Sad Christmas but The Giveaway Continues (The Results)

42 111
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

| 25th Dec 22| No. 359 |

This is it! Merry Christmas everyone! The photo below was taken from one of my trips recently.

Even though I just want to be happy today, I just can't help to feel sad about the current situation in our family. I was on the trail yesterday when I received a message from my sister saying that, my uncle, the husband of my mother's sister, is in critical condition. A careless truck driver accidentally hit him from the back. His lungs were badly affected and even needed some life support just for him to continue breathing. So, unfortunately, our Christmas isn't that merry.

However, today is also the christening day of my nephew. There might be a small celebration at home. Or they would probably postpone the celebration but continue the baptismal. I actually don't know yet their plan. I just hope and pray that my uncle well gets better soon. I don't want him to go too early. He's the kindest uncle I ever had, and he helped me back then in some ways. And the saddest part is, his birthday is also coming and this certainly is the worse birthday present ever in his life and family. I can imagine my auntie and cousins by now, crying and praying.


It's a sad Christmas for our family, but the celebration continues. The Christmas gift-giving on this platform continues.

I wasn't expecting to receive a few entries to my Christmas writing contest. When Rusty stopped tipping, many become uninterested in writing here anymore. A lot left and a few remains. The remaining ones either have nothing to share or are not really interested 😅.

As of today, I received 5 entries. And of course, all of them are winners. There aren't first, second, or third places, all will receive the same prize.

How We Celebrate Christmas Before by @Chelle18

A Christmas Gift With Sentimental Value by @Jeaneth

Christmas This Year A Short Story by @pajeroz

I Received Financial Blessing As A Christmas Gift by @imanagrcltrst

A Response To Jane's Contest by @Cesca_Jove

I also want to add @LykeLyca article Merry Christmas read.cash Community

In case some submitted their entries that I haven't read, kindly comment on the link of your entry below to be included here.

There are actually two contests here, the first one is for my loyal commenter.

And only one has made it, well, if she'll comment today 😅. But I considered her a winner already since she's always present in my comment box. Congratulations @Garrethgrey, comment down to receive your gift.

However, I've seen some who also dropped by and commented on my recent articles, although not they didn't complete the task, I still appreciate them, so they'll receive small gifts as well. @Ruffa @Olasquare @JRamona20 @Usagi @fantagira and others. And actually, all who'll comment here will receive a small gift too 😊.

I would like to say thank you to @PVMihalache for supporting this event. Even though Christmas this year isn't as merry as last year, a few still find ways to make this platform merry. @Coolmidwestguy also made his gift giving, as well as @bmjc98. Thank you guys so much. The platform isn't dead yet.

Since only a few participated, I would use half of the allocated prize to tip all comments on this post. Again, as I said in my post, don't expect big prizes. If you really like writing and love readcash, it won't matter to you. But let's see in the comment section how much you'll receive 😊.

That's all for today. I hope you'll enjoy your day.

Merry Christmas everyone.

I decided to post this earlier so I could enjoy the day with myself 😊.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook  Youtube

23
$ 1.66
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.51 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hey Jane’y! I’ve been rather busy this festive period, so only just reading this! So great of you and others to keep the festive spirit on read.cash alive 😍

I apologise for not making my entry! I thought it’s better if I leave the price pool for others to enjoy.

Sorry to hear about your uncle 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for considering my article as an entry, still a successful giveaway for you so congrats!

What a sad news for Christmas, sana mka recover uncle mo madam, hirap ng case nya kc vital organ napuruhan. Praying for his recovery.

$ 1.00
1 year ago

Its a sad news for a supposedly happy Christmas. 😔Anyway,I still greet you a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New year to your family...

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Oh my good God! I feel so sorry for him and how he was struck today by the speeding trailer which resulted in a very sad Xmas for you all but my very honest prayer from my heart is that be it Xmas or not, may God continue in his infinite wisdom and mercy, keep granting you and your family members that heart to keep enduring such life unexpected occurrences as we loom forward to entering the new year heart and hale amen. I remember having such a similar problem back here in Nigeria but I can thank the Almighty God that it is now a past to me and I've been able to move on ever since. Pls take heart and always try and be prayerful ok

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Nakakasad naman on what happened to your uncle sis. Sana eh maging mabuti na yung kalagayan niya. Anyways Merry Christmas to you sis. Malaking bagay na yung na eshare mo yung blessings mo dito through giveaways.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

I feel sorry for your uncle jane, but hope so soon he'll be fine and back to normal routine.

And congratulations to all winners, you put smile on many faces by giving them small or large gifts qt Christmas ❤️

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Thanks so much @jane 🎁🎁 I appreciate your Xmas gift hehe😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i hope your uncle will recover soon...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

merry christmas sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing but prayers for the entire family madam :( everyone is affected talaga when someone in the family is not in good shape.

I pray for his fast recovery and for the entire family's welfare as well. You should take care of yourself too. There's no one you can rely to but yourself. So stay safe madam. Merry christmas. 🙏♥️

$ 5.00
1 year ago

I didn't really read your article much in the first instance. Now I see the huge tip that you have given me and it is very difficult to see that nowadays since the BCH price is to cry and without Rusty it is difficult to get any extra input.

I'm so sorry about your uncle. I hope he recovers soon, and you'll see that everything will be fine. Christmas is not being easy for anyone apparently. For my part, someone close to the family also died, so it is really difficult and complex this whole end of the year. A year that since it began with the market in the red, all it has brought is bad news and it does not seem to want to end.

Again, I hope he recovers soon, with a lot of strength and a positive mind.

$ 0.50
1 year ago

Hello, po ms. Jane. Still, I'll greet you a Merry Christmas and praying that your uncle will recover the soonest as possible. I may not be able to write or comment everyday here but when I do, I'll make sure I read your article because I am always excited to see your Hong Kong trips. Hehe! God bless you more as you share your blessings to others.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

So sorry to hear about your uncle. May he quickly heal from his injuries. I'm sure family support will aid with it hopefully. I'll keep him in my prayers 🙏

I've read most of your participants articles and will save this article to read those I haven't read. No worries of tipping me here in the comments I defer it to others:) I'd rather just read your reply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry.. Been busy since yesterday.. How's your Christmas?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very understandable, no worries. My Christmas was Joyable. The plans were much different this year but the spirit still remained.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really sad ending of read cash on wrong time because we were looking to go in holidays and Christmas with cheerish faces but couldn't happen. I remember last year this contest was so brilliant! Sad to hear the tragedy in your uncle home . May almighty God Hale the Life!

Still it is not end of world and we will get soon rise. Marry Christmas Sis ! May almighty God bless you and all of us more sustainable world.

$ 0.20
1 year ago

Amidst everything I want to wish you , Merry Christmas dear jane.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

This Christmas we read cash users are celebrating without our beloved rusty. Rusty use to make things wonderful. He was the one due to which I was able to pay the rent of my hostel. Sorry about your uncle, life Is unpredictable we don't know what would be the next incident. Merry Christmas 🎄☃️

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about your uncle, happy holidays.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sorry about your Uncle, huehye. Grabi kasi ee, yong kahit anong ingat mo pero yont mga nalapaligid sayo wala namang ingat. Ganyannang nakakainis tsk. Pakatatag kayo, lalo sa wife nyam

And congrats sa lahat ng winner ❤️🎉✨🎄🎊

$ 0.50
1 year ago

Merry Christmas :)

$ 0.50
1 year ago

My heart is speaking right now. My heart always speak truth. My prayers are always with your cute and handsome uncle. His birthday is not important now. His recovery is important. You should also consolidate to uncle family. I was busy in village yesterday. Therefore, I couldn't participate in this giveaway. But I don't care how much shall I receive. It's my luck. Haha.. The reality is that I am unlucky haha.... It's true that huge users have left work after closing tip by Random Rewarder. Everyone is waiting for new update here..

$ 0.50
1 year ago

Merry Christmas dear! Healing for your Uncle and hope your Christmas is still merry despite the sad occurrence in your family. You're one of the author i'm looking up to in this site. Keep being nice , you're such an inspiration to us Ms. Gorgeous! Merry Christmas🌲

$ 0.50
1 year ago

OMG!! This is so so sad 😢😢 I'm so sorry about this unfortunate incident which happened so early.. goodness me🤧

Thank you for your support and your kindness... I will put your uncle in my prayers and I hope that he would celebrate more years in good health and strength.

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas sayo Jane. Sad naman at lalo nasa malayo ka pero wag ka mag-alala pray natin more para gumaling Uncle mo.🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Merry Christmas po sa inyo! 🎄I hope your uncle will get well very soon po and sending prayers to his family po. 🙏 Ibang iba nga po itong Christmas ngayon compared to last year, pero ang mahalaga naman po doon ay alam pa rin po natin ang rason kung bakit may Christmas. Again merry christmas to you po in HongKong. Enjoy your Holidays po! 🥰

$ 0.20
1 year ago

Paying tribute to the blogging community is an honorable task. And you are celebrating the creativity of bloggers at a time when they need it the most.

Merry Christmas and a Peaceful New Year.

$ 0.20
1 year ago

Oh my goodness, that was a very devastating news madam. Hopefully your uncle can still make it, and the driver will get charge for his mistake. Haaayy kahit anong ingat mo kung yung mga nasa paligid mo ay reckless madadamay ka talaga. Praying for his recovery madam, and congratulations to all the participants and thank you for considering me😁.

Merry Christmas madam, and welcome to Christian world for your nephew.

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Sa sobrang busy sa school, late ko na nakita yung article mo about sa writing contest, kahapon ko lang nakita😥 Sasali dapat ako kaso kakapublished ko lang article, at yun yung entry ko para naman sa challenge ni miss Mj. Sana suwertihin hehe.

Merry Christmas po!✨❣️

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Congratulations to all, can't participate due to my two months long exams :(

Happy Christmas

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's a big trial sis but I know God has a purpose for everything. Praying for his fast recovery 🙏🙏

Everyone has different trials to face and christmas is not even exempted. We are also saddened by the news that one of our church member is mourning as her brother in law died because of accident last week. May we make our faith strong always.

$ 0.50
1 year ago

That's really sad, Ate Janeee. Praying that your Uncle will make it & slowly recover from what he's been through now. Pray lang nang pray, I'm so sure that He's listening. Hugs and kisses to you, Ate!

Despite of the sad news, Merry Christmas pa dinnnn! :*

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Congrats and Merry Christmas 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UYYYY ATEEE! Didn't expect the amount ah. Hihi! Thank you, Ninangggg! 💋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot naman ang nangyari sa uncle mo miss jane ,praying na maging okay na siya.🙏 May mga pagsubok talagang na daratung sa atin ,anyway kahapon din binyag ng anak ng pamangkin at may salo-salo sa bahay. Merry christmas and thank you 🥰

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Thanks. Merry Christmas 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madamo nga salamat miss jane sa pamasko 🥰Praying for your uncle's fast recovery🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm concerned about the current condition of your family Jane, especially over your uncle. Always remember that trials are always with us all believers and whatever the current condition, always prioritize prayer because all things recovery and healing come from God. Keep believing and praying. Merry Christmas....

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Thanks. Congrats and Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just pray that God will bless your future. Bless every effort and work, all hopes in this year and in the coming year, hopefully it will be successful. All your goodness will always be counted by God. Thank you @Jane God bless you and your family. Greetings from me from Indonesia @pajeroz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your uncle will be fine and God will help to heal as well

$ 0.50
1 year ago

Thank you. Merry Christmas to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago