Becoming A SuperUMAn

39 125
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 16, 2022

Is it possible for an ordinary person to become a SuperUMAn?

Well, yes it is!

You probably have met one of the SuperUMAns as he is just lurking around this platform and is responsible for bringing opportunities into the group he founded, as well as sharing his awesome crypto knowledge with this community through his content. No other than, @PVMihalache, whom I considered my mentor and a crypto legend. Ever since he stepped into this platform and founded #Club1BCH, I did learn a plethora of knowledge about this cryptoverse and added some digits to my portfolio with the help of earning opportunities he introduced to us. So if you want to be a crypto legend in the future, do stick to him 😉.

I'm not talking about crypto faucets or airdrops, I'm talking about UMA or Universal Access Market.

Image from: https://everipedia.org/wiki/lang_en/uma-cryptocurrency

What is UMA?

As I mentioned above, it stands for Universal Access Market. It's a group that gives access to anyone from all parts of the world to build secured and decentralized financial products or crypto-based projects using its synthetic-asset protocol.

Holders of its governance token, UMA, on the other hand, just like any other governance token, have the power in making governance decisions for UMA protocol and resolving disputes. And those who will participate in voting, such as on price requests, parameter changes, and system upgrades, will receive certain rewards.

Moreover, its KPI or Key Performance Indicator is synthetic tokens used to incentivized holders or anyone who'll create projects using UMA protocol and other KPI Options. The KPI Options worth would grow more as UMA's TVL grows.

You can read more about in PV's article:

Explaining UMA KPI Options

This is just a short introduction to UMA Protocol. And I might post more about it in my future blogs.

Who are the SuperUMAns?

The SuperUMAns are a group of people who are supporting the UMA and bringing its community to life. Anyone can be a SuperUMAn, contribute skills, or build projects using UMA protocol.

How to be a SuperUMAn?

The first thing you have to do is to head to discord using this link, Click Here. And after the successful approval, navigate to "Start Here" and click Becoming-SuperUMAn. A form is needed to be filled up and submitted if you want to become part of this community.

Some questions would be asked like the level of knowledge about UMA products, and level of expertise in crypto and DeFi. Additionally, you'll be asked about in what certain team you want to be part of, such as:

  • Campaign Team/Ambassador ( they are the bridge between UMA and other DAO communities, as they spread the word about UMA tools and products with other DAOs)

  • Content Team (they are in charge of all content creation in the community)

  • Education Team ( they teach people on the use cases of UMA products and ensure education materials are put up to aid learning and knowledge acquisition)

  • Onboarding Team (they oversee actions of new recruits, they are in charge of welcoming and coordinating actions of new recruits)

  • Social Media Team (they manage the social platforms of the community and help with its engagement)

  • Operations Team ( they manage the inner workings of the community and ensures it runs efficiently)

Since blogging is my forte, I chose to be part of the Content Team and could be part of the Social/Onboarding Team as well. Those who want to be part of the Content Team would then be required to submit another form to which sub-team you would like to be part of. This could be found in the "Announcements" section of the Discord channel. The sub-team choices include:

  • Writer Team: This team will welcome writers or people interested in learning writing. There’ll be a writer’s tag assigned to them for easy identification. Writers are envisioned to create content around Newsletters, blogs, scripts, proposals, content writing for socials, and more

  • Graphics Design: This design team will welcome designers from different styles, be it digital art/painting, photoshop designs, pen/pencil drawing, and more. The graphics team will be focused on creating images such as banners, infographics, fliers, POAPs, NFTs about the growth of the DAO.

  • Videography: An editor that uses pre-made video and puts it together or cuts the film. This team will welcome skilled video editors or interested learners to participate in content creation around videos. This team will make short or long video presentations, animation videos, podcasts.

  • Web Development: This team is responsible for designing and maintaining the SuperUMAn website.

After verifying your application by the onboarding team, you'll be invited to join an orientation call that is held every Monday and Friday, at 3 pm UTC. Then you'll be included on a certain team after the successful orientation call.


Why do I want to become a SuperUMAn?

You might think that I'll be shifting from BCH Network to another network. Of course, NO I won't. And you might ask, "will this break my loyalty to BCH?"

We are in this vast cryptoverse that has a lot of room for us to explore. Would you rather stay noob or knowledgeable? As crypto-enthusiasts, we have to collect and untangle the intertwining chains to grasp the blockchain and the opportunities that lie inside every chain. It's about diversifying our knowledge through collecting different information related to cryptoverse, just like how we diversify our portfolio. And in this case, it's hitting two or more birds with one stone, acquiring more knowledge while growing our portfolio.

And just to tell you, the cryptoverse would be my working space once I become jobless in the real world. So as early and as much as possible, I wanted to learn more about things inside this world.

I was excited and thought that they'll be having an orientation call last night. But after asking the onboarding team, one member answered that it will be conducted on Friday, which would be Saturday at 11 pm here.

After the orientation call, I will become a SuperUMAn soon.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

36
$ 17.23
$ 15.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.11 from @MD_Tibro
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Akala ko un UVA tea. May networking? hehe

You are right on the loyalty part. The cryptovers is ever changing so it's beneficial to be more knowledgeable with a lot of the tokens out there. Good for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it also another crypto Jane? First time ko makabasa nito and naguguluhan ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the information, I will check discord, there are still some terminologies that I do not master.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got confused about the timing of onboarding call too. So has someone from onboarding team messaged you privately? I haven’t heard anything apart from a lady in general chat welcoming me and asking to join the call.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I dunno.. Maybe on Friday you'll receive a call 😅. It's a group call

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another beginning na naman to ah. Wishing you luck for new learnings and success in the near future 🙂❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try din before sa ZEN kaso sumabay naman sa pag lipat ko ng Department, Goodluck Madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This all looks fascinating and interesting, I haven't fully understand everything about it but I will go through it later and do more research on it. The content team is looking like a great option right now if I want to go into it, specifically the web development unit 🤩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try to join 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for the new oppurtunity jane. As much as I want to be part of the team ,.seems.I don't have a skills to share with😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got dizzy reading the unfamiliar terms. Ang daming dapat alamin, at hindi ko alam kung saan mag-uimpisa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa simula haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alin ba ang simula? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crypto has a promising future. and yes ate, we should venture other things aside from what we already now. As for me, I am still hesitant to try other things since I am not yet established on where I am right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Explore explore lng.. Don't hesitate 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, mag dive kana din jan OMG. Parang hirap pa sya eprocess ng utak ko ee. Good Luck nalang Janey Janey. Kuuu dami nyo na talaga narating ako'y hanggang dito nalang mjna siguro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sali ka din 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh mine was not mentioning technicalities yet, I finished the drop just a blog about joining SuperUMAn. Will tackle technically later on haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I asked PV bout it first.. He said it's fine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so interesting sis, and I wonder if I can also join this even if I'm not that really active as my time is quite limited.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another pagkakakitaan naks namn👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great summary 👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can I post this on the group? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ... sure...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very interesting when I read this you have a very strong definition of superuman. can i be a superhero in crypto world..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems interesting going to fill out the form, to be honest, I didn't I don't understand the real purpose of the team but I know with proper guidance and interest I will do everything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This looks super interesting. And I would try sparing my time to checkout it out.

Thanks for the informative article ma’am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't call mam 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I called crush so many times. But seem like I was waiting for the train at the airport 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks like another opportunity which I'd like to get into. It's just I don't really understand the purpose of this SuperUman team. It'd be exciting to be a part of something new. I'd have to do a lot of research research myself to properly understand what this has to offer.

Thanks for the info Jane .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Visit the discord to know it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every new things and new opportunity only for us we are doing our best it's sound like a great and having a great time also Enjoy your day with a beautiful view of thinking

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I try too, but the my time is limit :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What time is it in your place?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

6:20 rigth now. At the moment I answer you for the first time it was 05:30 am more or less

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean the orientation call of uma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one sis. Another opportunity to dive in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago