April Fools Collections

47 108
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 2, 2022

April had passed so fast. The crypto market, on the other hand, had a roller coaster ride but mostly headed downwards in the past 30 days. I guess many have wished it's just a fool, but no, it isn't. The global crypto chart below shows how saddening the crypto market status was this month of April. All our portfolios probably are still bloody red up to this moment, and losses since the start of this year have not been recovered yet.

Last month of March, my earnings were small, yet big. Regardless of the amount, they were still blessings. And these different earning DeFi platforms are giving me passive income each month, allowing my crypto assets to work even when I'm sleeping, effortlessly.

Aside from my job in the real world, side-hustles online include:

  • Blogging

  • Crypto Trading

  • DeFi Gaming

  • DeFi Yield Farming (SmartBCH and BSC)

These are my ways of saving money for myself and the future.


CRYPTO TRADING

The current situation of the crypto market is not a suitable time to conduct trading as most tokens have dropped in price unless you are an expert in future trading. I was just lucky enough to hold $JOY tokens and took advantage when its price soared higher, which gave me a little joy and profit in trading. Through the profit in trading $JOY, I was able to buy a Joy bot which I staked on the Joystick Club staking platform, that earns a small percentage of $JOY each day and a small increase of rewards in playing the arcade game. My profit in trading this April holds 16.4% of my entire April Portfolio.

DEFI YIELD FARMING

Meanwhile, in the yield farming aspect, both SmartBCH and BSC platforms are giving me passive income. The new Polycub was added to the list and I was blessed with little tokens from its airdrop. I still have a pending Polycub from the airdrop that is claimable within 60 days from the time it was launched. Cub Finance, on the other hand, gave small profits in both Kingdom and Farm pools.

Upon checking the PancakeSwap pools, version 1 of Cake syrup pools has ended, and now using the new version. I opted to unstaked all my $CAKE but I was still undecided whether to stake it on the new version or just hold them for trading. But after checking other pools on the CubFi Kingdom, I saw a huge APY in the Cake pool, so I opted to put all my harvested $CAKE in the pool with 1644.81% APY.

Moreover, the SmartBCH DeFi was not performing that well this month as all platforms' tokens dropped badly. Among the eleven DeFi platforms where I invested my BCH, only five gave me a decent amount of profits. The highest percentage came from Benswap, followed by BlockNG, BCHPad, and small amounts of profits from Tropical Finance and Celery.

I decided not to harvest small profits from other pools as amounts were just too small and not profitable. I even think about pulling them out from pools and just selling them once prices go a little higher. I feel like some platforms are not worth staking in anymore, and no more chances to recover their tokens' prices. I just consider them losses of investments and accept the fact that I just wasted my precious BCH on them.

Nonetheless, my DeFi Yield Farm investments have 20.8% shares in my April portfolio.

DEFI GAMING

In my recent article Pegaxy: From Excitement to Disappointment, I declared this as a loss of investment as well because everything, from VIS price to game rewards, has dropped drastically and is not worth playing anymore. It did give a little amount of profit, but not enough to recoup my investment back.

However, the new GameFi on SmartBCH, Pandaland went live that added more profit to my portfolio. Unfortunately, its token's price dropped as well. But still better than the Pegaxy, for now.

Overall, the GameFi profit has 14.2% shares in my April Portfolio.

BLOGGING

Last, but not least, blogging has almost 50% shares in my April Portfolio, from platforms read.cash, noise.cash, and Hive. I am still lucky enough to get a whole BCH from the two BCH-Powered platforms despite the decrease in rewards. Probably, the decrease in BCH price helped me accumulate more. Meanwhile, Hive gave a decent amount of rewards. The amount decreased compared to the last month but is still better than nothing.

The 58.8% of my blogging earnings came from read.cash, 33% from Hive, and the remaining small percentage from noise.cash. Overall, blogging has 48.8% shares in my April Portfolio.

And here's the chart of all my crypto earnings this April. Surprisingly, it has a 17.63% increase from my March earnings.

It was unexpected as I thought I will only have a small profit this month because the market dropped drastically. My unstaked $CAKE and Pandaland rewards made up the losses I got from other investments.

Due to the recent events and unfavorable crypto market status, I'll be resetting my crypto assets management to mitigate the losses. And hopefully, new strategies would help compensate for my losses and recoup my initial investments.

Additionally, I am planning to give up the NFT Gaming and some Yield Farms as well to lessen the platforms I needed to monitor. The schedule at work will be more hectic from this month onwards, and I would probably have lesser screen time. Thus, monitoring my investments would be harder, even interactions on blogging platforms. Everything will be reset, to restore both my health and investment aspects, while continuing grinding, for my betterment.

Money matters, but health matters more. However, I will keep good DeFi farms and pools, and just like what FarmGirl said, "the farming must go on. That's the only way to go for now."

Always remember that, in this Cryptoverse "the deeper it falls, the higher it will soar." For valuable tokens, of course.

Thanks for stopping by.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

49
$ 13.26
$ 11.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 36
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Blogging lang yung sa akin...yung sayo grabe hahahaha idol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Asa blogging ang pag asa hihi.. Congrats po sa kabila ng red market ay maganda ang April.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laking tulong talaga ng bch from read and noise cash sis. Mine same as last month, but pretty fine with it..hehe hindi ko naman iyon kikitain kung naka tambay ako sa socmed at Wattpad..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder what's causing the recent crazy price movements in the cryptoverse. Just when we think things are starting to get better and we see a little green, suddenly it all goes south and everywhere becomes bloody red again 😩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst. The reason why I don't like to stop working

$ 0.00
1 year ago

almost a thousand dollars. That is a good April wouldn't you agree? Hopefully, this month is better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You did a great job and you made one of the best achievement in the world . Through the chart I was able to identify that you made alot from blogging am a new bie it a great pleasure meeting you I guessed me and you published article at the same time cause I could remember seeing your post at Club1BCH community when my post was approved by the moderator and admins . Can you tell me about Hive it my first time hearing about that ? Does it functions like read.cash too? Thanks alot 👏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Just visit the link above. It's a blogging platform too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in loss with all of my DeFi investment haha interest can't cover my losses. Blogging is the main source of my income.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same.. Hndi pa bullish ang market. Lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napunta lahat sa blogging ang effort hehe. Congrats sa yo!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala eh. Red and market haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're absolutely rocking it in trading and in DeFi although some of your investments didn't perform well, the losses are outweighed by your wins so it's still amazing. Congratulations!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds great! Maam Jane. You put a lot of effort in everything at ang galing mong magmultitask haha congratulations sa blogging experience mo po sanaol🥺❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratssuuu super laki naman po ng accumulate niyo last april...sana ol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations sis sa napakalaking earnings mo.. Sanay magtuloy tuloy ang mgandang blessings

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have almost zero knowledge about crypto. But I've been significantly schooled by this article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BCH is my newest crypto research deep dive! Thank you for sharing your investment experience!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woot woot congrats on the full bch sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice that you are keeping track of your investments. I don't have this tracking. Just don't have time for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since then my earnings are already low and now that the market dropped my earnings had dropped too,🤣. My farming in metamask also drop and so I don't feel any excitement about Farming. But I'm still grateful, atleast I still earn here in read.cash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang bilis ng April Sis no haha btw congrats to all your earnings and big blessings talaga ang blogging platforms. Lalo na dito, effort ang puhunan:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Solid talaga madam, napakagaling 👏👌congrats po🙌😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami side hustles eh, kakahanga kayo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is tremendously applaudable, nice one sister, more power to your elbow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakain spire talaga masipag magbasa ng mga articles na ganito haha nahihiya akong tamarin. Congrats ate hehe grabe yung $958 sinampal na naman ako ng kahirapan hahahahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

inspirational to read, yes health is also important along with wealth all the day we strive for better living. I just started writing long articles, which helps me understand who I m!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$958 in a month isn't bad. In fact it's a great feat. You're right ate, health matters a lot. We need to take note of our health as we hustle to have more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I unstaked all my $CAKE and added it as a profit. Yup, need to reset everything so I could restore my health as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw na talaga miss Jane. Sobrang galing. Ang dami miss Jane. Ako sa read lang nag focus. Congratulations to your April! 🎉 More achievements to come miss Jane with this month of May and more next months. 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cheers to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh! I loved this blog ate. Nakaka inspire lang talaga magbasa ng ganito. Congrats ate. More more pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow madams, goods pa rin. Sakin diko mamonitor lahat ay. Basta sa read at noise goods din ako. Congratulations 👏🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At syo dn hehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I seriously cannot believe April is gone now... I'm also waiting for some mircale to happen in May because this is exactly the previous year we had crypto at massive peak

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh. I already forgot about it..I hope it will happen again 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow dami madam❤ don't forget me madam mapag milyonarya kana.😉

Hindi oa talaga ako bihisa sa crypto pero nakakaexcite lang magbasa ng mga topic about crypto.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magdilang anghel ka sana haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good numbers. I stopped calculating mine long time ago

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sometimes I'm lazy.. But I want to track my whole year's progress 😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My achievements are not much like yours, but I know what I do is better than nothing, you are my role model even though I can't achieve like you.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks..of course, you can

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also stopped staking on smartbch and I hope to start back really soon and I Never tried smartbch gamefi before I hope to start when I raise enough funds for a new laptop

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Be cautious in investing in GameFi.. Make sure that you know how to manage it. Or else, you'll just be losing your investment

$ 0.00
1 year ago