A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed

12 64
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

|15th Dec 22| No. 349 |

Wednesday, at the time of writing, I was at the supermarket buying something for lunch and dinner. The temperature was at 12° and I felt like freezing despite wearing a heat tech undershirt and a thick jacket. Moreover, I felt some pain after having fun in Tuesday's ice skating. In one of my attempts to ice skate without holding the rail, I fell and my poor butt and hands hit the rink floor. The impact was strong and I felt pain, not in my butt, but in my wrists, arms, up to the shoulders. I thought I'll be fine soon, but my right arm is still in pain until now. This probably needs some massage.

Just a short rant in the intro. Going back to the main topic today. I came across this post of this cool guy from Mid-West about Friends' Questions, and since I'm lazy to think about a certain topic to write about today, I opted to answer the given questions.

Do you value physical friends over virtual friends?

I am certain that we all have the same answers to this question. Of course, I value physical friends more than virtual friends. No offense. But we can only feel genuine friendships with physical friends. Even though some have strong bonds with their virtual friends, you can't call them real ones unless you meet them physically and feel that genuine feeling of love, care, happiness, and comfort while with them. That's when a real friendship will start.

Have you had someone refer to you as a friend but you don't consider them as one?

Just like others, I have a lot of acquaintances and so-called Friends because we know each other. I actually consider friends those I interact with, just like those on this platform. However, I only consider a few as real ones. It doesn't mean that we are close or know each other, we are already real friends. There are considerations for that. I don't like those who like creating hate comments. I don't like those who are minding one's business and can't mind their own. I don't like those who are feeling too good and looking down on someone else.

Above all, I don't like those smiling in front of me, but would stab my back, and those who are only good to me when they need me. I have a strong sense of knowing who's real to me and who's just taking me for granted. They might don't know that as I just let things pass and pretend that everything is normal. Besides, I don't like making things complicated. It's all up to them if they continue being plastic, or pursue creating real friendships with me. I don't give a d*mn if I only have a few, at least, they are real.

Better to look for new friends or just let it happen naturally?

I'm an introverted person who doesn't even like socializing with others or befriending those I want to be friends with. I just let things happen naturally. If they befriend me, then I befriend them too. If they are true to me, then I'll be true to them. As simple as that.

Have you ever met a virtual friend in real life?

Yep! Several times. One of them is Anne, an OFW here in Hong Kong. I met her in one of the FB groups back when I was still into using FB. We actually have the same situation, which only we, ourselves, know about. That's how we meet. We shared something in common that brought us together. Although we are both busy with one's businesses, we often communicate through social media and sometimes go out together.

Do you spend more time with your virtual friends or physical friends?

I can't deny the fact that I spend more time with my online friends than with my physical friends. One main reason is I am too far away from them. We all are busy too in our respective lives. Some are situated in other parts of the world, and a few are in the Philippines.

Now that Christmas is coming, I missed them so much. Back in the Philippines, we used to go out together during Christmas and other special holidays. We would spend a day at our friend's house, do food trips, some alcohol sessions, or karaoke. I missed those genuine moments with them.


You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected:

cashrain •noise.app

HIVE •Ecency PeakD  

Twitter •Facebook Youtube

19
$ 1.80
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Omar
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 10
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for doing this Jane. I'm a tad different introvert who finds it easier building new friendship with virtual friends. I guess time and availability in the real world comes into play meeting new physical ones, just don't have it. Most of my new physical friendship come via meeting parents of my son's friends and basketball teammates. I enjoyed and found your answers interesting :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same to you, Ateee. Yes, I value all of my friends, either physically or virtually. But, I value my real life friends more pa din. Especially those that I already known for years like Car and our circle. Iba pa din kasi kapag intact pa din despite of pursuing different paths ~ ✨

But uyyy. Mas marami akong virtual friends kaysa sa outside world, hihi. Mapili kasi ako sa friends ~ kapag di ko feel, that won't change na talaga. Lakas ng pang-amoy ko ih, hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same.. Lakas ng feeling sa mga taong hndi real sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far, 'di pa naman nagkakamali radar ko, Ate. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same madam, I also don't quickly consider everyone I met as my friend. I also have some boundaries and actually in real world I only have one friend but she's more than enough. I don't need to be friends with many people tapos plastic naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basta real..enough na yun for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so nice that you met virtual friends in real life. I have met a lot of virtual friends in real life too and they are very good to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky who met virtual friends in real life, i never met with any of my virtual world friend but i think now soon maybe I'll met someone from virtual world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have more of physical friends than virtual friends so like this I'm most likely going to choose the ones I can see first. Have a nice day 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaaaa we have the same topic madam today ehe. Nag sagot din ako, mejo iba iba din answer natin UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayaw ko din yung mabait lang sakin dahil may kailangan sila sakin miss Jane. Hindi mga totoong tao pag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice questions to answer. I prefer virtual friends because I don't usually go out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago