A Princess For A Night In The Wonderland

40 127
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Disneyland, Ex, Story, Writing, Blogging, ...

December 9, 2021

Part 1: Unwinding in Disneyland Hong Kong

Part 2: My Journey To The Happiest Place On Earth

"I wish I could extend the night or stop the time from running so fast."

Those were the words I uttered to myself as I left the Mystic Manor to find the writer. The sun was slowly settling below the horizon as it wanted to rest as well. And a bit of sadness was felt in my heart. The queueing has consumed a lot of our time and so I missed visiting the other attractions, especially the Space World where Ironman, Star Wars, and other Sci-Fi movie characters can be found. I just hope that I could have another chance to visit the wonderland.

As I continued strolling down, I spotted a kiddie place full of colors and lights, and so I opted to head there since my wish was to be a kid for a day.

The most favorite attraction of the kids, as well as adults, is the Toy Story Land. Rex, the friendly dinosaur greeted the visitors at the entrance.

People swarmed across the place and the queues in all corners were lengthy. I found the writer queuing at the Slinky Dog Spin corner, and so I hastily walked through the line as she already got a spot for us.

Slinky Dog Spin

After we received the barking pass and were signaled to go, we hopped onto the ring-shaped cart and started the spinning ride. We glide up and down around a giant dog bowl. It seemed like the slinky dog was chasing his own tail. And the short ride lasted for two minutes.


Toy Soldiers Parachute Drop

As I saw the parachute drop, the memory of Tagaytay flashed in my mind. The ride was similar to this one too but not parachute style. The excitement in me awakened as I wanted to try parachuting too. Without hesitation, I and the writer queued up and it was already dark when we finally received a signal to hop onto the camouflage parachute vehicle.

The rising and falling series was exhilarating and I felt like floating in the air every time it halts on top. The view above was so fascinating and perfect for photoshoots. Unfortunately, cellphones weren't allowed to be brought as accidents might happen. Thinking about losing my cryptos in my wallet, I opted to keep my phone and just captured the scenic view through my naked eyes.


Toy Story Land has a lot of rides and a barrel of fun. There were Alien Swirling Saucers, RC Racer (the wildest of all), Rex's Racer, Slinky Dog Spin, and Dash but we only tried the spinning ride, the soldiers' parachute drop, and more.

But due to the limited amount of time, we haven't had a chance to visit all the rides and even explore Andy's Toy Box. I really wished to extend the day.

On our way out of the Story Land, we saw Andy posing on the side and asking us, "Howdy.....? It reminded me of @FarmGirl as she likes using the word " howdy" 😁.


We thought our journey would end there. But as I stepped into the light, the real fantasy land appeared at our sights, and we entered the fairy tale forest.

Fairytale Forest

The Indonesian writer facing back

We followed a magical winding path of the enchanting fairy tale forest to locate the Princesses. We found Rapunzel and Flynn on a boat holding the beautiful lanterns and the tower where she was kept by the witch was located on the side.

Snow White's seven dwarfs were working on something, while Beauty and Beast's characters came to life and played magical music. We crossed through the Pixie Hollow forest with life-sized flowers and other plants, and I felt like Thumbelina inside the forest. Even Little Mermaid's characters came to life and we saw her underwater kingdom.

And the Disney Princesses' palaces were also located inside the fairytale forest.


Dumbo The Flying Elephant

Have you seen a flying elephant?

Yes! Dumbo, the flying elephant was there too. We hopped onto Dumbo's back, flew, and spun in the air. See the Indonesian writer in the right photo.

The view of Cinderella's carousel and the castle of magical dreams above was stunning. Despite spinning around, I took out my phone, held it well, and took shots of the scenic view.

Dumbos are blurry though

The Cinderella's carousel was inviting and its lights were glowing beautifully. We hopped out and queued up in the long line again.


Cinderella Carousel

Cinderella's carousel looks romantic, isn't it? I wondered why they call it Cinderella's. Did she even ride on a carousel horse? Nevermind. It was perfect, only if the writer took a clear photo of me, lol. I guess I need to teach her some photography skills the next time we go out together.

With the medieval-style carousel, its elegant backdrop of color, sounds, and lights, and magnificent royalty horses, I felt like riding like a royalty Princess, with no Prince Charming, lol. It was still a beautiful royalty ride experience.


Royal Lounge And Banquet Hall

Feel more royalty in the Royal Lounge and Banquet Hall located near the carousel.

Presenting, the Royal Princesses' Lounge!

The princess's dresses were well displayed and visitors can take them home, after paying of course, lol. The Princesses have their corresponding seats and mirrors, beautifully crafted. Its walls, furniture, sofa, and couch, were truly made for royal highnesses.

Have a royal supper at Royal Banquet Hall and pull out some stash of cash from your pocket as the food's prices were as expensive as the princess's, lol.

Enjoy the view of Cinderella and her Prince dancing at the center of the hall while savoring the royalty food on your plate. I'm just showing you this, but we didn't eat here, lol.


It's wintertime so let's go somewhere snowy!

Fantasy Gardens Wintertime Market

We felt the cold and snowy effects as we entered the Fantasy Gardens Wintertime Market.

We walked along a winding pathway with colorful flowers, the trees were laced with lights, there were astonishing topiaries at the corners, and the stunning gazebos with different styles were perfect for photoshoots.Β 

It should have been a perfect spot for royal photoshoots, but I and the writer went separate ways as she was in a hurry to visit other rides and go back home.

While strolling in the fantasy garden, snow suddenly fell and I felt like there was magic in the air.

I took a short video of it but I can't upload it here. There were more parts to visit in the garden. However, the time was running so fast and it was already eight in the evening.


I left the garden and continued my fantasy journey. And on my way, I spotted the Mad Hatter Tea Cups ride.

Mad Hatter Tea Cups

Mad Hatter isn't mad at all. He thoughtfully invited us to hop onto his oversized pastel teacup. Unfortunately, I did not ride on the teacup as I opted to visit the next attraction. (The writer did)

Yet, the teacups are cuter at night with different colored lanterns hanging on top. Riders glide and swirl back and forth, and they can control the teacup according to the rider's preference speed and turns.


After taking photos of the teacups, I visited the small world next to it.

It's A Small World (The Happiest Ride in the Wonderland)

Does it ring a bell? We heard that song when we were younger, and it is the most popular world peace song played in Disneyland.

I messaged the writer to come to the place so we could try the ride together. Riding alone would be so boring.

We hopped aboard a cute colorful boat and started the musical sail. The music was constantly played and I sang along with it.

The music was played in English, Cantonese, Putonghua, Tagalog, Korean, Japanese, Italian, Spanish, and I don't know the other one πŸ˜….

We passed through the North Pole, Europe, Africa, The Middle East, the Americas, Asia, The Pacific Islands, and even the Rainforest.

And my most favorite part was, of course, the Bahay Kubo in the Philippines, and I smiled when the song was played in Tagalog. Not because it was our language, but because I forgot how to sing the full song in Tagalog, lol. 🎢Oh kay liit ng mundo....🎢🎢" That was all I know, lol.

And goodbye greetings in different languages were written on different boards at the end of the musical boat tour. "Paalam.." A Filipino term for goodbye was there too.


It was indeed a fantastic musical ride and it was the last one. At least, for the last time, we had traveled in all parts of the world.

The Night Show

We left the fantasy land and we heard lively Christmas music playing outside the palace. Mickey Mouse and his friends were having their final show on the stage and we watched for a while.

The show was about to end when we get there, but we manage to catch the last performance of the Disneyland characters.

We were expecting a night parade and fireworks but to no avail. Many said the fireworks display will be open again this month but the date for the night parade to resume is still uncertain.

After the show, we had a closer photo shoot with Mickey and Minnie mouse in front of the castle of magical dreams.


The writer left me without notice and I walked on the main street alone. But she messaged me on Messenger and she apologized for what she did. Her boss has called her and wanted her to go back home already. Yes! She's a book writer, but not a famous one, and she's working here in Hong Kong.

The Disneyland Main Street At Night

The street was flooded with night goers and buildings were full of fascinating lights. People were having their final photo shoots with all of the beautiful spots. It's a one-time experience for some like me, so we have to seize the last hours, and take the opportunity to capture all beautiful spots as many as possible before we head back home.

While walking on the street alone, I didn't feel sad at all as it was full of the crowd, and the scenic view made me feel like walking on the street of America and some part of Europe. The famous shops on the sides, the glimmering lights, the romantic and magical night, all formed a wonderful feeling in my heart, and happy memories in my mind that won't fade forever.

The Fascinating Giant Christmas Tree

At the end of the main street, the gigantic Christmas tree stood glamorously, sending beautiful vibes before leaving the wonderland.

The gazebos and other buildings were beautifully decorated with lights and looked more colorful at night.

This is such a romantic place to go for a date at night for lovely couples.

Bye-bye Disneyland

The day will still end even if you wanted it to extend. The night will fall and so we have to say goodbye to the day even if we don't want to.

Someday, I will see you again. Bye-bye Disneyland! Indeed, Disneyland is the happiest place on Earth.

"Laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dream is forever."

-Walt Disney

Until next time. I hope you enjoy my virtual tour of Disneyland.

Thanks for reading.

Β©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

34
$ 14.40
$ 12.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 25
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Disneyland, Ex, Story, Writing, Blogging, ...

Comments

I cannot imagine my son in a place like this, his happiness would be infinite, I wish all children could visit these places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brilliant and the boat musical ride looks my favourite. I am chuffed for you but so jealous haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part I like the most is that winding path of the magical enchanted forest of fairy tales. I like the fantasy and magic of the forest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part I like the most is that winding path of the magical enchanted forest of fairy tales. I like the fantasy and magic of the forest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel na feel ko ate nandyan na din ako sobrang imagination ko ahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a strenuously fun ride, a long, colorful ride. At Read you are the princess all year long. I love your beautiful smile, you look so cheerful and at ease in that place, you radiate great excitement. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a an exciting adventure in Disneyland my dear friend Jane. I love to go there because of Mickey and Minnie which are my lovies since childhood.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a nice adventure in the wonderland, I'll try to visit such place even if it's once to have a look at all those beautiful places.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have not visited Disneyland from the domes, but your words about it encouraged me.. It seems that Disneyland is a wonderful and beautiful place. Indeed, as you said, it seems to be the happiest place on earth.. Great article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The details of Disney Land you shared have literally made me feel I was there to enjoy every bit of that trip of yours. Good read

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know what's important to take from childhood to adulthood? - A dream. Thank you for taking me back to my childhood dream of Disneyland. Everything is so inexplicably beautiful and fabulous! I just want to say: what a beauty it is !!!! just can't take my eyes off! I literally fell in with my eyes in your photos !!!! Thank you for bringing me back to a forgotten dream....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love all the photos, madam! So stunning, a wonderland indeed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm taking this off virtual...and now physical. I am coming, Janey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Waiting 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaay! Coming to dazzle my Janeyyyyyyyyy. Yaaaaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, I love this place a lot 😍 reading this article and seeing the pictures brought back a lot of memories from my childhood and all the Disney movies I watched back then. You had quite an adventure exploring Disneyland and I thank you for sharing it with us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya sis siguro kung nakapunta ako jan tapos hindi na ako bata maooverwhelm pa rin ako sa saya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you know why you are special? Because you choose to do a 10-minute article when many divide it and make 2. Because you write with great detail and your photos are impressive.

Ps: do you know that my favorite animated movie from when I was a child was Toy Story? Not just from when I was a kid, now, a few years later, I still love seeing this movie. The value of friendship in that movie is impressive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, your wife told me.. And that's where you got your name πŸ˜‚ Well, I want to end this now so I just made one article for this one. Drafted this the other day anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panalo sa kulay. Grabe ang daming pwedeng makita. Kulang ang isang araw jan hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kulang tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe napaka Colorful Ate, Want to experience all of it. When kaya?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I made a Disneyland journey with you. And guess what? No ticket and absolutely free. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you've just reminded me with the memory of my youthful days when I do watch virtually all of them if not all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WahhhhπŸ₯°ang ganda, sana soonest makapunta din ako diyan. Thank you for the free tour.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for this miss Jane.πŸ₯° Wala akong masabi kundi sobrang ganda talaga. Ang ganda naman diyan. Parang nag tour na din kami miss Jane.πŸ₯° I wish someday makapunta din dyan. In God's will.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you had more time, you'd have enjoyed more of your virtual tour to DisneylandπŸ˜€. These are beautiful places by the way😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woww I love your adventure now, as a reader I want to visit that place too , It's so nice πŸ€—πŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This place doesn't look like it's on earth. It is heaven on earth. Everything is just so beautiful, collected and adorable. I wish I had the privilege to visit a place like this with my kids

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would be able to save a amount of money to surprise my grand father for his birthday thanks for upvoting me it means alot to me. One day I would be able to visit wonderland and Disney LandπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As I am looking at this place it going to be full of fun I would want @officialrosh1 and @happyboy and I to visit this place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Heeeee . How are you doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis for bringing us to Disneyland through your articles :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa eyes nung mga photos. Ang Ganda Ganda.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I remember seeing Dumbo the flying elephant as a kid; being subjected to harsh treatment in the circus and bla bla, can't exactly remember the story.
But you actually got a ride on Dunbo...yo! You sure had a lot of fun. I'd visit Disneyland someday too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did.. For a day 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will I was reading I was seriously dreaming of visiting disney land , I will like to be in these beautiful place in the world, I really love these beautiful image you snap big sis , kindly accept my sponsor ship offer ❀️ love you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜… thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really nice to become a kid again 😊, sometimes one just need to go back and become a kid and have no worries again

$ 0.04
2 years ago