Merry Christmas read.cash Community!

8 45
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Ho ho ho! Just a quick hi, hello and a very merry Christmas to my friends and the wonderful community here in read.cash!

In a couple more hours we will be celebrating the Christmas eve here in the Philippines. My sister and I just finished cooking, that means the kitchen is not burning anymore, lol! Yes, it's hot in there at least just recently, while the weather is a bit cold outside because it's been raining hard the entire day.

This morning we had orange rainfall warning in most part of Mindanao from the Philippine Weather Center, and this is just sad for some of the Filipinos experiencing flooding and landslide in calamity-prone areas, especially during the holidays. I pray for the families affected to find comfort and peace while celebrating Christmas today. It's the time of the year to celebrate and be merry, I hope that we all do!

Anyway, I was planning to join @Jane 's giveaway and had been planning to write a Christmas story, however, as I review the mechanics of the contest I missed the 'twist' of it and have to say pass this time. So, maybe next time.

Merry Christmas everyone!

I know this is not the merriest Christmas for us in this special niche of ours because our favorite, generous friend Rusty is bidding his good bye. But, let's wear our sweetest smiles and put on our Santa hat and celebrate Christmas! After all, the essence of this celebration is Jesus. Let's spread positivity, love, joy and peace to everyone!

Furthermore, Christmas is about thanksgiving too. And, one thing I am so much grateful are the blessings I got from read.cash during the pandemic. I started writing here September of 2020, hoping that I could get an extra income online because the personal economy has been so difficult those days. Indeed, I thank God that this platform has been a portal of His blessing and provision when life has been so tough.

Read.cash has been my company too. My company during those boring quarantine/ isolation days. The community has been so warm and friendly. And, I am so much thankful to all of you for being there - reading my thoughts, sharing your world with me. Moreover, isn't it wonderful to earn something while we write our thoughts?! Just an amazing experience, thank you read.cash!

I thank God for His kindness and mercy as well. I can't imagine how anxious I was during those days when I have to endure with quarantine and even the vaccination experience. And, praise God! We are good and well, now celebrating His goodness this holiday season.

So much to be grateful for, and I am happy to share it with you.

Celebrate life! Merry Christmas read.cash!

P.S. Thank you to all who shared some love to the #PesoSaPasko article. Every penny goes to the students/ recipients of the fundraising event. God bless us all! Blessings!


Lead image and article photo by me via Canva

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

12/24/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


6
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

Merry Christmas sis and to your family

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas! Late pero hahabol, hahaha. Sana ay masaya Christmas nyo ✨🥰❤️☺️🎊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya nmn lalo na mga mga bata hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Late Merry Christmas to you but it is Christmas today here :) Thanks for writing and I'm glad to see Jane accepting this as an entry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yah! That was unexpected, so kind of her. Thanks for the greetings and enjoy the holiday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas madam. I'll consider this as an entry😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw bait nmn talaga.. Thank you madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago