Life of a Musician



As funny as it may sound musicians are the most dramatic set of beings on earth. It's funny how they would want to do anything just to play the instruments they love. While growing up, I started Learning how to play drums from age 3 and started learning the piano when I was 12yrs. During this time of learning and process, there were moments whereby I would just want to give up because of various reasons like;

it's either I thought I was learning at a very slow pace, because I had friends that we all started together and they had gone really far thereby living me depressed.

Another reason is having to cope with other activities like school, sports, friends,e.t.c and creating maximum time for them.

Another reason is restrictions to premium music contents..


Well one thing was for sure, I was in a learning phase and process and now I can boastly say that all these drama paid off. No matter how busy I am, I've learnt to always have a balanced life by creating time for music. I now give people premium contents for their musical growths.

I get paid now for music gigs and concerts because of the sacrifices I've paid earlier.


So I'm using this short story to motivate musicians out there that are depressed about not being up to standard; to keep on pushing, rehearse more, download stuffs online and try to balance their music life with every other aspects of their life. Most musicians dont even try to explore; well learn to try out new stuff and you will be marvelled how you have grown so much in your music career. Cheers!!!

please do well to live a like and comment.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Israeldrumz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I've always wanted to learn the Violin, but squeezing it into my already tight schedule could be a hold back..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay maybe try learning everyday at least 30 minutes for now... It's going to be worth the try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article bro. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, nice written. Your article is really very unique. Keep it up. Thank you so much for sharing a nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome dear, please do well to like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's true musicians are so dramatic but also at the same time there is something about artists that is romantic :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol very true.. Please live a like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up. This article is much loveable. Thanks for your sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hjkff jkkkg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is need as one to get Ash smiley face

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get paid now for music gigs and concerts because of the sacrifices I've paid earlier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's nice, Please do well to like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are right if you had a gift from God you must share it and never stop inspiring other to do their passion keep it up bro i really love listening in every kind of music thats why thank you for being a musician

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Yeah man, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really great motivational to musician and even to non musicians... personally i like to play the key board but I haven't had anyone willing to teach me yet...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smiles, thanks.. Maybe you should try watching keyboard tutorials on YouTube for now till you get a Teacher.. Most videos are very explanatory

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I did actually try that but turns out I wasn't really learning much since I didn't also have access to a piano

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay, then try getting a Piano first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well its not that eazy... I can't afford one yet.. do you know where i can get one at a cheaper rate in nigeria or delta state to be precised

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay in Delta state. Check Around the axis of Jaapa road. There are a lot of musical stores there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh okay I would do that when I get the chance to go in that direction... thanks for the assist I really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is life, you took out time from no time to learn so hard, now your earning from it. Kudos bro hard work really pays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah man, Thanks man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a musician life is a very lightful sweet a amazing. music is a thing what are always like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thanks for the link.... everything happens for a reason ....so you shouldn't be questioning yourself and your potentials and it's also good to try new things to Know the outcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago