Pegaxy: From Excitement To Disappointment

43 119
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

April 15, 2022

There are a lot of earning opportunities in the cryptoverse that you shouldn't miss. The birth of NFT DeFi Games opened the portal to metaverse and more opportunities. It is undeniable that people onboard get a chance to have fun while earning. Ever since the inception of DeFi games, they have always become the talk of the town and give opportunities not only to players but aspirant and experienced developers to launch their own NFT Games. 

In just a short period, a plethora of DeFi NFT Games was launched in every corner of the metaverse. A crypto noob and small investor me yearned to play any NFT game for experience and to get rewards that would be added to my assets. Axie Infinity has been my first choice but due to lack of time, my decision to buy one has been halted. Besides, the token price started to decline at that time.

Here comes Pegaxy which was launched in the last quarter of the previous year. Given that it is only young and still has more room to grow, my excitement to dive into its sphere grow as well due to the influence of some club members showing their proof of earnings from this game.

January 20, 2022, to be exact, Volverine came into my life and I became a gamer at the age of 30s, lol.

The first week went smoothly and after just a couple of weeks, the initial investment has been recouped, especially when the token's price shoot to its ATH. Unfortunately, my greediness hindered me from selling my accumulated rewards as I thought the token's price would go higher.

From one to three Pegaxies when I applied as a scholar in one of the pega guilds and got two more pegaxies, one of which from PVM.

I thought in that way, I could accumulate more rewards and take my investment back.

The Fall Of VIS Price

Uncertainties started to fall when investors and players started to take their investments back and some developer's team members opted to pull their liquidity out. The Axie Infinity anxiety probably formed fear out of the game so some thought practically and did what they thought was right. Perhaps, they predicted what will happen to the game's token after reaching its ATH. And that was the start of Pegaxy's downfall, not in the game but in the token's price.

Looking at the data below you could tell how drastic the VIS fell in just a couple of weeks from the time I dived into this game. In just 12 days of playing, I earned 4448 VIS worth $951.87 at a $0.214 price per VIS. But after the turmoil, VIS price started to decline and dropped below 0.10 cents. And at the end of February, the VIS price played at around $0.02 per token which only gave me $265 for my 10K VIS.

However, instead of taking my investment back when the price was falling, I did nothing but watch it drop drastically. The most stupid act I ever did in my crypto journey.

Its development and updates gave me hope that its price would recover a little, even not the ATH. Who wants to sell at a very low price anyway? But it seemed like the game's updates just went South and only benefited those who were on top of the game, and placed small players at the bottom. 

The Fall Of Pegaxies Win Rates

The marketplace went wild when the Pegaxies prices dropped to below $500 and many thought it was an opportunity to buy more pegaxies and so do I. Despite the drastic fall in VIS price, I opted to sell all my accumulated rewards at a very low price just so I could buy a no-breed pega.

From three pegaxies became four, then five after breeding with MJ, followed by @NosCha's. And returned PVM's pega to him as I felt like I had a lot on my plate, leaving 4 pegaxies in my stable. 

Then I bred once again giving 4 own pegaxies and 1 pega from the guild in my stable. Two of which were rented out in the market as they have low win rates. Three of which were played by me.

Right after breeding, another update came out that made4 the game skill-based. Thus, pegaxies with higher stats would benefit from this new update. I know from there that my new pegaxies would have struggles in winning the game.

As expected, my pegaxies win rate fell just like how the VIS price dropped even lower. The game seemed to become worthless because even the good stats pegaxies got low win rates as well. The once 31% win rate became 22%, the once 24% win rate became $16%, and from 22% to 10% win rate. And the lowest win rate is only 6%! How disappointing it is!

But then I continued breeding with the hope that someday, I could take my investment back through having more pegaxies on race. From four own pegaxies to five.

The fall of Prize Pool

The excitement even became lesser after the recent update wherein prize pool vary depending on the pegaxy breed type. From the top, Founding and Legendary with 500 VIS prize pool, Epic with 225, and Rare with 100.

And Pacer got the lowest rewards at only 45 VIS.

Meme credit to @Nhelvimi

From 175 VIS each game, it dropped to 45 VIS as total rewards for Pacers which will be shared by the three winners. The gold, silver, and bronze placers would get 27, 12, and 6 VIS rewards respectively. And the 27 VIS reward for the gold placer is only worth $0.133 at $0.0043 current price per token.

Memes credit to 0-10% win rate club, lol

This memes, at least, lessen the stress we are feeling, lol.

Do you think it is still worth playing this game?

They are definitely killing the game! And only those founders with higher breed type pegaxies could benefit from these updates. The more updates they have, the more burdens they put on players' shoulders, and the more reasons why VIS would drop even lower sooner.


From excitement to disappointment. And if there's one thing I learned in this cryptoverse that is to "scrape off the losers." And I consider Pegaxy as one that needs to be obliterated from my list. Not unless the team will do something for VIS price to rise again.

As of now, three pegaxies are resting and one renting, while two are racing including the one from the guild. I would probably return the pega from the guild if permitted, rent out the rest, and would just focus more on other profitable projects.

As a small investor, I don't like wasting my money and time on projects that are not profitable. I already got losses in other projects and I guess, it's time to shift into another strategy to avoid falling into uncertainties again. Although it is inevitable in this cryptoverse just like how volatile the market is, one could mitigate the losses by choosing wisely the projects to invest in. Every coin counts here. So let's just act practically.

Pardon me for this rant. Are you a Pegaxy player? What are your thoughts about this?

And thanks for stopping by.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

44
$ 23.93
$ 22.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
+ 28
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is why I stopped investing on p2e games. They are always end up in being rugged and low price. I was also stuck with “update = high price” but the outcome is the opposite of my expectations.

Btw, I like the ROI meme😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ansakit naman po niyan .. Biglaang pagbaba nako..huhu Parang simula na ata ng mga ganitong nangyayari since sa Axie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May update sila ngayon dito Babaguhin fusion and reward pool sa race

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami nang naiistress sa Axie tas ngayon sa Pegaxy naman hayss noisecash at readcash nalang talaga yung walang halong stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga di ako addect sa mga ganitong laro kung nagkataon isa din ako sa malulungkot kapag bumabagsak na ang laro lalo na at my ininvest kang pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sa isang iglap from $0.2 to $0.02 💔 pighati talaga tu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still playing thinking to leave it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Havey yung ROI regret of investment! Bwahahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greed is a very important emotion that needs to be tamed in the cryptoverse, it's the cause of most losses we come across. It looks like the developers are slowly killing pegaxy game, these recent updates are just too ridiculous

$ 0.01
2 years ago

buti na nga lang talaga at di ako nag join dito aigooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things really took a drastic turn. I'd say you breed many and just rent them out to those still enthusiastic about it. With time, the price of VIS could be better and statistics will be in favour of your new Pegasus then too. You can always go back to playing when you feel it is right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang hindi talaga oras ng mga nft games .. puro wala akong roi sa mga nilalaro din namin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is not so much profit now you should not play this anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not yet on NFT gaming but often read your journey in pega. Hmmm popcorn hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not expecting anything anymore, madam. Already considered my investment as loss. Yeah, it is devastating but iniisip ko na lang, it's not the end of everything. In this way, I won't get stressed. Pero hopeful pa rin ako na sana tumaas man lang kahit hindi ATH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same madam..isipin ko nlng natalo ako sa gumbling 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really sad my friend. Corey kills the game with these updates :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalulungkot talaga ako non ate, feel ko Hype na hype. Kung na withdraw ko yung 2k VIS Kko non bago yung breeding event, siguro nakabili na ako ng gusto kong laptop. I thought that the VIS will pup during that event, but all of my expectations vanished like heck. Buti pa nga yung iba, naka withdraw ng malaki tapos ako disappointed na disappointed talaga. Bumili ako nung isang Pega below $200 at may plano akong bumili non buti at hindi ko tinuloy. Ansakit talaga ate umasa no? Sana sa BCH Reborn na irerelease ng AxieBCH, mas gumanda yung future ng NFT Games. Natuto na ako sa pagkakamali ko pag dating sa ganyan.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi ko pa alam yung reborn..start nb sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Ang nangyari din katulad Kay Axie miss Jane. Maganda nung bago pa tas bigla nalang bumaba. Kaya nung napansin niya na medyo hindi na maganda yung Axie binenta niya agad. Sana hindi ganun mangyari kay Pegaxy. I know babangon ulit yan miss Jane.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun na nga.m

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember when Pega was over $1000 , i wanted to get one but i don't play game that much so i didn't. I feel bad about the current state of things and hope things change for good soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully.. Not just for founders lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nafeel ko na po dati na parang mangyayari nga po yan kaya mga March pa lang po ata ay umawat na po ako sa paglalaro ng Pegaxy. At hindi naman po ako nagsisi na umawat ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nkagain knb jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Naging scholar po ako dyan kaso mga 1 month mahigit lang po ata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy, una ang axie next us this naman. Grabi palang laki ng binaba na. Parang di na worth it pa. Bawiin naman siguro yung niinvest thrn leave.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra laki..kakawala gana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all DEFI games right now are in struggle, even the game on SmartBCH Joystick.club have difficulty in their reward system, the required score needed to get the maximum reward increased and the reward only stuck from 0.18 even if you are near to required score and once you reached the required score you'll get the maximum reward which equivalent to 0.60 dollars, the games is not that interesting anymore. In the game legacy I hope the the devs should focus on one problem and stop releasing updates, it's not healthy anymore for the community.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sa joystick din..baba rewards cents lng makukuha kc fee ay .25..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not into games since last year and if I talk about NFT's and earning games of smartBCH verse I am noob in it and just trying to solve the puzzle of information that I don't have

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can read articles about smartbch here..there are a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayayay napaka disaster naman ito. Haay Yong greed talaga. It happens to me when I invested doge and Shiba coz I thought the price will go up pa. Ayon saklap.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag invest din ako sa doge...saka bumagsak after buying haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong 300 ko umabot na sana sa 500 eh. Ay bwisit. Iyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thousand or hundred?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hundred dollars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hundred din sakn..laki ng binaba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At this point, I'm beginning to feel like Pegaxy is another failed project. It's a shame init! I regret investing in it.

Based on the new updates, my two Pegas are equivalent to nothingness!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same with mine..tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you are experiencing right now is what I already experienced with Cryptoblades too. Kaibahan lang, Cryptoblades was an Oracled game with only single token, sa Pegaxy dual token at mahirap talaga VIS makaangat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kc puro sell lng mga players..kaya hndi umaangat

$ 0.00
2 years ago