Christmas Gift-Giving With Bitcoin Cash

50 144
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|16th Dec 22| No. 350 |

The real countdown to Christmas begins. Can you feel it? I intentionally added Jose Mari Chan's Christmas songs playlist here so I could listen to his songs while typing this content. I also want you to listen to it while reading this ๐Ÿ˜Š. This is my only way to feel my country's presence at Christmas.

I missed singing his Christmas songs in karaoke. My father bought a complete CD tape of all his songs and we used to play it during the Christmas season. Sometimes on weekends, we would sing karaoke of his songs. I remembered back in the Philippines when I was working away from my family, this used as my lullaby at night so I could easily fall asleep. I loved Jose Mari Chan's soft, and calming voice.

Today, the 16th of December is my brother's birthday too. This isn't just remarkable because of his birthday, because this is also the start of Misa de Gallo or night mass in the Philippines. This has been a long tradition we inherit from the Spaniards. Night masses take place at 3 in the morning from the 16th and then would end on the 24th at midnight.

I am certain that kids are also excited about this. Even though they don't understand the church mass, they are excited to attend Simbang Gabi with adults. I was one of those excited when I was younger because folks said, once we completed the 9 consecutive days of Misa de Gallo, our wishes would come true. Who doesn't like it anyway? But I never completed Misa de Gallo, not even when I become an adult ๐Ÿ˜…. So that's probably the reason why my wishes weren't granted ๐Ÿ˜‚.

I found this photo taken a long time ago outside our parish church in my town. It's pretty and full of Christmas decorations every December.

Look how I pose before ๐Ÿ˜›

Tonight, despite the pandemic, streets in the Philippines might be invaded by kids, teens, and even adults making Christmas caroling. I am not sure though if there are still covid restrictions in my country nowadays ๐Ÿ˜…. I hope there isn't. For carolers, especially kids, it's a perfect time to save money so they could buy new stuff and presents for Christmas.

Just beware of big dogs that might chase you on dark streets though. I missed singing, "thank you, thank you, ang babarat ninyo, thank you." ๐Ÿ˜‚ This is to tease those house owners who are ungenerous in giving tips after singing Christmas caroling to them, lol. Some kids would bring their personalized drums, tambourines, and whatsoever. While adults will bring their best choir and guitar. Groups with beautiful voices and good performances will receive higher tips. I missed those good old days.

I leave you with this song, "The Lord Is Here" by Jose Mari Chan

๐ŸŽถCan you hear the sound of life
Heard in the laughter of children at play

Can you hear the sound of voices sing

Feel the magic and joy they bring

Can you hear the laughter? Can you hear the music?
Sing with your heart, it's the song of life

๐ŸŽถCan you hear it, can you feel it?
It's the magic in your heart
It's the music, the sound of life
Can you hear the Christmas bells ring
And the sound of the carolers too?
Can you hear the message far and near
Merry Christmas, the Lord is here
Can you hear the laughter? Can you hear the music?
Sing with your heart, it's the song of life

๐ŸŽถCan you hear it, can you feel it?
Sing the message loud and clear
Merry Christmas the Lord is here!
Lalalalala...
Can you hear the laughter? Can you hear the music?
Sing with your heart, it's the song of life

๐ŸŽถCan you hear it, can you feel it?
It's the magic in your heart
It's the music, the sound of life
Can you hear the message far and near
Merry Christmas, the Lord is here!
Can you hear the laughter? Can you hear the music?

๐ŸŽถSing with your heart, it's the song of life
Can you hear it, can you feel it?
Sing the message loud and clear
Merry Christmas the Lord is here!

๐ŸŽถSing with your heart, it's the song of life๐ŸŽถ

Did you sing it? Because I did ๐Ÿฅฐ.


Let's start the countdown!

Ooppss, before I forgot. Let's start the gift-giving!

Who says I won't be doing Christmas giveaways? I love this platform, so I will. But this time, I won't make it complicated. I don't like tallying, monitoring, collecting entries, or whatsoever as I am busy at work too.

What will it be then?

Easy pissy.

  • Just comment on my post each day. If you complete it by the 25th of December, the selected user will receive a gift.

What will be the basis of the winner?

It's all up to me. So don't ask ๐Ÿ˜‚. Kidding aside. All I want are relevant comments. So don't give me a "nice post" or "Merry Christmas" alone ๐Ÿ˜‚. Don't base it on other comments too. It's not hard to read the content and say something about it, right?

That's all?

Of course, not. And I know writers like joining writing challenges.

  • Write something relevant to Christmas. For instance, your unforgettable experience, the best gift you receive ever in your life, or the hardest challenge you experience during the Christmas season, how it impacts your life, and how you get through it. Or any interesting stories relevant to Christmas.

Be creative though (I guess you know this part. Include some Christmas artwork with readcash in it. Bonus to the prettiest one). I don't like fiction. Just be real.

The prizes?

Last Christmas, I spent more than $100 on all my giveaways. I was so blessed back then so that amount was just small to give out. Besides, the BCH price was still high. Coincidentally, one of my posts this month received almost $100. Thanks to @Anonymous. Why not share it with others? Of course, not all. I want to leave some for myself this time ๐Ÿ˜‚. I can actually buy a second-hand phone with that ๐Ÿ˜ฅ. But, I'll do it next time ๐Ÿ˜Š.

I don't want to say the exact prizes. I want those who'll join, not because of the prize, but because of the fun. If you can join contests on another platform with a prize worth more or less $1, why can't you make it here?

The market isn't merry, lol. Don't expect too much. I just want it to be a surprise. Will it be? I don't know too, ๐Ÿ˜‚. Nah. Just enjoy writing. It's Christmas anyway.

I'm saying random here. But that's all I want to say. By the way, don't forget to tag me in your entry so I will be notified to read it.

Hey #Club1BCH, wanna join? Tagging @PVMihalache and others who are reading this.

This contest is open to everyone, not just to certain users. If you guys want to do a Christmas giveaway, why not do it to the community, not just to a few individuals. I don't mean anything here. Just saying.

The deadline is on the 24th of December.

Good luck to the participants.

Merry Christmas readcashers!


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

โ€ขcashrainย โ€ขnoise.app

โ€ขHIVEย โ€ขEcencyย โ€ขPeakDย ย 

โ€ขTwitterย โ€ขFacebookย โ€ขYoutube

23
$ 3.46
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 9
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi madam. Better late than never. Ito entry ko sa giveaway mo. Parang ako pa lang yata ang first? Hehe

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/a-christmas-gift-with-sentimental-value-4c06a074

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry christmas, PV! ๐ŸŽ„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you give hope to those users who got abandoned by rusty here ate, I hope that big names here could also make such giveaways in order to attract more users to become active, it's a season of love after all, sana imaging merry and X-mas ng lahat despite the market condition.

$ 0.12
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sali ka na ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not sure though if there are still covid restrictions in my country nowadays ๐Ÿ˜…. I hope there isn't

Honestly it's same in Nigeria haha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ and I hope it continues that way because it drained so many people mentally, physically and financially. Nowadays, even banks security are no longer asking for nose masks and sanitizers hehe.

Funny enough, this Christmas is simply annoying and very thoughtful because it's not always like this in our country. Everything is damn expensive, atrocities happening here and there but I am grateful for being alive. The Christmas is going to be really really boring๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

But I wish you a splendid Christmas!

$ 0.13
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheโ˜บ๏ธ Thanks so much...๐ŸŽ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I would be glad if you'll join the contest ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already join hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Joined what? You can read back the post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there, Ate Janieee! Here's mine, kinareer kong isulat para maka-habol. Hihi! โœจ

https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/i-received-financial-blessing-as-a-christmas-gift-5d7679ea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gumawa k pla..haha..basahin ko now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is the first time I've done something like this. Think of it as celebrating Christmas with the Filipinos hehe.

It sounds like Christmas songs are no longer being sung while walking at night, because the loud music of the speakers adorns the house and the Christmas song echoes, when we used to use bamboo and cans as musical instruments haha.

Merry Christmas daughter, I'm just commenting ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka generous tlga ni ate Jane oh!! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’– Mapapa play tuloy ako ng jose marie chan sa tv namin te hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen this on noise and what a great giveaway as usual madam. Kaso before ko nabasa toh ung latest post mo sa noise nmn ang nakita ko, i feel sad!!! na MIA lang ako ganito na nangyari :( Anyways, I'm joining hopefully I could write one..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Join na..mukhang walang nagkakainterest kc hndi sinabi ang prizes lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na palaging nagko-comment sa articles mo, Ate pero palagi namang late. Hahahaha! Considered pa ba 'to? Kidding. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

I remembered what I did last Christmas. I bought gifts for the family which were financed by my BCH earnings. Grabe 'yung fulfillment ey ~ and, same! Di pa ako nakaka-kompleto ng Simbang Gabi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ngayon b may gifts din family mo? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi pass muna, Ate. Waitsss! Habol ko 'yung entry ko, hanggang what time ba? Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great initiative Jane! All the best with the contest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy birthday to your brother. I did not fully understand. Are we going to write an article now or how do we get a gift right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just read the instructions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many Good wishes on new year and for Christmas. We love to celebrate our glorious events.

$ 0.11
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung hahabulin talaga ng aso pag nangangaroling eh, yun talaga ang hindi ko makakalimutan ayy. Hahaha..

Dito sa lugar namin Ms. Jane, I felt like walang Paskong paparating kasi, no one in our barrio talaga ang may kahit Christmas lights man lang sa labas ng bahay. Hihi.

As for the pa-giveaway naman, for sure madami na namang napapatadyak sa excitement baka makatanggap nung gift from you Ms. Jane. Ang swerte naman.

$ 0.12
1 year ago

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa namn so far haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay ang galing naman... i am glad meron pa ding mga ganito sa readcash...

I disliked going to my godparents' houses but my lola would bring me to them so no choice! But there's one ninong who was always extra because he would give me money, I was around 4 when he started doing that until I was around 11, and he would always give me 500 PHP or more and that's a huge amount na at that time, of course, I felt like a millionaire each single time as I can buy a lot from that money....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kahit nga 10 dati okay na sakin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaay ,malapit na talaga ang pasko. Peeo wala oang nangangaroling sa amin, siguro alam nilang kriaia kami ngayon๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami nagcarolling madam here sa amin kaso wla dito saamin sarado na ang gate kaya wla ng nakakapasok para mangaroling compound kasi ito then mostly INC nakatira kaya medyo tahimik ang Christmas dito, pero kapag maaga pa at open pa gate may nangangaroling dito sa bahay natutuwa ako kasi si Adrielle nakaabang sya sa pinto at un gusto ko maenjoy nya at maging memories na every christmas season ay may nagcarolling.

Halos wla na naman restrictions madam parang normal na ang lahat kahit nga fscemask ndi na masyado mahigpit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana dto rin.. Kakasawa magsoot ng masks haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhhh, ilang tulog nalang madam huehue. And, happy to share this but, umattend ako ng simbang gabi kanina ehehe. And will do jt again later. Naalala ko lang yong beliefs satin na, kapag ma complete mo yong 9 day mass and nag wish ka matutupad daw yon ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜†. Sarap balikan ng mga ala ala na yarn, lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May natutupad kayang wish? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA yon na nga, wala hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your brother madam. Start na nga ng simbang gabi kanina at ngayon simula na din ng carolings pero wala pa akong naririnig na nangangaroling siguro naiisip ng mga bata na wag ng mangaroling kasi puro patawad..hahaha hirap ng buhay dito sa pinas ngayon, but hopefully maging masaya pa din ang lahat. Favourite singer ko din yan si Jose Mari Chan and his songs, hindi nakakasawa kahit super tagal na. Anyways about the writing challenge, sayang nakapag sulat na ako.. though I still have some story to tell but I don't know if I still can do it. However good luck for who will join. Merry Christmas madam.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakamiss mag simbang gabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let the count down begin, Janeyyyyy....yaaaay. I can feel Christmas in the air. It's e everywhere I turn even in the street corners. It's always refreshing to see and there is something about Christmas period. Might be a white Christmas here after all hahahaa.

God bless your heart...you are in the spirit of giving back... Let the contest begin...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah.. White Christmas there hehe..hope you have enough thick clothes?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Janey... I have some and would try and get more. Dara has more than enough though...she's covered.

I long for the summer ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito yung mga naabotan Kong mga challenges last Christmas.

Anyway naalala ko tuloy nung Bata pa ako at natry Kong mangaroling with my cousin my isang pang mayamang bahay kaming kinarolingan pero ang binigay 2 pesos Lang. Ay naku kuripot maysado ang owner ng house.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kinantahan nyo ba ng babarat ninyo? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will upvote the most Christmasy comment on each article with 0.20

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In your article? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, on your articles ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do it on your articles ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Neah! Will do it on yours. My ones are not so festive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago