Murray, Escalator Trip, and Body Fit

39 84
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 14, 2022

It's a little bit exhausting handling both platforms and writing articles for both of them. Ever since reposting to Hive was banned by OCD, my drafts here in read.cash have quickly depleted since I couldn't write two articles each day. So my way to keep both accounts active is to write alternatively, leaving at least one untouched draft on this platform for rainy days. Alternatively, if given more time to rest, I can write two articles in a day.

Due to this matter, my travel blogs are mostly posted on Hive since there are travel communities that are perfect for them, and I can't manage to make two the same blogs of the same travel story. So I decided to share some of my Hive blogs that I hadn't posted here.

Murray House in Stanley

Murray House is one of the living Victorian-Era buildings in Hong Kong and is situated in Stanley Town. Formerly located in Central but it was dismantled, saving the thousands of building blocks for future purposes. In the early 2000s, it was resurrected in Stanley and reopened for the public. It once housed a Maritime Museum but it was moved to Central.

The house is currently the most visited attraction in this town and houses a few restaurants, shops, and different event venues. It's also the best spot for wedding receptions and photoshoots, especially the verandas.

The top floor offers a panoramic view of the promenade and the vast sea with floating boats. You can click here to read more about this house.


The World's Longest Escalator

When I thought of the world's longest escalator, I didn't expect to see it here in HK as I thought it can be found somewhere in Japan, or perhaps, mainland China. This allowed me to have a free trip to different parts of Mid-Level Central where the series of escalators span across different streets.

It took me an hour to complete riding on all escalators from the bottom to the top of the Mid-Level Central. This escalator trip also allowed me to see some of the spots in Central that I never thought existed.

I was able to visit different parts of Central and have seen a lot of restaurants and cafes lining up along the street which I called, restaurants street.

You can watch the video I uploaded on YT here: (It's in portrait, so you better full screen your phone when watching. Don't forget to like, share, and subscribe ☺)

Or read my whole post about it here.


Fit Mind, Fit Body

I recently shared on the HL community my ways to keep my body fit. And perhaps, you saw some of these photos below before. It was last year when I started doing exercises, but I stopped because I became lazy and demotivated. Something came up this year that inspired me to pursue morning exercises.

In this post, I shared about being fit mentally can help us to be physically fit. That is because our body reacts to what our mind says. If we feel unfit mentally, then we become lazy to pursue any goal or keep our body fit. It doesn't mean being crazy when saying mentally unfit, lol, that means being incapable or having difficulty handling any kind of negative situation positively.

This is something I'm struggling to maintain because of toxic work and unfavorable circumstances, but I'm doing my best to be mentally fit in order to maintain my physical fitness. I exercise and meditate first thing in the morning as part of my daily routine. A healthier diet is also included.

Of course, the outcome will not be visible after a day. So this should be done religiously to reap the full benefits; the fit body and mindful mind I seek. To maintain this healthy lifestyle, strict self-discipline and a positive attitude are required.

You can check here to read more about it.


These are just some of my posts on another platform that for me, are worth sharing here too.

It's hard to keep both plates full at the same time. But if there is a will, there is a way.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency     PeakD Torum •Twitter

24
$ 3.39
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oohh I enjoyed watching the vid, iniisip ko kung di ba ko mahihilo if ganyan kahaba yung escalator na sasakyan ko 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..hndi nman..nilakad ko nga 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never seen the world longest escalator. Yes jane i agree with this that we should be mentally fit if we want to physically fit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are some of the points that attracted me a lot for Hong Kong Future tour. You are in your dream land, I am doing my best for getting scholarship there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An escalator that spans several streets? Damn! That's very long, I'm guessing it was built by the Chinese.

I love the video you made about the escalator, you edited it yourself?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha..yeah...just a short one though.. The one posted on 3speak is clearer..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally love it! Very simple yet it looks professional, the soundtrack itself flowed seamlessly with the video, you're one very talented lady Ate Jane 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very good that you're able to write two article per day. There are few people in read cash that they complete one article in a week. Bye the way, the residents building, palace are very beautiful. It's good to see this beautiful. I was surprised to see your big escalator.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang 'di ko yata talaga keri 'yang longest escalator n'yo, Ate. Nakakalula lalo na sa'ken na may fear sa ganito ~ 🙊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwd kna man kumapit 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyiiee ang ganda ng view, try kong isearch yung vlog mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time hearing about the world's longest escalator. Since it took you one hour to complete riding the escalator, I wonder how long it will be. I've heard a lot about Hong Kong and I would love to visit there someday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ypu should m. It's a beautiful place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best talaga ang Hong Kong. Basta masipag ka lang madami kang mapupuntahan. Anyway ang sexy mo na madam😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang inistay mo dto. D ka naggagala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing ng time management mo madam eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos. Healthy living :)

Pag baliktarin mo na lang. Un post mo sa hive ang repost mo dito hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In another way though.. Hndi pwd repost tlga whole content

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang po nalaman na may YouTube Channel din po pala kayo. Grabe ang sipag nyo po talaga. Kayo din po nag eedit ng mga videos nyo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Short vid lang nmn so madali lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman ng Hong Kong. Sa Hong Kong pala yung World's Longest Escalator miss Jane. Daming dapat i-explore sa Hong Kong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra dami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sexy! @PVMihalache might zoom some of your photos again hahaha

Sipag mo talaga ako di kaya nang powers ayon nawala na nman ako sa hive haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did he? 😂.. It's fine.. Let him see the flaws 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha yung post mo sa noise.app na naka b&w .. nagreply yan sa comment ko ni zoom nya daw siraulo hahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 yung parang walang pants? Haha. Kakahiya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo hahahahhaaha tawa nga ako nang tawa, after nya daw mabasa comments ko ni zoom nya .. abnormal hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't need to zoom, I know she's both hot and smart!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahaha, becareful my friend ahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha see.. but you've zoom once haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just to see the brand of the clothes... marketing purpose 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, haha so that was the purpose 🤣🤣🤣 lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 I doubt it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha PVM is always cheeky and a good marketer 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because we are friends 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, you can no longer repost them? Why is that? Maybe the other way round is still ok? Still great job for keeping both platforms up and going 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not allowed.. So I made it this way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago