Why i hate Valentine

15 61
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Love is a beautiful feeling but I don't know if what I have for Annabelle is Love. I know I feel so happy when I see her and often dream of having kids with her. She isn't perfect for she has her flaws but her good heart and unrelenting spirit make her lovable.

On the other side is Charlotte. She's beautiful and I can say she's every man's dream. I love her funny nature and alluring attitude, what she lacks in character is compensated with beauty. She is fire, she is dangerous but I don't mind playing with fire.

Luck shined its light on me when Anna said yes to me and I felt like the most fortunate man on earth. She was my everything and my happiness- maybe with the exclusion of times when I'm with Charlotte. Charlotte cast a dark cloud over my relationship with Anna. When I'm with her, I doubt my love for Anna.

The uncertainty pushed me into fantasising about dating the two. It doesn't hurt to be polygamous, does it?... This went on for a long and the weight of being involved with two ladies was dragging me down. Should I go for water that can quench my taste in the person of Anna or just go for Fire which is always lively, never is there a dull moment with Charlotte.

I spoke with friends and decided to evaluate what I love about the two ladies, I realised my Love for Charlotte was based on how beautiful she was, the curve of her waist and beautiful face was all I was into, though we flow well with each other, something was missing. There's always this feeling that she's going to leave with the next train, but her beauty was my Achilles heel. I keep on hoping for the day she will love me fully. I say fully because I have a feeling that she likes me a lot but not "that a lot".

I considered going with Anna since Charlotte isn't assured. Better to stick with someone who Loves me truly without any doubt. My decision only last as long as I'm with her, once I'm with Charlotte, I start doubting myself.

It was my mum's birthday and the two came over, I introduced them to each other though I hide the fact that I'm dating one from the other, my family welcomed the two and it didn't take long for her to endear herself to my siblings. It was right there I decided to go with Anna. After the birthday, we all went back to school and I broke the news to Charlotte that I'm no longer interested in a relationship with her, the news was greeted with a hot slap. I was glad that I'm finally free from all guilty conscience, I can now focus solely on my relationship with Anna.

With joy, I went on date with Anna, spent quality time with her, invested money and everything in the relationship. I dreamed of the day I will be standing at the altar looking at her adorably as she work to meet me. I daydream all day and it's all has Anna as the main cast, I dreamt of us having a beautiful daughter that will be named after the mother.

Valentine was coming and I looked forward to celebrating it with her, don't blame me, this was going to be my first real valentine with a real lover. I got gifts and planned with her friends to stage a surprise for her. I went out of my way to get things to give to my lovely Anna. I didn’t let her suspect me for I want this to be a valentine to remember for her.

A day to Val, on my way to the mall I saw Charlotte and I tried to greet her but it seems she's still hurt from the heartbreak. Need I say that she was looking so beautiful than how she was the last time I saw her. I smiled and say to myself "My Anna is beautiful all-around ". I went into the mall smiling sheepishly while I pick the things I needed.

The D-day is here, Valentine is here. I wore my white shirt and red blazer to fall in tune with the loving atmosphere being exuded by students from all faculties.

Off I go to her apartment with gifts in hand and friends following ready to capture the surprise reaction which will be apparent on her face when she sees us. I opened the door with a wide grin but what I saw shocked me... I never knew I was the one in for a surprise. Till today, I hate Valentine.

(FICTION)

Thanks for Reading! 💝💚💔

22
$ 7.48
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.06 from @Amazing-grace
+ 16
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

What did you see oooo😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The biggest plot twist would be the two girls ended up dating each other after they found out they were being two timed by the guy LOL 😂

But I really thought it's your own story, and makes me think of the reason why you despise valentine's day hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewey !! Most fun story today hahaha! I thought it was really real till I saw fiction @happyboy hahaha. He had love for Anna n lust for charlotte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmm.. Hmmm. I wonder what happened? Are they lovers? The two women? OMG! Just kidding! Next!! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I don’t like valentine… the fuzz is not worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!!! I guess you judged the book by its cover. Nice story, I enjoyed reading it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad it was fiction. It's one thing not to attach anything special to Feb 14, it's another thing to hate Valentine's Day. But what's your true feeling about the day?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boy, be courageous and end the story. What did you see as you opened the door, are writing part 2 next year on valentine's day?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. I'm imagining that he got cheated and got dumped. Serves him right then. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a beautiful piece... I literally held my breathe and throughout the story... Hmm, don't tell me this is the end o. I am anticipating the next part. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laughing my soul out here, I thought at first it will be something else then boom the turn😋😋😋😛😛😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad boy. I was expecting a real love story 🤣. So what's next? The girl would dump the bot? Then karma would serve right,? 😅.. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What did you see? 😂😂I don't want to imagine it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction or not, that breakfast would be too hot to handle, I can only imagine what happens next, good or bad? The odds still lie with bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You almost got me thinking all this happened to you, though something's like this would happen on a day like today when you would dress up and head on to hand over the gift to your partner but she would be the one to shock you with a surprise you never expected...happy Valentine to you valour🤞❤️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago