Finally Out After Two Days

36 73
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

November 2, 2022

The bad weather began on Monday, and as a result, I was advised not to go outside, or should I say, I have nothing to do outside. At the time of writing, Wednesday was the first day of the week that I was able to leave the house. Consider staying inside for two days in a row, my body is not accustomed to it. I always want to see the outside world, whether the weather is good or not. I'd always wanted to go for a walk to stretch my legs. So two days was a long time for me.

Typhoon 8 has been hoisted here since Tuesday night until Wednesday. This was the same typhoon that devastated our country. Fortunately, the effect was not as severe as it was in the Philippines. There was a strong, rather than a heavy, wind. However, this was sufficient to suspend all classes at all levels. The government is deeply concerned about the students' well-being, so even if the weather isn't particularly bad, classes would be canceled for their safety.

So, since I forgot to shop last weekend, I was able to buy something for myself, some food, and toiletries on this day. I haven't used a hair conditioner in two days, and my hair is frizzy and dry as a result. I don't have any fruits either, which makes my breakfast so boring.

Wednesday is also a big sale in a certain supermarket. I remember during the last typhoon, it was also Wednesday and I shop here as well. This made me think, why does a typhoon fall on Wednesday?

That's a pretty peculiar coincidence that three typhoons fell on Wednesday. Are they scheduled? lol.

I rushed back home after buying some stuff as I forgot something, my jacket. This made me shiver while walking back home, especially when the strong passed through me.

We expected stronger winds and heavy rain later in the afternoon because the typhoon was upgraded to T8 from T3. However, this did not occur. We didn't know how to react; should we be grateful or annoyed by the incorrect forecast? What was certain was that, unlike in our country, it did not cause any havoc.

Because all classes were cancelled, the Chinese family spent the entire day at home. I was unable to use my phone due to the circumstances. You've probably noticed my inactivity because I was only checking my phone when no one was looking at me, lol.

Pardon me for another random post.

How was your weather out there and the All Saint's Day? I hope you guys are all fine.

You can check out my articles this month:

Wandering Around A Small French Town

Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

23
$ 8.58
$ 5.00 from @BlueFlipper
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 13
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I just opened read cash and came across your article. Thats interesting.... keep writing dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nataon, Ate na wala talaga kaming pasok 'nung nag-landfall yung bagyo here sa Pinas. Kun'di, nakuuu! Dami na namang hahabulin na lessons. Midterm exams pa naman next week ~ 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Study first hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun oh, ganyan din dito last time as in three days straight of rains uwuw pero now mainit nanaman haha hirap nanaman magfocus sa sobrang init.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti jan maaraw..mkatuyo ng damit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally you can do what you love doing the most—seeing the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even here in iur place there is a typhoon hit on us typhoon paeng which is many houses are flood and until now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah! Going outside after staying indoors for too long is exciting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have good experience of visiting different places. Sorry Jane, I made wrong tip due to mistake. Can you tip it back to me?

$ 5.00
1 year ago

Haha. I knew it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know some people can't stay at home but i think during these bad weather conditions day's you should stay at home 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A random post but interesting to me. At least, the government had the students in mind and prioritized their safety because of the typhoon. I hope things are better and in normal shape.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is now. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love random posts and this is another update. So you were home for two days...it's enough to make you rest your body na since you hardly sleep that much. I'm glad you are safe and this Typhoon is taking its toll and I pray everyone is safe.

I am sure you will make up for the two days indoor by taking a stroll all day hahahaha. Sorry about your jacket. I'm sending you hugs.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hey yo kuya 😂 . thanks for the concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just two days and you were itching to go outside? Meanwhile I can stay indoors for a month without stepping foot outside, as long as I have good internet, food and constant electricity 😆.

I think this is the first time I'm hearing about a typhoon in HK, I actually thought it doesn't happen over there but I guess typhoons are common to all Asian countries

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What? I can't stay at home for a month. I would always go for a walk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I certainly know you can't 😁 you love exploring the outside world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang di ganun kagrabe jan. Kung pwede lang sana ischedule ang bagyo e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Yung tipong may exam sa school iparating 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin naman po, ei last week because of that typhoon paeng. Our prelim sched. supposedly done last thurday - Saturday was postponed. Kaya buti nalang talaga nakapag prelim na kami kanina, okay naman din ang panahon. Skl Haha

Buti nga ngayon dito satin ei, di nagpatuloy ang bagong bagyo, naging LPA nalang ulit. Keep safe po!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kyo din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diyan pumunta si Paeng miss Jane? Grabe yang storm na yan buong Pilipinas sinakop niya nung andito pa siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

D ko nga feel yung bagyo dto 😅 buti hndi malakas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti hindi malakas diyan miss Jane. Dito malakas nung dumaan yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that the typhoon is not that strong there. We are the same.. I only visit here once in a while.. Huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawal ka magphone madam or ok lng din nman?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang.pero hindi yung babad sa phone at hndi na magwowork 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, kala ko bawal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maigi naman madam at di ganon kalakas ang bagyo jan. Anyways, same tayp di gaanong active. Umaga lang ako naging activr ee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naging busy kc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cheek of your bosses having to be at home disturbing you! That is just not on🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah.. I can't stay online for a long time 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago