Be Independent, Stand with your own Feet

62 80
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Sometimes we should be independent. We shouldn't be dependent all the time from other people like our families. Being independent it will help us to grow, to improve ourselves.

It will give us a lot of learnings and realizations in life, self like we know how to stand with our own feet, we become braver and stronger. There are a lot of advantages of being an independent person.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/woman-brunette-denim-jacket-fashion-2564660/

I realized when I decided to travel in the city alone for the first time in my whole life. It was really hard because it wasn't me, I always stayed in our house with my family. I was dependent person before. When I graduated already, I decided to go there because I realized it's time for me to find a job even I was really scared because I am really an introvert person. It was really hard but I chose to pursue and continue about my plan.

Even deep inside I was really nervous still I chose it to be brave because I was thinking it was for my family. I need to work for them. I had a lot of dreams for them and I want to help my parents for the studies of my youngest sister.

When I was already there, I didn't know what will going to happen but only I trust God. I believe in Him. I trust him with all my heart. I always positive that I can make it, I can do it. I always prepared myself for interviews even I was really nervous I chose to calm and concentrate. I didn't let my fears goin' into me. I fought it. It was one week already I always wait the schedule of interview and I wait also the phone interview.

After two weeks I already find a job. I have a friend of mine chatted me when she knows I was in the city then she sent me an address of a company. I didn't hesitate. I go for it. She accompanied me also because she wanted to see me. I was really nervous during my interview then after I passed it. I was officially hired. I couldn't explain my happiness that time. It was a huge blessing from almighty God. I am really grateful to him and also to my friend. She was an angel that God sent me.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/blonde-sitting-wall-buildings-city-1867768/

When I was in my place where I stayed, I realized that being an independent is giving us a lot of advantages. When I started of being an independent person I became braver, I passed all the struggles I've experience. All the challenges I've faced. It was the time that I realized also that I became a strong person from being an introvert one. Being an independent it will teach you to be fearless. It will teach you that no matter what happen don't give up. Stay continue and positive!

__________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some learnings with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.๐Ÿ™

-JRamona20 ๐Ÿ’œ

24
$ 1.84
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Comments

I had to be independent since I was a child, so itโ€™s the only way I know. Sometimes it scares men away ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe but I love that Monika. I want to be like you. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ Itโ€™s not all that great to be me. When I was a child my parents were incapable of looking after me at times. Thatโ€™s why I had to learn to be independent and looking after myself. Independence has some disadvantages. Like asking anyone for help with anything is very difficult for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true also Monika. Being independent person is not good all the time there's also a disadvantage. I agree with you Monika.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama jud ka sis! Learn to be independent jud di tanan panahon naay mutabang nato. Di sd maayu cge ra mgsaleg ba ky unsaon pgpaningkamot ug cge ra mgsaleg lalo na sa genikanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Dapat kamao ta mubarog sa atong kaugalingon sis. Dili ta mag cgeg salig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope all people thinks like us. Being independent and earning something for ourselves is really great, I don't know why some people would still opt to depend on others, some adults are still relying their basic needs on their parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true ma'am lyca. Some people even they are old already they still dependent from their parents. I hope they will realize that they should be an independent already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite hard to be independent in this era mostly noticed people doesn't have that mindset of being independent but it's really possible to reach at that point of your life where Freedom is belong to you all we need is a mindset and working hard or smartly for it.

More respect for you and wish you a great day ahead!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I agree. All we need is hardwork then we can do it. Wish you a great day also friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trying to be independent might be hard at first, but it will be worth it later as we keep moving. There are lots of advantages when you do not depend on anyone. One of it is having that respect from people and not seen as nobody. I am enjoying my independent life by God's grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to know that princess that you are enjoying your life now to be an independent person. Yes it's not easy then everything will worth it if it will continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With all my life experience I have come to realize that being an independent is really good. There are so many things that a person who is an independent will stand to gain. Such thing as respect, morale and so on. Thanks for having me here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. There are a lot of advantages if the person is independent. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I started college and sa malayo ako nag aral dun ako natuto din na maging independent, tho syempre need pa rin ng guidance from time to time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Pag malayo tayo sa family natin naging independent tayo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis 12 years old ako naging independent nag work na ako while nag study ng high school. Mas okay talaga maging independent tayo kasi hindi sa lahat ng oras ay may tutulong sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis nakakahanga ka din. 12 year old ka pa lang na work kana. Nakakaproud. โค๏ธ You must be proud to yourself sis. Oo sis tama, parang preparation na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. Being independent makes me braver like what is happening to me right now. I'm glad that you learnt how to be independent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to know that my friend. Yes friend it's better we should learn to be independent. Thank you. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko naranasan maging independent way back when I am in college. gusto ko rin siya matry dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis. Naging independent lang ako nung nag work na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being alone and no one can rely on I realize how brave I am to face all consequences of my own. Independently can be learned too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis your right. You are brave sis. You became brave if you started to be an independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humans are social beings who one day will definitely need other people, but not forever, there will be times when we have to be independent, and that makes its own satisfaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Not all the time we are always at the side of other people but time will come that we need to be independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ma'am. We have to step out of our comfort zones and discover what the world has to offer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mamsh. We need to get out of our comfort zone and try to explore the other things. Thank you mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When a person enters the university then it means that he has entered the professional life and now he has responsibilities on his shoulder

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. It's the start that we are having a responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best gyd na maka learn ug independent J ky mao mag lead sa ato life ug taking the risk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud kleh maong nindot gayud kaayo ug mu learn pagiging independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. By only living by ourselves could help us be independent. There is so much amazing things outside here to be discovered. Places, foods, cultures. Itโ€™s an endless beautiful adventures. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. We discovered a lot of things if we are independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami ka talagang matututunan sis if marunong ka ng tumayo sa sarili mong mga paa sis. Nagiging wais ka din sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo yan. Iba talaga pag matutunan mong tumayo sa sarili mong paa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids should be taught how to be independent and be resourceful. They should understand early on that they can't always have anybody around to depend on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir lee. They should be aware about it and they should learn how to be independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami pabebe ngayon nga mga bata hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo sir lee. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't live at home forever. We will always be separated from our families..so we must learn to be independent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes miss Jane true. Time will come we separate from that's why we should ready, prepared and learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now, I'm trying to be independent at least one step at a time. I cannot see myself yet in the final stage of independence. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay Marc. Papunta palang kasi you are a student pa Marc. Even me when I was still a student I was dependent also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time mo bang magwork? City life ka na ulit JRamona, until unti na din nawawala yong protocols ng virus at yong masks. Congrats for the interview well done. Admin work?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. 2019 ako nag start work sa city hanggang ngayon nasa city na ako. Sa Accounting Department sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gustuhon man naho Mamsh, pero murag dili pa gyud muayon ang kapalaran. Daghan kaayu ko'ng gibasulan sa mga ning.aging tuig bitaw. Gaina samtang galaba ko's ahung sanina, daghang thoughts ang ningsagi sa ahung huna.huna jud. Usa na tu'ng nagpakatanga ko sa gugma. Nga mas gipalabi naho ahung kasing-kasing kaysa sa huna-huna..

Bitaw Mamsh, basin nangita mo'g maid ara. Mangapply nalang ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh okay lang na. Ayaw na hunaยฒ a. Gusto nimu mamsh pero naa kay gihulat sa DepEd pero mamsh karun delikado talaga sad ang panahon mamsh. Okay lang ug naa kay kaila mamsh adto sa lugar na pwede nimu stayhan na gusto nimu mag work.

Hehe alegre man ka mamsh. Naa nami maid mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sad. Uso raba ang kidnap-kidnap ron. Basin maaan ko'ng bata, mubo ra ba ko. Dali ra ko madagit. Hahaha.

Ahws.. Mating naunhan jud ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha alegre. Dili man ka mubo mamsh. Kita man ko nimu sa T.O.

Haha makatawa man ko nimu mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis, talawan kaayo ko sa una, takot ako talaga mag isa, at napaka late bloomer ko, Nasanay kasi ako palaging sinasamahan ni mama. Nag matured na ako nong nakapag asawa, wala PA rin naman akong permanent na trabaho pero mas natuto akong humarap sa Tao ngayon kaysa noon. Yong upbringing din natin kasi malaking factors para maging matatag sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis true. Sobrang laking tulong pag marunong tayong tumayo sa sarili natin. Hindi maganda yung laging dependent nalang. Dapat marunong tayo tumayo at maging brave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We must always strive to be independent if we want to grow. Living independently helps us to face the challenges of life and we can become successful if we work hard and remain consistent. You were very lucky to have gotten a job just after two weeks in the city, your friend is a very good person for connecting you to the company. Are you still working for the company?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee that's true. There a big possibility that we will become successful in life if we know how to stand with our own feet. Thank you so much kushyzee. No kushyzee I'm work at home now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome Ramona, I also work from home ๐Ÿ˜ I prefer it because it gives me enough time to do other things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee that's true then we can less the expenses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Becoming an independent person is really good because when a is independent he or she stand fight what ever that might come their way. And being an independent will always give us boldness in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true friend. Being an independent is really good for us. We learn to be brave in life friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being the eldest I have to mature early and be responsible. I make my own money since Grade 6 and be independent. Ang hirap lasing buhay none at kita ko ang hirap ng parents ko kya kailangan kong tumulong.

Saten fin ang benefits kung independent tayo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaproud ka naman ma'am. Grade 6 ka pa pero natuto kana to make your own money para makatulong sa parents mo. Salute to you maam. Nakakaproud po. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan din natin matoto kahit tayo lang mag isa sis para patatagin tayo ng mga pagsubok sa buhay.ang pagiging independent ay para sa mga taong gustong matuto sa buhay kaya dapat proud ka sa sarili mo na nalagpasan mo lahat at ngayon masasabi mong kaya mo talagang tumayo sa sariling pagsisikap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis. Nakakataba ng puso. Now I realized sis na kaya ko pala kahit matakutin akong tao noon pero pinili ko talagang maging matapang for them kasi naisip ko walang mangyayari pag di ako marunong tumayo sa sarili kong mga paa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago