Groom monologue

40 52
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 21, 2021. No. 73

The day has come that supposedly should be the most awaited by me in my entire life. They say that it is easy to go up to an altar, stand in front of the woman you love, and say in front of God and all your dear relatives: "Yes, I accept." LIE. Do not think that it is easy in the least. I'm not getting married yet, there are a few hours left, and I'm sweating. I know what they will think is that I don't love her. Well here is the question, if I do. But I have always suffered from stage fright, so the question is of life and death. I spent months trying to instill in him the famous idea that you see in the movies, this one that goes something like this: β€œLove, why don't we go somewhere far away, run away, and get married in a church, where we just Let's be the two of us, the priest, and God? ”. The truth is that I proposed it more than a thousand times and nothing.

Image from PixaBay - StockSnap

When you organize a wedding you have to take into account certain aspects that you had never thought about before, in fact, I am sure that if you think about them you would never use the phrase: "Do you want to marry me?" Here are some:

  • The first and very important aspect to take into account is whether we are going to have a party or not. Which, surely she wants to do it because the next-door neighbor got married last week, and the party was in style, more than 300 guests, boxes of food, soda, drinks, and all for free, of course. So you will understand that she will not want to be less than him, you don't, you don't give a damn. After several days of pre-marital discussion, you decide to throw the party. No matter how hard you try to convince your future wife, the party goes, even if the savings to live a happy life are gone.

  • The second aspect to measure is the following, and that every man must take into account very well: Try by all means that the ex-girlfriend you had a while ago and that if she is one of the good scams and your girlfriend does not know that facet of your life, do not find out about the wedding. If they found out, so many things could happen that I don't dare describe because of politics, since it would be a very dirty language, but hey here is something similar to them: He would appear in the middle of the wedding and without waiting for the part of β€œβ€¦ that he speaks now or street forever." As they do everywhere, well no, if it is one of the scams, those enter when they want, at the time they want, and however, they want. In my case specifically, if this were to happen and my ex will find out (with the little experience I have with her, I think she would come with a blouse that only lacks a hole in the nipple, and a skirt, that there is no need for bend over to see her panties), and it would do everything she knows how to do, causing 2 things: The wedding suspended until further notice, and the death of my mother-in-law (heart attack) and her last words would be: β€œGirl, I told you, what He is cheeky ”, pointing to me the very witch. So keeping the wedding in a perfect restricted area is of vital importance.

  • The third and last step that occurs to me to mention at this time is because it enters my specific case, it is the honeymoon. You know that she pretends to go to exotic places and things like that. Look at her trying to convince her that this is also old-fashioned, that the honeymoon is spent at home, watching movies and having sex. That is not why we get married! Since if they had a mother-in-law like mine, who said: "Girl, what a good boy - looking at her, and she turned and said to me - If you touch her before getting married, I'll cut her off." Imagine, not even sleeping together. The old woman stood in the middle, "you for one corner and she for the other - she said - that I am the one who sleeps in the middle." Well, if that happens to them, I am sure that they prefer to have the honeymoon that I tell them, so they save money to have a healthy and financially happy life, that money is not given away today.

Well, that's the way it is. I really like her, but my stage fright betrays me if since I was little I drank 2 liters of carbonated soda and ate a thousand sweets so as not to go to recite a poem in the morning of school, I preferred to spend the day vomiting and now that I've described these other fears things are more complicated. The answer to all this is very simple, and there are two variants:

  • If you love your girlfriend, you want to spend the rest of your days with her, you have no stage fright, you have money or you do not have a neighbor to make your life a yogurt by marrying a luxury wedding first, and you do not have an ex-girlfriend, or if you have it and you are from a poor neighborhood and you know that you will not find out, then do not hesitate to say the magic phrase that I can no longer even write.

  • Now, if you do not meet at least one of these requirements. Please swallow the words, and my highest recommendation is: Don't get married friend. Don't get married.

This is it for today, my friends. I hope this monologue made you smile at least. It represents a stage in my university life where I participated in theater festivals and presented this type of monologue based on comedy or lighter humor.

Credits:

100% original content

All images are referenced

All designs are made with Canvas

23
$ 8.30
$ 7.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 20
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I love you sharing your humor and thoughts on how to do weddings so those who are planning to say the words "Will you marry me?" will take them into account. And I definitely agree with your final advice of not getting married when one is not really prepared with all that comes with the marriage package :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was the intention. Put something with humor that should be taken seriously. Ahah. These words are not a game. Many are heartbroken to hear them ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you did great putting humor in it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine so many people getting together to do a wedding celebration, I'm sure you know them all...wow how many followers you have, haha. first you have to have a lot of money for that, the simpler the better and without so many people you don't know celebrating your wedding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is really a blessings to all of us but sometimes its a nighthmare to some couples that are failed in their relationship. But your a lucky groom my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Love has to germinate every day, keep it alive and avoid monotony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage? Nahh, exchanging vows? Nahh. I mean, I'll with girlfriend/boyfriend but not that. ,,πŸ₯΄πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, are you ever getting married?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooo!! A big nah hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s easy to manage a marriage ceremony in Nigeria as you would get a lot trooping in from basically no where… people would want simple but guess what it wouldn’t please the community so they go big… I think it’s an understanding that needs to be created

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe a balance between modest and quirky would be ideal. πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good at management. Am i right? Guess what yesterday, was my cousins sister marriage. We managed everything from place to eating. Leave it this is men job lol. We made plan, calculate and done job perfectly. But we plan how to get prepared ourselves for weeding which beauty parlor is best. What to were.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've never planned a wedding ahah. It's just a figment of my imagination with a bit of humor built into it. My wedding was simple. I'm happy for your cousin and for you who did an excellent job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you are married oh really??? Here a lot guys married 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay lemme read it first πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen movies where an angry ex storms the occasion and scattered it. That's why i prefer low profile weddings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, are you afraid of any ex-girlfriend or ex-boyfriend of your partner that shows up? Ahah. Don't worry, love conquers everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you get married the following will be said. You are now together as husband and wife until death takes you apart. Well this is so not true. One of the party is enough to ruin the whole marriage just with a simple statement. "I want to divorce."

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, how strong. I hope I never hear that phrase. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, marriage marks the time when two people are devoted enough to each other to start a family. I find it very important. Of course, I admit I'm biased since I haven't experienced what it's like to be in an arranged marriage where it's not love and compatibility that brought the couple together. And maybe I'm a bit too old-fashioned but I find it more appropriate to have children after marriage. In a sense, it's also a sense of security. In an unmarried couple, one can legally kick out their ex-partner any time with no obligations or anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand your point of view and you are right. If you prefer legal things, then wait to get married first before wanting to start a family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe πŸ˜†, was just smiling through while reading your article, yes I accept, it's indeed a magical word that one will always have a second thought about it. Marriage is worth more than we can think of , it's not a mere vow, the drink, the guest, the drink is less important, but the center of the whole thing is you and the person, the Honeymoon is not even Important too, is just to catch fun , but the most important thing is can you fulfil the vows of marriage without braking it , Even for once??

If you realize you're not ready, it is better to wait till you'll be ready, marriage is beyond what we can think of.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. Marriage is a unique blessing, where only the love that the couple have for each other matters, everything else is secondary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wedding for me is a very sacred ceremony. It is not about the party, not about the visitors, not about your ex girl friend, not about the honeymoon but it is about the wedding vows you will exchange in front of God. ..

It is an intimate union of two in front of God hence as long as the couple has the same intentions, regardless of the circumstances around, it should happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is my friend. Nothing should matter more than the woman with whom you are about to join your life in marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is sacred. You two have to love each other eternally. "Til death to us part". I wish I can walk in the aisle too, hoping someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry, your time will come. Just keep smiling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's practical and straightforward. Hahaha. Love it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Things as they are, without much ado ahah. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parent prove what the vow should be. They taught me the real meaning of marriage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by friend. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is for two people who loves each other, who wants to stay each side through thick and thin, and for two persons who will hold each others arms in sickness and health, it is not about the party and etc.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Certain. It is just a broad vision of the matter in a humorous tone. Giving you that stress that inevitably arises when it comes to marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you want to marry me again?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always, of course I accept. Over and over again, you are the love of my life. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was actually having thoughts what would be an outcome if I have my own wedding, I am so stupid that it made me laugh whenever there are serious happenings like I find it corny, what more exchanging vows πŸ˜‚

I was just thinking that because when my fiance proposed to me I was laughing HAHAHA if his friends didn't say β€œYes, Yes” he can't put the ring on my finger as I keep laughing πŸ˜‚ maybe I should not get married infront of many people 🀦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah it doesn't matter if you keep laughing, the important thing is that it is from happiness. Enjoy the wedding, it is a unique moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Don't get married!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah I'm already married! πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago