Tagging is nice,but do not abuse it.

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Gather here my fellow newbies. You might be feeling "what a self righteous punk this is- what does he even have to say?". This article is also directed to myself, so i've thrown that same question my way too. lol

I can remember about one or two months ago when the excitement was high on noisecash. New updates was dropping at intervals and it seems the admin was listening to every suggestion made by the users. That was how it looked because every of our request was taken into consideration with each update. So many of us started over Estimating our power or for a lack of better words became outspoken about our requests.

I was among the lot asking for the tagging system. While some ask for the upload video option. As at that time being able to tag another user seems cool to me until i came to readcash where it is allowed and i realised how it is abused by many, myself included when i first joined.

Reasons/ways you can use the tag

  1. For referencing

You are writing an article which was prompted by another article written earlier by another user . You can tag him/her and also post the link to the article you are making reference to. I'm sure the person will appreciate the tag and the reference.

However this should be done with care. You don't need to tag an article about Dogs to your article about Bitcoin. It doesn't relate at all.

It can also be used in reference to a conversation you had with someone, which you want to use in your article.

  1. Giving special shoutout to Some special people

I see people write article about their sponsors or top Upvoters and tag them. That's a cool way of showing your appreciation. It isn't necessary that you write an article about your sponsors. You can also make special shout-out to them in any of your article. But this is a constant mistake we newbies make. We tag our sponsors or some set of people to every of our post. They are human. They get tired at some point.

It will get to some point when they see our notification (that they've been tagged by you) they will quickly click "mark all these as read" without checking the content because it's your usual practice. There are alternative ways of doing it. You can just "on" the sponsorship block in between your post and add a caption just like the one below.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Kindly go through my sponsors list. Check out their page they've got some interesting articles

Don't get me wrong you can tag them sometimes. Don't just let it be a repetitive/daily occurrence.

3. When you seek someone's attention

Also i will advice that this shouldn't be frequent. People tag Marc to articles about him or articles they feel might be of interest to him. I'm not against this. This is an earning site where everyone use different tactics. I once wrote a story about my love adventure on noisecash and tagged so many people. I used their names based on what i believe they do write about and let say for "clout". I'm not justifying what i did, because i could have written the names without tagging them. But i didn't make it a repetitive occurrence. Probably i could have informed them prior to writing the story.

4 They will read your article

I'm sure the reason why most of us (newbies) tag people is because we want them to read our article. But let me tell you this- you don't need to do that. The best way to attract them to your article is by

Interacting on theirs
Write something interesting or educating 
Be consistent 
Find a suitable Title
Read the helpline article readcash sent after your first post

The best Example i can give is ma'am jane. I'm sure you've noticed that you can't tag her. I don't know the reason but i can say it isn't needed because she'llsurely read it.

Till today i still wonder how she manages to go through all articles. Yes "all articles" because once i click on any article i will surely see her comment and upvote. Guess what baffles me the most?. "Her comments". She don't just drop random comments all for the sake of getting tips. No ,her comments are always relevant to the article which goes to show that she went through every line. Moreover, how can someone comment because of tip, yet tip that same article?.

So can you see that you don't necessarily need to tag everyone in the world just to get them to read your article. Just a little exceptions.πŸ˜‰

  1. To check up on someone

Let's say it's been long i've seen someone drop comment on my articles . I can use the tag button to check up on him/her. Also this is another tactics people use here, to get rusty's attention. A little secret guys. Last month when things weren't going well as planned ,i editing two of my articles and tag the bot with the expectation of receiving more than i was receiving but the bot ghosted me. lol

  1. For a Cogent reason

Let's take the weekly prompt for example (by jonicabradley) where you tag whosoever you want to join the challenge.

Or the on-going #Club1BCH Euros Fantasy league (by PVM)

Or the weekly patronage ( by macronald)

In all these events i mentioned above, tagging people is expected and appreciated. For this purpose i don't think anyone will be annoyed with you for tagging them or for being tagged by the author.

General note

I promised not to make the article too long in order not to bore you . So let me just Write a general note.

My main reason for writing this article was in response to a question one of my invitees (i didn't use Affiliate because she didn't use my link but i invited her here) asked me. She said a certain user no longer visit her articles and after going through her articles ,i noticed she tags this person to every of her post. If I'm the one too i will get tired and run away. lol

I write this so we won't get blocked by various users or reported. Even as my account is still 1 month old ,if anything happens to it I'll be hurt because of the time invested into it. Unlike noisecash, to get your account back here is very hard. Once you are tagged spam it takes lot of hard work and dedication to get it back to normal. You can avoid this by doing everything with moderation.

I know i talk too much . And talking about topics like this might offend some quarters. I'm sorry I'm still a boyπŸ˜€ and can be corrected. Pardon me.

Finally feel free to tag anyone whenever you wish, myself included. I might even upvote your article because of that.hehehe. In case you write about anyone - Marc or any other person, endeavour to tag them. They will appreciate it. I'll do the same if someone do that for me. But in all things let's apply moderation.

Thanks for reading!πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

I intentionally didn't tagged the names i mentioned in the article, for that might be a relapse in getting my message. However, if you see me tag someone to my article Tomorrow, don't come using my words against me...🀣🀣🀣

33
$ 27.10
$ 26.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Moderation is always a good practice in everything we do. You are right, I stop reading articles of people who tag me too often too. It has to be relevant and balanced. I like to tag my sponsors maybe once a month, just to show my gratitude, but tagging them in every article would be over the top.

Great article πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for dropping by, i really appreciate it.

Thanks for the upvote too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is still in my head hahaha. Now i am going to participate in the never ever posts im most definitely going to tag people... Hahaha.. just felt like throwing a disclaimer lols.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol🀣 thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fun revisiting and d reading comments too hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

However, if you see me tag someone to my article Tomorrow, don't come using my words against me...🀣🀣🀣 this make me laugh. haha

In my case, I rarely tag others that's why I am not guilty of the things that you mentioned. hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I needed to put the warningπŸ˜‚ else i will see people pointing fingers at me when i use it (when necessary)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. now you are safe coz you already add a disclaimer. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally don't mind being tagged as long as it's relevant to me. And you don't have to be sorry for saying all those words on your article, it gave us a reminder.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for going through the article WMS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty as charged. I have this habit last time to tag my sponsors in my articles because I saw someone doing it but, thanks to a friend, who made me realize that what I am doing is an abuse of the tagging feature of read. now, I am tagging only those for reference or challenges.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We all made that mistake at one point or the other. In fact mine was i tagged them in my story (i used their names as the character names). But now i also only use it for references and important reasons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for making this open, you always tell me to avoid tags when it's not necessary, and I don't do that unless it is. Good writing bro

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes .That's true, we once talked about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if I am new in the platform I am so shy to tag some users in my article, just like I don't tag not relevant people in my post in Facebook, hehe glad I bumped into this and I must say I did the right thing not to tag random users in my article, and my writing is not that interesting after all, haha I am shy lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is interesting, i read the article you dropped 3 days back. Don't worry soon your articles will be appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so :) I need more patience hihi. I have been here for two weeks and the random robot did not notice me yet :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also got my first visit from the bot after my 9th article. And that was also after 2 weeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, I think I need to write more a lot before I can get his attention :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree. People nowadays tag other people just because they like it. I personally do not like to be tagged most of the time, even if it's by someone close to me. I believe in respect even in social media.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's it ,some people don't like it at all. Personally i don't mind being tagged so if it's something interesting or relating to me. But when it is too much i get tired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tip. Here in the Philippines people will tag you every time, even when they are eating or watching or going somewhere else. It's more fun here lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't really just tah everyone to my article. Even the people I know, I only tag them if it's really necessary but if not, then no. And actually like it when someone tag me on their article or comment section, but not too often, maybe just when they just have to say or something. But to be honest, I also feel annoyed if they do it repetitively πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is really helpful,i learned a lot and i will stick to it. You have said the real truth,it get someone bored and tired

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for your usual support brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short, use tagging but know tge limitations. I agree with you. We should know when to tag and not.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi there! Thank you for this very helpful article. I am new here in read cash as well, and with this one I got to know when and what is the only reason why we need to tag someone here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is true. I've noticed a lot of people doing that here. Even the so called old members do it to get noticed by a top person. I feel the major aim here is that we shouldn't make tagging too much because it might even bore the person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You've spoken well QueenRay. You have!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read some articles whose doing this. Sometimes you can see them tagging in short posts and comments also. Like when someone upvotes their article, they mention them in a short post. Marc De Mesel for example, he's always being tagged for giving upvotes. I mean it's not wrong to mention someone to appreciate their deeds but not so always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm guilty of this too sometime back, though i did that when he upvoted my comment on a post with $20. Since then I've learnt to use the tag appropriately.

And as you said- "Not always" 🎯🎯🎯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also tagged the one who upvotes my articles with a huge amount but just once or just if needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you tag your friends then that's not a problem, but it's ridiculous work when you will tag someone unknown also high rated profile like marc on your worthless article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True,but worthless? 🀣🀣🀣 that's frank.

I hope people change for better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umm... Yeah, somehow haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now i am mentally reviewing my articles. Thanks for this reminder buddy! Will keep it in mind... .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣 That's good. Thanks for taking time to read it Pichi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am guilty with 3 articles i think ahahhahahahahah .. i think πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true.. some are really mentioning your name.just to get your attention.. to get upvotes.. Just like what others are doing to get the attention of sir marc.. lol..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! And it works for most of them. I'm not against them doing it -it a choice. But when it get too much it becomes irritating. I wonder how he (marc) copes when he wakes and check his notification and realises it is filled with tags.πŸ˜‚

By the way, thanks for stopping by. I had a conversation with a friend on WhatsApp earlier and he said he will believe me if you drop a comment on this post even without me tagging you. He called me few minutes back to tell me you haveπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the worse mistake newbies are making here, tagging people on your article to get them to read you is like spamming. When you do that unnecessary, the random rewarder ignore you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope everyone get to read this comment. And realise it (tagging unnecessaryly)can even prevent Rusty from visiting their post.

Thanks for your contribution sir, I'm grateful for your constant support.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will share it with some of our people in the group later today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks sir...looking forward to it πŸ₯³πŸ§šβ€β™‚️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't it already, you can check forum for updates

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking you mentioned me on your article. I an waiting for your that Article in which you write about how you join read cash and talk about by using my referral link πŸ˜ƒ Actually indeed you are doing better here than me. Once i was thinking that who is using my referral link and when i saw your profile on readcash i got motivated that if anyone who can use my referral link and doing so great why not me. Than i started again writing and finally rusty visited me . So happy he is visiting my articles time to time. Keep doing well buddy! ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣I took a screenshot of our conversation the other day already. (The one where i got to know it was your link i used). I intend to write about it someday and ofcourse tag you. That will be after asking for permission to share our chat. I take this as a "Yes" πŸ˜€ . So expect an article about it soon πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm waiting anxiously πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time will goes flow out but there will be always some people who will never understand this.. Anyway, good try bro and hope those who Abuse this now got the point!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Review.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, don't abuse it. Some users being annoyed too if they always have been tagged. We must think about what they are going to feel.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! Some users doesn't mind being tagged while some take offence when it is too much which is understandable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, once or twice is enough to tag someone or if necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why I rarely tag other users. My sentiments precisely.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for going through it ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Valour :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it redundant when you tag your sponsors when it is already showing in your posts. Indeed, we should be more wise in what we do here and not abuse it. But what do I know, I'm just new here too :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! Even if you wish to do that probably when you have a new sponsor or just once in a blue moon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do tag someone once in a while. I think there should be limit to tagging every day or every week :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really informative. Thank you for sharing this, everyone must be aware of it. I learned a lot with this article of yours. Thank you.

God bless..πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it and thank you for taking time to go through it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome...πŸ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm too shy to tag πŸ˜‚ I only tag when I really need to.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Shy?🀣 don't be ma'am It has it advantages too. And as you said when needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago