Connecting With Mother Nature

39 139
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 4, 2022

I was informed by @George_Dee about this amazing contest on Ecotrain and the topic was about sharing experiences with nature and why is it important to connect with nature. A nature-lover like me would definitely love to share my experiences with nature.

A Hodophile, a nature lover, a wanderer, I guess that's what you can see in my profile banner. Who doesn't like traveling anyway? Especially visiting amazing landscapes of nature.

Others probably would like to go out to cities, but a person like me would prefer to go to tranquil places, smell the fresh air, capture the amazing landscapes, and if possible, wait for the dawn there. It's another beauty to behold. Perfection for me.

Some probably would say that traveling just to connect with nature costs a lot and is a hassle journey. But I believe there are no worth it rewards without hardships, just like seeing a tranquil and scenic view after an arduous climb. It doesn't cost a lot as well because nature is just everywhere, and wherever you are, either in a city or a province, you can definitely connect with nature. Just putting a pot of flowers in your room is the simplest way. Planting different flowers and plants in your garden is indeed a great way. I suddenly missed my home as we have a lot of plants inside and outside because of my green-thumbed father and plant-lover mother.

I recently shared a travel blog about our adventure in an enchanting reservoir and that was indeed a great place to connect with nature and one of my favorites. You can check this article if you want to read about our adventure to this place. The Enchanting Shing Mun Reservoir.

I like hiking mountains to connect with nature and take a break from bustling cities and toxic work. Gladly, this reservoir doesn't require a lot of effort to climb because trails were mainly paved roads. Aside from being convenient, it is easily accessible by public transport as well. Walking around this place won't make you feel tired because of its scenic view and tranquil ambiance. It is as if you are walking in a beautiful forest inside a bustling huge city.

This recent traveling made me realize that connecting with nature is truly important. Again, there are a lot of ways to connect with nature, and doesn't necessarily mean that you have you step out of your city or town just to be connected with nature. But I like the challenging one that requires traveling, as for me, it's my way of unwinding while adventuring.

We have an intrinsic need to connect with nature, especially that nowadays, the world is getting toxic along with stressful jobs. We can't just work 24/7 as a human is a human, not a robot. Even a robot malfunctions sometimes as it needs to rest as well. And our life alone is stressful to deal with. Connecting with nature helps me reduce the stress that I got from my toxic job and stressful life. Oftentimes, I just want to be alone, sit down in a corner, relax, contemplate, and feel the tranquil moment in nature. And let it restores my mind and body.

It's funny how nature helps us engage with our senses as well. Have you ever noticed that? My sense of hearing seems to be activated well while in nature as I could clearly hear the sounds of distant flowing waters, chirping, and cocking birds, the crackling sounds of withered leaves being crushed by feet that stepped on them.

I like the sounds of tree branches clashing with each other along with the wind. The smell of the fresh air and plants, and the beautiful scenery are truly therapy. I like watching the flying butterflies and birds, the dramatic views of flying and falling leaves when the wind blows them up, as well as hearing the soothing sounds of the flowing water on the stream and splashing waves on the shore.

Being in nature allows me to temporarily forget about the toxic world, and sometimes, care less about unnecessary things. Even though I don't want to get darker skin, sometimes, I like the feeling of how the sun penetrates my skin while in nature. And I noticed that when I'm in nature, I don't easily get hungry, and would be satisfied with the little amount of food in my bag. I wouldn't care about the dirty roads, windy trails, arduous climbs, and slippery paths. I wouldn't care about the scorching sun and sweating body.

Besides, it's fun and relaxing to take photos of vibrant trees and flowers, blue sky and clear waters, and beautiful spots in nature. Above all, I wouldn't care about the time and if I will be late going back home. All I want is to enjoy the moment.

That's the amazing benefits of nature. You wouldn't care about the stressful world and other unnecessary things, you just want to relax and enjoy the moment with nature.

And lastly, when you are in nature, you will appreciate more every living creature. Look at these mother and baby monkeys. We saw them while on our way back to the bus stop from the reservoir. They are sweet but I missed the time when the baby monkey kissed the mother monkey. That's when I took out my phone and capture them.

This only shows that animals are like humans too. They deserve to be cared for and respected not harmed. Because in this world, we are all connected!


So if I were you, rather than playing on your mobile phone the whole day or staying inside an air-conditioned room, step out, feel the sun and breath fresh air, have a stroll in amazing places of nature.

There are a lot of simple ways to connect with nature:

  • Plant in your garden or place a pot of flowers in your room. It is best to put plants in every corner of your house.

  • Stroll in parks with trees and flowers. It's perfect with your fur babies!

  • Watch the sun settling at dawn or rising in the morning.

  • Listen to the chirping birds, blowing winds, gushing waters, pouring rain, scratching branches, and falling leaves.

  • Sit under the sun, on a beach, on a mountain, or simply outside your veranda.

  • Go for a road trip to secluded places, or a picnic and camping with friends or family. I truly like to experience camping by the lake someday.

  • Or simply, stargaze at night. That's an amazing way!


Which do you prefer? Cities or places close to nature? And why? Drop your answers below.

Thanks for stopping by.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

37
$ 12.29
$ 11.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 25
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng tanawin diyan madam. Grabe pala sa Hongkong daming pwedeng puntahan at ang gaganda pa. Nature lover be like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Refreshing talaga makakita ng mga magagandang view of nature nakakawala ng stress and kahit ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was still young, I love to climbed mountains and hills, river triking and camping. When I got married i seldom done this because it's so hard to hike long hours with a child. But still I love to be close to nature. Yes tama ka kahit sa ating bahay we can be close to nature. Walking along the pineapple fields watching the sunrise is good enough for me in a day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's already a simple way 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis peru mas okay din kapag makapasyal talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When i see natural view i feel so much peace from inner of my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman manirahan sa ganyan na place tas ganyan lang talaga ang environment. Nakakarelax.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jan sa inyo nkakarelax din ata based sa photos mo 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe walang masyadong bodies of water

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd prefer cities close to nature so i can take a look at how beautiful nature is and enjoy the moment while it lasts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love nature and it is my thing. Seeing how breathtaking they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah it's so refreshing talaga when we connect ourselves to nature, gosh hindi talaga ko pinapayagan ni mama mag hiking. Talagang camping oo pero hiking ayaw na ayaw nya hayss.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako nmn bet mag camping kaso d pwd overnight sa labas 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saan yan? I love places close to nature huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always been a huge fan of nature and seeing this, I just want to enjoy the view and allow creativity flows as I sit down to write. You have good eyes for great things. Nature is a healer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed it is uncle. Helped me realize so many things about life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, darling. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is one of the best gift from GOD. I really love nature. You share here so amazing picture with good thought.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing nung photographer ang ganda ng mga kuha niya sayo, mahilig din ako sa nature lalo na't laki province ako bukod sa presko nakakarelax pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Less pollution pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to nature like Shakespeare. I believe in,"A thing of beauty is joy forever". You are looking cute in Greenland and Grassy plate. No doubt nature is awesome to provide us good interaction to other creatures of God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganda talaga at ang refrehing tingnan lalo na yung malalaking puno...grabe ...indeed nature is a beauty that needs to be preserved

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nature is our life 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live greens, kaya naman after Odette looking at those dead plants, ay ang lungkot, kaya naman nabuhayan ako ng makita koto sis ang ganda talaga nga nature natin, napakaganda talaga ng Panginoon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nkakarelax.. Pantanggal stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I'm so stressed, I usually connect myself with nature as well. It's my way of destressing and forget about all the suffocating things that's going on in my life. Nature has its ways of healing us in someway.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True... its natural wonder..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heart touchy words about nature which connects the strong bond between human and environment. Well said and hey, congratulations for 1900 subs. You are rocking it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Didn't notice it 😁 thanksn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabiii 😍🤩 it's all green madams. It's like you are really one of the nature. Ang ganda ganda. Yan ang pangarap ko na lugar ee. Yong titirhan ko for life 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa reservoir madam? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda lahat ng napuntahan mo sis. Same tayo mahilig din ako mg explore2x and connect sa nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dun tlga mas nkakarelax 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man and nature are made for one another, one cannot survive without the other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. Because we all live in the same world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't read the post on hive and I am glad you shared it here as well.

I know you to be a true lover of nature and your time around it has proven a lot about what you feel for it. This is beautiful as usual, I hope to drop my content as well for the contest.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the head ups. Looking forward to reading yours 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago