheeheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka sya na talaga Madam Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, what an interesting interaction with Chino "The weirdo" lol. By the way I am impressed with the way you create your support material with the images, they look like professional covers

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Powered by Picsart hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right when you say Nigerians are awesome....we sure are! I just wished we had the luxury of having long natural hair like Americans or Philippines...it hurts me sometimes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love yourself.. Your beauty is unique ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Nigerian/Chinese got me laughing coz it's a very weird pair in my country, but then I understood when I saw weirdo next 😂 and did you notice there's a south Korea flag in there as well? He is really a weird one 😂 I like him already. I am sure you will have lots of fun on this challenge Ate Jane, goodluck to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha.. Me too.. That's the first thing I thought.. I never seen Chinese get married to a Nigerian 🤣..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutiee naman ng challenge na ituu Siguro magkakasundo din kami kasi we both love dancing haha. Cheers to another friendship na mabibuild mo pooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sali ka next time.kpg andun kna hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a cute name and I am proud of myself to have given a name that sticks. It suits you so well and it highlights your amazing character... Janey...to me, is an emphasis on a wonderful person and I am glad you like it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe.. Thank you.. You made my name cute. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. I'm glad...you are cute too. 🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko na pala na check tong dreemport.. ang cool ng nigerian tapos chinese

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Kya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha yan sana icomment ko kaso naunahan na ako ni ruffa😂. Yeah nigerian men here are so nice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahan. Sorry madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is an interesting challenge 😉. And I felt that your in a good pair as you had something in common. I wonder how far this challenge can go. I'm looking forward for a great relationship in the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Friendship maybe. Sali ka one time sa challenges dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee madamsss beke elem mo ne. May spark ba, ganern 👀 hahaha. Mejo may ilang pagkakatulad kayo, beke leng nemen. Hahaha charrrr

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walamg ganun 🤣 may real partner yan sa kabila 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay. Ubayan, kala ko naman hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami mo na connection and friends, galing lang... Daming Nigerian blogger talaga noh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun tlga building a name hehe. Lya nga nagkakalat sla

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We call chinco as Chinese here. Lol

Like Chinese made things... They don't last here. So, we find a way calling it that name “Chinco” 😂😂😂

You are a really observer. You have known your partner, with just how many days to the announcement 😆😆

Ola found a lovely name for you....Janey. I love calling you that too 🤭🤭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha.. I just read his post about him 🤣.. We are exchanging convos in the comment section.. I love that Janey too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright. Have fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who's your partner?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is @khaleesii. Do you know her on Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No...maybe I'll visit her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This eccency seems to be a fun filled platform. I'll join and see how it works. And sure Nigerians are good people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bet ko personality and characteristic ni Chinco. (di ko sya knows talaga). Akala ko talaga nagkajowa kana ate in a day. Charr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Malabo ,🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapapasana all nalang ako sa mga taong di tumataba kahit anong kain. Hay naku. Ako heto nagdadiet na pero parang wala pang effect

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun tlga wala pa anak 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My iba sis kahit tatlo na anak slim pa rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago