The Contract is null

22 87
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

For a contract to be valid there are various factors involved. A contract can be between two parties or between more than two people. We have certain Elements of a contract but at the same time, we have factors that invalidate each element or should I call it violating elements.

As a person with little knowledge of contract law, I won't want to go deeper into a topic I don't have deep knowledge of. However, the basic terms will appear constantly in this piece.

I was brought before the judge and the accusers came in with evidence that there was a contract. I was helpless. No one was around to help. I wept bitterly and wonder how I got to this stage. I was his favourite, he called me his son. I gave myself the title "Christ's favourite" yet here I am today to be judged and executed by the wicked ones. They brought out the terms of the contract I went into with them.

Components of the Contract

OFFER

An offer is the willingness to enter into a contract. The devil brought Temptation to me at intervals and waited for me to make the offer. Though some might say the presence of temptation in itself is the "offer". But the Devil argued that it was just an "Invitation to treat".

Just like a trader displays his wares, the devil displays temptation. The buyer walks to the store and makes the offer to purchase such goods. I gave temptation an inward sympathy. I gave it a second thought and allowed it to dwell in my heart for a long time. In the process, I didn't know I was making an offer to him.

The bible talks about how one's desire incubates into Sinful actions and how it then leads to death. James 1 vs 5

ACCEPTANCE

I accepted the offer through the performance of the sin. It was no longer an agreement through word or as this case may be, through thought. I put action into it. I went for the forbidden fruit, I lied to cover up my sins, I backbite, I steal and committed all sorts of sins- you mention it. I gave excuses and in the process of covering up my sins, I committed more.

Everyone starts with just a little sin. Or as some people do say "white lie". It's just a "small sin" that I can easily recover from- we'd say that to ourselves. But before we know it we find ourselves knee-deep in the pit of sin.

The Bible talked about how our sins created a gap between God and man. It talked about how our sins have made him turn deaf ears to our pleas and requests in Isaiah 59 vs 2

CONSIDERATION

The next stage is the consideration stage. For a contract to be valid there must be Consideration that entails the exchange of value. I committed countless sins. I satisfied the flesh and was Temporarily happy. In exchange, I lost various benefits I could have received from God. At first, I thought it was a one-way contract. I was satisfying the flesh and nothing was happening. I never knew I was only temporarily happy like a sacrificial lamb being fed in preparation for its slaughter. Though consideration cones most times in terms of money, I was losing what was more than money due to my sins.

The devil doesn't give anything out freely. When he gives you a bottle of honey, don't be jubilant. Only the top is filled with honey. By the time you dig in deeper, you will realise it is filled with nothing but bitterness.

The bible talks about how the devil goes about like a roaring lion looking for whom he may devour in 1 Peter 5 vs 8.

Christ stepped in

I was wallowing in sin. Every single attempt to come out failed. I find myself going back to it each time. I felt bad, I hated myself, I lost myself. I was on the verge of losing it all but he stepped in.

He stood up for me in court. I had no dime to pay him. Moreover, what can I even give to the creator of everything? The Devil tried his best. He counted the numerous sins and stated the law clearly. The punishment for the offences I committed was immense. I thought there was no hope again. But mercy said "No". My advocate stepped in.

I was granted bail. I dip my hand into my pocket to drop the little I have. But I was told, "Bail is free". It has all been paid for on the cross. I wept bitterly. Despite all that I've done, despite the numerous times I spoke against him, he still calls me his own. He called me his favourite. He called me the ample of his eye. What greater love can exist than the one Christ showed me?.

He only wants me to confess my sins and being a loving father he will accept me back into his fold. 1 John 1 vs 9.

Lead image

Lead image source

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

23
$ 10.36
$ 9.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

I love the analogy of a contract with our Christian life. This is true. Praise God for His mercy and unconditional love... ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by LykeLyca and thanks for the huge upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love the way you portray what our saviour came to do here on earth. Pastor happyboy, ride on pastor.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No o😂 you are the one and only Pastor here in readcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha, not me please. I am small for the work of,lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been a victim of entering a contract but not reaching terms with the other client. It takes two to tango. You can't be a lover of Christ in isolation.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love how you were able to draw parallels like that. Really illustrative. God is love and because of his love he saved us. Thank you for this powerful message

$ 0.03
2 years ago

An excellent illustration of the redemptive sacrifice of Christ.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He chose us first and we never chose Him first, how great is Our God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No greater love indeed. We are the stubborn ones for we reject the goodness that is offered to us and still challenge Him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No matter what Our God is God. He forgives us on all our sins

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes! He is a merciful God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Both parties should have the agreement in the contract. It is also like us and christ. That we have the willingness to accept Him in our lives as its offer. And whatever our sins are He is willing to forgive and to give consideration is to trust him with all our hearts.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Our doings are against God's sometimes but then we did not feel we are being disowned by him. 😣❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

GOD’s love is so amazing it covers a lot Nice article for a day like today Kudos boss

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God will always accept us anytime, he always there for us..🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This just shows that we are accepted by God regardless of the situation we are in 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Christ is the way out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A sinner saved by Grace. 💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow this is very helpful

$ 0.03
2 years ago