A Full-Time Caregiver, A Certified Blogger, How Do I Manage Them?

105 123
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

July 4, 2021

It's almost four years now that I'm working abroad as a Caregiver, and two more months to go before my contract ends on September 21, 2021, and working abroad is full of challenges. It requires diligence, perseverance, a strong mind, and body, and a plethora of patience. And this month of June also marked my one-year blogging journey here on readcash. A once frustrated blogger has reached a milestone in this blogging world.

Having a full-time job while blogging is not an easy task. I need better and effective time management for me to achieve my goals, finish all my tasks, and write a blog at the end of the day. It is satisfying and rewarding every time I completed my tasks at work and can write an article at the same for readcash.

How I Manage My Work While Blogging?

The only way to successfully multitask is by making effective time management. Because through time management, it allows me to accomplish more tasks in a shorter period and helps me lower my stress and more focus at work which gives me more free time to write articles. My goal each day is to write at least one article before the day ends. And the more spare time I got, the more articles I can write. It may sound difficult to have a full-time job while blogging but believe me, it's easier once you know how to manage your time effectively.

This is how I manage my time at work while blogging:

To-Do List

Many are not doing this strategy as for them, it consumes more time and kind of hassle to do the writing and checking the list. As for me, I usually list down my "need to do" tasks in my mind at night before sleeping and the next day, I will start dealing with the most priority first followed by the least ones, and so on. And each free time will go to writing an article.

Meanwhile, in blogging, I have the hobby of taking down the titles of articles I want to write and will start thinking about the content while working. Before, I was drafting my articles on a Note App, but after an incident wherein I accidentally deleted my 12 minutes reading article, I decided to draft directly on readcash where I can restore the content in case I accidentally delete it, and it is time-saving as well.


Use Free Time Wisely

Before when I was not so active on readcash yet, I used to watch Kdrama or scan my social media accounts during my free time. But when I stayed longer here, I realize that the time and phone data spent on social media are useless. So instead of scanning social media accounts like Facebook, and Instagram, and watching Kdrama, I am using my free time checking my notifications on readcash and making noise on noisecash. It gives me more time to answer the comments, engage with my readers, and read other articles. Besides, social media are great destructions at work.

I also use my free time for writing an article for the next day. I usually write it little by little until I finish my article. I even spend some time writing an article and interact with others while walking outside.


Adjust The Time of Sleep

Time is limited and no matter how we slice it, we only have 24 hours in a day, and sometimes it's not enough to finish everything at hand. There are times that my schedule is so hectic, especially if my work requires me to go out for some important matters. And during those times, it's quite difficult for me to manage my account on readcash, or write an article, or answer the comments. Those are the times that I am not so active on readcash, even on noisecash.

But I just can't end the day without writing an article for the next day, it's like a part of my routine already. So to make at least one article, I'm adjusting my sleeping time so that I can finish my article before I toss myself to bed.


Multi-tasking is stressful sometimes, so every holiday, I tried to draft more articles as much as I can because it gives me more time to relax at work on weekdays. Through time management, we can do everything smoothly without stressing our minds and bodies harshly.

There are benefits of time management as well.

  • Time Management can improve decision-making ability.

    Whether we rely on our "to-do list" or do things at hand, having good time management is allowing us to make better decisions. And if we manage our time wisely, we will have more quality time for our family, friends, and even hobbies. Better decisions and less stress.

  • Time Management Reduce Stress.

    Multi-tasking sometimes puts us under pressure and stress if we don't manage our time well. But through effective time management, we can eliminate the negative thoughts and pressure that comes from feeling like we don't have enough time. Our work is important, but we should also consider our health. If we have effective time management, our stress level will be reduced and our tasks will be done smoothly throughout the day.

  • Time Management Improves Self-Discipline.

    We used to procrastinate sometimes especially if we feel like lagging and exhausted. But once we practice time management, we can easily forget procrastination which is vital in all aspects of our lives. Effective time management will improve self-discipline, and we will be able to achieve our goals and tasks in a day without feeling drain or exhausted and still have more energy to execute things for the next day.


It can be exhausting sometimes to deal with my full-time job while blogging. So if I really need to take a break, that's the time that you guys won't see Jane on your notifications. As I have said above, work is important, but our health matters the most. Remember that health is wealth. But time management is really important in our lives, not just at work. There will be no room for procrastination, more room for learning opportunities, better decisions, more free time to take a break, and more goals to be achieved.

Thanks for your time.

42
$ 18.71
$ 16.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.15 from @PVMihalache
+ 26
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good that you are taking time to post an article before the day ends. To get the end result time management is very important. All the best to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You have a very high output. Almost PVM level. 😅

I'm glad when I manage to write more than one article per week. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. That's good 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just mentioned the exact thing I do. I have a book I write the title of the next article I intend to develop ones I have the free time. The truth is that time management is not an easy thing but you have listed ways one can make it work and I will try my best to adapt to it. Thank you for sharing this great gift of love.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it's true Time Management is the most important on how to use your time wisely. I salute for being a multi-tasker not everyone can do that and not willing to do that. Because surely they want a free time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Clap clap clap///di talaga ako maka cope up pag sa time management na haaaaaaaaaaayyyy Me ....don't have time management at all but I'm trying to balance my time at work. here in R.C and Noise and also with my family.

pag nasa bahay ako wala akong ibang magawa kundi makipagkulitan sa anak ko at tumulong kina mama sa bahay ..

pag sa work tentative din mga meetings as sudden site visit. may mga times biglaan ang alis puntang site and warehouse kaya mahirap talaga i apply time management huhhhu

sadt

God Bless!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Ano pla work mo? May sarili naman tayong diskarti sa pagdating jan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

admin assistant nang isang construction company..di ko kasi hawak oras ko daytime..kaya nga madalas sa gabi ako gumagawa nang article at sa morning ko ipa publish..madalas on site ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really great tips from this workaholic woman over here.. Btw, nagpaparamdam na si rusty madam jane..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Minsan lng yan..kadalasan absent 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No question about it, you are really wise with your time. I just wish I was as half as organized as you are. There's no doubt in my mind that you could handle just about anything there is, here's to you, you strong independent charismatic woman! Cheers! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Charismatic? 🤣 salamuch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wehehe.. oh diba?? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Jane, Kdrama is a waste of time, kabaklaan lang kasi ang itinuturo niyan sa madlang Pilipino.

I'm just kidding. You're really one of the most career-driven women I've ever heard of. I hope I can get to meet you once you come home to this country of ours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mayado ka malayo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe we can find ways. I'll be moving to Bukidnon, Jeaneth's hometown soon, maybe I'll devote more time to traveling din soon, pero depende na rin yun sa pag subside nang pandemic, kung mangyayari man yan this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wag ka pumunta samin . 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

time management talaga ang importante.. i congratulate you for doing a great job with your time management.. its different per person din talaga..specially sa mga mommies na breastfeeding.hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga.. Bilin dn ako sa momshies na busy pro nkakapag blog parn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thumbs up sa mga mommies na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow. Ang galing mo naman po mag manage ng time mo. Relate ako dun sa Use free time wisely. Simula ng nag read cash ako, wala na ako gaanong time mag social media 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same... Minsan nlng dalawin ang fb. For family use nlng yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really impressed. I am a full-time teacher and cannot always find the time and energy to respond, let alone create content every day! I guess time management is a big one, though the more tired I am the worse I get at time management haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is really valuable and one most learn to manage it. Wonderful you are so good at time management with the nature of your job. I guess you are already looking out for another job immediately your contract expires in September. Or you resume fully into blogging so we can get more articles from you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I guess I need to rest first before looking for another job..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admired you so much ma'am Jane. You're such a hardworking. You've set a daily goals. Yes the time management is really important. It really big help especially in multitasking. Continue your plans and goals in life. Stay safe and God bless maam Jane.😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't call me m..i'm not a teacher 🤣 Thanks btw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama naman yang time management. Pero paminsan minsan, give time to play. It's for your health too...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman te. .. Kpg hndi busy. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management ata ang isa kong kahinaan lalo now that I'm staying at home, pag may sudden work or house task nagugulo yung plano ko that day gang sa papasok na procrastination. Hayyz. Buti ka pa. Kaya sana all na lang. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagpoprocastinate dn namn ako minsan 🤣 kpg pagod ang katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Winner ang time management mo sis and yep.. wag na wag pababayaan ang health dahil health is wealth! Marami ng bch with good health pa mas bongga yun 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama.. Anjan lng naman ang work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masipag talaga si madam, may time management ako'y wala. Basta talaga gusto makakahanap ka ng paraan para makapag laan ng time sa pagbblog ano madam.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo naman.. Pra sa future 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ngayon ko lang nalaman na you are working abroad. Galing naman. Nakakahanga paano nyo nagawa maging blogger, successful blogger kahit may full-time po kayong trabaho. Nakaya nyo nga eh ano pa ako na nasa bahay lang nakahilata. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganun tlga minsan kpg madaming time, saka tinatamad 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga eh. Sobrang kabaliktaran.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa Ibang Bansa ka po pala Ms. Jane Mag iingat ka po dyan palagi 😊 konting panahon nalang makakauwi kana po dito sa pinas .. Ang galing mo po mag manage ng Time, ako po minsa hirap talaga pag dating sa ganyan naghahabol palagi sa oras.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo... Mahirap dn minsan t nakakapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po yan . Sobra pong nakakapagod kapag nasa ibang bansa lalo na hindi kasama ang pamilya. Dito palang po sa pinas nakakapagod na lalo nakapag nasa ibang bansa pa .. Salute po ako sayo Ms. Jane 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung to-do list ko inamag na HAHAHAHAH. i admire you ate, apaksipag jusko sarap magpasanib HAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay wag dai. Bka pati kabaliwan masaniban ka 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superwoman diz.. nkakaamaze na d nawawalan ng energy. Pro pag passion nman tlga ang pinag uusapan, d kumpleto ang araw na d ginagawa ksi hahanaphanapin ng katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superwoman diz.. nkakaamaze na kahit pagod k whole week with your job pero d mo tinetake ung offs mo to unwind. Pro iba nga ung passion, ksi d nakukumpleto ang araw pag d ginagwa, hahanap hanapin ng katawan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Minsan naman lumalabas ako kpg mAdami time.. Mas guato ko kc matulog sa off ko 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idol ka talaga basta time management madam. Sama mo narin kaya mag jowa? Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"Gaya ko, lagi akong nagjojowa, at ang dami ko ring naging admirers, cute kasi ako masyado, at bukod pa doon, matalino at talentada din ako. Di ko na nga mabilang ang mga lalaking nagkakagusto sa akin eh. Mula pagkabata ko hanggang ngayon, marami talagang nagkakagusto sa akin Madam. Di ko talaga alam kung bakit." - @Jeaneth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mga wala na time magjowa eh🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I am amazed of how you manage your time. Indeed time management is very important thing to do in order for you to be productive. I remember how I right my task going back in my college days and it is really effective. It serves as guide and it helps not to work under pressure because task were laid properly. It even prevent cramming.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Self-discipline as well.. Even if you have a to-do list if you don't have self-discipline.. Multi-tasking won't work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, Jane. Working full time and blogging full time as well is not a joke. Time management and self-discipline are of utmost importance. I love blogging, but sometimes, I need to understand that priority goes to work, then health, then only hobby or passion. LOL When doing proper work, my mind also strays to blog topics, etc.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But of course, I feel tired and sick as well.. It's part of bring productive 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take care of your health. Work and blogging are like running a marathon. Rest when you need to, not only your body but eyes and mind, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Thanks.. But sometimes it's hard to rest as well.. Am having sleeping difficulty prob lately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it could be you are anxious about your move back home, because there are too many things to settle, after 4 years there. Hope there are more public holidays from now until then, so you can take care of personal stuff!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. That's one of the things that's bothering me so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hugs to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be you po? 😊 Time Management is something that I admit I don't have at this moment..hope I can manage time too the soonest..bakasyon na ng mga kids next next week mababawasan na gawain ko sa modules nila..lols .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nkakapagod dn minsan. At nakakatamad 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..sabi nga nila huwag kang titigil hanggat di ka pa pagod..dahil pag pagod ka na ibig sabihin Succesful ka na 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management will help in self discipline. I also agree to this. When I was in Secondary School, I have always been taught the importance of time management. It helps you do things on time and have enough time to rest.

When we do not manage our time, it will eventually wear us down and could cause another sickness into our body.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly.. You will just be lazy.. And will be no room for success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good strategy to manage the time. Very well. And here I can't even manage to write daily although have a bundle of topics to write on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. You just need some inspiration i guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you for keeping yourself grounded on your priorities. Not many can pull off what you do, maintaining your daily blogging consistently while having a full time job. 👌🏻

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. And that time that Jane is resting and not in my comment, I go about looking for trouble 😂 just kidding. You know we've really been taught and told about time management, and I am really scared of how to do that when I finally take up another thing that will take my time. But I will try to apply what you have mentioned here and even include mine.

I used to waste my free time before as well, but since I started this blogging journey, I began to use my time wisely and speaking of sleeping time. I already shorten that except for days that I really need the sleep lol. You are doing well as a full-time caregiver and still a blogger too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's only Sunday that I can sleep well...and sometimes not..due do sleeping issues. D*mn.. This giving me dark eye circles..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Sorry about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly need time management too. Still I'm learning how to manage my time because one thing also that ruins my time management is discipline. hahaha I don't actually have discipline that's why I can't manage my time properly. Good for you sis, you manage your time well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Self descipline lng tlga kelangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis, ehhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all i appreciate your effort how you manage your time. Yeah dear this is so difficult to manage time as well as doing job and blogging. Because o know this. Because to write a good article it took 4- 5 hours minimum. First study the topic than whidup with own words. This is not easy task. But you are doing job as well as blogging so your efforts isn't less appricate. But you are good writter indeed. And Best people in your sponsor list. So you are lucky. So keep it up. Keep shining and keep spreading awearness about Bitcoin cash. Stay positive Buddy!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. It's tough sometimes.. Especially when I'm exhausted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo sa time management madam. Ako hirap na hirap! Kada magsusulat ako ng time table mga gagawin ko di namn masunod sunod. Kaya napakaconsistent mo e. Excited ka bang umuwi madam?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hndi ako nagsusulat.. Iniisip ko lng.. Pro minsan naman hndi nasusunod 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakasipag haha, sana ganan din ako ka-productive. Palagi lang ako nakahiga🙄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣 galing.. So productive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oi.. Bat nkaspam account mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst.. Madami na acct na ganyan.. May nilabag kb sa rules? Kung wala. Message mo na admin sa twitter or telegram @readcashdotcom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't call me mam 😅.. Okay naman articles mo.. Message mo nlng ang admin at keep posting and commenting.. Bka makatulong yun sa pagrecover ng account mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire how you manage your time well and ang dami mong energy, inpernes. 🤣 Guilty lang ako sa Use your Free Time wisely kasi babad parin ako sa FB, IG, at YT. 🤧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.kpg madami time, ganun tlga 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any plan on extending the contract by September? .

You've got a good time management routine 👍👍👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No.. Am going home na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, Wish you the very best ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management talaga, sis no? Hats off! Kayang kaya mong pagsabayin ang work at extra curricular.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not all the time 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all po consistent. Ako po kasi, puro bukas na lang eh haha. Bad influence ako haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako dn naman minsan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Time management is very Difficult task , and you efficiently handling it with your job and also do blogging on daily basis that's as a student i didn't do on daily basis but now i also try to manage my time by making a prefect time table🙊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you can manage it well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought I could handle work with blogging, no, even the thought of it is scary.

But here you are handling both and do amazingly well, and you are quite satisfied with the results

I think I will have to copy your methods, by doing the difficult tasks on my to-do list first, and do the less difficult ones later, and make as much free time as possible

During those free time, I will write my articles. The best part of this post is where you said, you commit the topic of your article to memory, and think over it as you work

I will do this as well, so that even as I am working around the house, or at work, I will be cogitating on the topic of my article as well

Thank you for sharing your routine with us, you just helped a buddy pull through hers.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Welcome. And you always have this long comment 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are managing your time well! I reduced the sleep to be effective

$ 0.03
2 years ago

But not enough sleep. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang tayo, pero now dahil minsan mia ang bot back to nood nood nang dramas hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Lage tlga mia... Bat ganun sya satin? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kung consistent lang everyday masaya na ako talaga kahit 10 lang per artikol hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago