Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy

24 57
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

November 1, 2022


"Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy." - Theodore Roosevelt


Thinking about this adage, also made me think, does winning in the lottery an exemption? Is it too worth it to have millions of money easily? Whether you admit it or not, you wish to win the lottery too to make all your desires in life come true, didn't you? But there's also an adage that says, "easy come, easy go." So the money that has been won in the lottery would easily go if not managed well.

I heard some stories in our area about the bankruptcy of a man who won the lottery before. He probably spent the money in the betting lottery again, a gambler full of vices perhaps, lol. Meanwhile, another man spent the money on putting up a business and became successful in it. It is really just a matter of self-discipline and spending money wisely and practically. If I were to win a lottery, I would keep the money rolling, but not in gambling.

Meanwhile, for us, who are not betting the lottery would rather work hard to get what we truly want, in blogging, for instance. Each day seems a hustling day for us, even the holiday. Because why not? Inflation is real, bills are waiving, and tuition fees keep increasing. I guess even if we work 24/7, it isn't sufficient enough to suffice our needs for the rest of our lives. That's the sad reality, but not for those who are only working for themselves.


Another month has ended, and despite the unfortunate circumstances I received this month of October, I still felt blessed that I somehow have something to add to my virtual wallet. That means my savings are growing, not depleting, which will be kept rolling until I finally need them.

As usual, my online side hustles include:

  • DeFi Investing

  • Crypto Trading

  • Blogging

Unfortunately for this month, I couldn't see a great difference in DeFi investing and trading. The only remaining platforms where I am investing and giving me small rewards include CubFi, BenSwap, and BlockNG.

Sometimes I am thinking about whether I should pull those tokens out and use them in trading instead, or just continue receiving little rewards from them monthly. But I guess it's better than none.

Meanwhile, in trading, I was able to sell ETH and BNB in the recent green market. Unfortunately, my BCH and BTC orders were not executed. Still, I am hoping for a little spike in the market so I could sell some BCH. The profit from trading isn't evident yet as I still need to buy the tokens back. The only profit I could consider is from BNB. I bought 1.5 BNB at $278 then sold them at $300. So I got a profit of $33. Additionally, I decided to sell my DOGE, although at a loss since I bought them at higher prices. From $100 worth of buying price, I only sold at $22.875 and I am still uncertain if I should buy them back.


Last but not least is blogging. This is the only side hustle, by far, that gives me decent rewards each month. If only I will sell my earnings into fiat each month, I certainly have higher fiat savings by now. But then, I am just saving them for future purposes.

The creation of the noise.app was such a blessing, especially since the rewards on noise.cash were gone. In fact, I only a few cents from it this month. Glady, noise.app was created that compensates the rewards. Meanwhile, on read.cash, it is obvious that rewards decreased. But the total earnings from these two platforms still helped me gain a whole BCH.

My Hive earnings also decreased this October, compared to September. That is probably because one of the whales supported my work that month as a way of encouragement. And I truly appreciate it. He stopped by once in a while and I am always grateful for those blessings. Nonetheless, at the end of the month, the rewards were still great. Besides, I got 2 posts with 1k likes each this month and a certain award from hivebuzz. I consider them all as achievements.

At the end of the month, my portfolio got a total of:


Back to the adage above, "Nothing Worth Having Comes Easy." The earnings above are just the fruit of my hard work, and I can say, they are all worth having. They are not easy to earn. It all takes time, effort, and hard work. If you are determined to make a change, to achieve something, nothing is impossible 😊.

This isn't to brag, but to inspire. Besides, this is my way to make reports so I could track my crypto investment growth.

Happy new month! And let's hope for better days to come. Cheers to a better November 🥂.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

17
$ 4.76
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I feel you Madam, thinking about pulling out my investment pero iniisip ko mananalo na naman ang whales kaya sige do or die na lang hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst.. Kelan kc mag bull

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, laki ng earnings mo, big percentage sa blogging. I need to get back to read cash. ilang months din akong wala. i just got my first 1BCH but I can't withdraw it coz the fiat conversion is too low.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bumaba nga yan eh 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are working hard madam. God bless you more and more more earnings to come!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, Ate. Sabi nga: "every hardworks are being paid off." The process may take months or years but the outcomes will surely be great. Mas masarap din kasi sa feeling na pinaghirapan muna ~ mas matindi 'yung fulfillment. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats mate for your achievements. Indeed it's the fruit of your struggles and hardworking. Wish you great month ahead ❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How much in a day for noise.app? Congrats in your trading 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, a few dollars? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, every day? That's a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me, me, I also want to win on a lottery kahit di ako nataya haha wala lang, daydreaming lang, lol. Minsan sa super dani ng kwarta nong iba ee di na alam san igagaatos kaya ang ending, gastos dito gastos jan nalang ang gawa.

Anyways, congrats naman madam. Curious na ako sa laman ng wallet mo, for overall earnings haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baka mapurnada kung ireveal, so wag nlng haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dayaa lalo ako na curious ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This truly inspires me. We're always into earning, and fast way of earning is always the option for others. Yet you open our mind not to, but to get it through hard work. Anyway, I want to write also in Hive as I always saw it to others... How can I start in there?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can search my article about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, nothing worth having comes easy as we really need to work everything so they become worthy. Mine, all about blogging had decreased a lot, but it's okay as I have a reasonable reason after all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Have you checked your Hive? Check it hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha even the betters and gamblers are patient enough to come to the gambling station to place their bets. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes the best thing to do when you win a lottery is to roll it in a business to sustain daily needs, d ung one day millionaire jeje.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All the things for now are quite so hard to achieve but because of your determination anything can happen for you in a good way

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The only thing we have to consider ... maybe sometimes the price is too big

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's volatile

$ 0.00
1 year ago