Rusty got a girlfriend

72 124
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Disclaimer: This isn’t intended as clickbait. It’s about my puppy named Rusty. I won’t want you to read till the end and feel disappointed...

A few months back I talked about my dog Meemee. I narrated the story of how I treated him badly but he still chose to love me regardless. After meemee’s death, I chose not to be attached emotionally to any of our pets again. Though I take care of the rabbits each day and the mice when we had them, I shut my heart to them and didn’t get to connect with them the way I connected with Meemee.

A few weeks back, My brother brought a puppy home. I had an instant connection with it, maybe because it was constantly crying from pain. His tail has just been docked. It looked so small and refuses to eat everything given to him. I resorted to feeding him milk and pap myself and it will joyfully take it from me. When it was time to give it a name conflict arose. As I said earlier we had a dog named Meemee” before, there was another name “Winnie and yet another named "Genie". My siblings wanted to go on with the rhyme and name the puppy with the same pattern but I refused. I chose “Rusty” instead. Yeah! After everyone’s favourite person(bot) on this site. Maybe second favourite only behind Marc. We argued and fought over the name but I won at last by blackmailing them. I won’t reveal more details about that.

Rusty kept on growing and has the energy of an 8-month-old dog. My brother and sister are both working, while my younger brother is currently in school. Rusty has been my companion when I’m bored. Due to my engagement in the digital world. I don’t have enough time to play with him. Moreover, he is too playful and I can’t keep up with his tricks. Most times I will take him to his pen, but he will cast that pitiful look my way and my conscience will start playing with me.

RUSTY NEEDS A COMPANION

We started searching for a companion for Rusty. I want a dog almost his age or younger but it was hard seeing one. We asked Rusty’s vet to help us look for one and stated our willingness to pay as much as $100 for one but his search proved futile. The ones he saw were either older than Rusty or a breed we don’t want. Also, we want it to be a female dog so it will be Rusty’s girlfriend or should I say, fiancee and playmate.

Rusty got a girlfriend

I narrated my ordeal to my friends and they all promised to help search for one. Yesterday I received a call from a friend (My brother's friend) asking me to check my Whatsapp. I did and I saw a video of a Dog that just delivered some puppies. I was so glad and I jumped for joy. For it fit the specification of the Dog we’ve been looking for. The best part is, he refused to accept any money from us for I offered to pay an upfront ahead of the time when the puppies start weaning. I showed Rusty the video and he barked. I’m sure it was a joyful bark for he must have sensed his better half, the bone of his bone and the love of his life among the puppies.😂

Rusty's prospective girlfriend is among the puppies.

Now am faced with another problem- What will I name Rusty's Girlfriend? How do I win my siblings over this time around? I doubt if blackmailing them will work again. Moreover, I’ve got no hold on them this time around. When we get to that bridge, we’d cross it. For now, I need Names Suggestions, guys.

Only picture of Rusty

Rusty is currently loosing its hair so we have a no picture rule. Took this just for the sake of this article.

Thanks for Reading!🐶💚🐕

I got to know from @Idksamad7869 on noisecash that Jiro’s Dog is also called Rusty. Maybe this will turn out to be the most popular names of dogs someday beating Jack.

Special thanks to @heartbeat1515 for the sponsorship renewal. 🙏💚

45
$ 13.30
$ 12.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 25
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

The name would come to your mind when you get Rusty's girlfriend . Just like when bought my rabbits the name just came to my mind. I don't think that the name people give you would fit cause the one that come out of your mind would be better . Just as you said people gave you names till you thought of the name rusty that you think is better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. My mind was actually something else. Rusty has a girlfriend indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was written with full zeal, rusty is a unique name and also i would say he looks cute, those lines that stated you blackmailed your family for the name added spice to the article. I am following yoyr taste and wish if could write like you some day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure you can even do better...I'll be on the look out for your articles henceforth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El rusty todo un galán con novia wow excelente rusty que ya es feliz viviendo su amor con su amada los dos juntos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I too have 3 dogs as my pet , it sounds good that rusty got a new girlfriend. I believe he will be happy after seeing his girlfriend in real

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha please to meet you, Rusty! And that's so cute. Glad to be able to read again, dear! Please to see you.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Momma, we surely miss ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I thought our rusty here on read had a girlfriend! But this one is even cuter than our bot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No it isn't😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could be cute, a love story to our bot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aswear you no well 😅😅😅 I laughed where you said you showed Rusty the video if its girlfriend and barked for joy. The love of Rusty's life 🤣🤣🤣

Maybe you should name the female "Mufty" 😅😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There heart was connected. That's what we call true love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so kind of you to think about the need of your pet dog. Most people keep a pet and forget about the basic physical needs it may have. They want a living pet to play with. I appreciate you thinking about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty too don get babe😅, it is well Its so cute by the way😁.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Seni

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Justin would just be a fine day for the puppy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww it's really great that your rusty have found his partner the winter season has been start he should not be alone😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think you will get to choose the name this time around, at least your siblings should do the voting while you should just count the vote like INEC

$ 0.02
2 years ago

INEC do rig votes sometimes😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"A few months back I talked about my dog Meemee. I narrated the story of how I treated him badly but he still chose to love me regardless." Dude, wanna explain that one to me? Sounds to me you shouldn't be around any dogs at all. I cincerely hope i am misunderstanding this. Couldn't find the article you mention in which you talk about this so its entirely possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

"I treated him badly ..." that statement doesn't implies that I'm one monster or something. What you ought to do first is what you did later. Ask for the article, after which you can conclude on whatsoever you wish to. Here is the article if you still wish to know https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/you-like-because-you-love-despite-edf40f82 merci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not implying anything. I am reading a line, and asking is i misunderstand what it sais. As i stated, i could not find the article you are referencing. I read your other articles, and comments, and i know you're surrounded by animals and were gutted when your dog died. All i am doing is pointing out what that line sais, and what it sais without the article you mention. Nothing more. I know about the...eeh.. rabbits i think you got a lot... So no am not saying you ARE a monster. I just point out that that sentence without more info hints you treated a dog badly and it still loved you, and then it died.... If i made you think i thought you were a monster i apologize, that was NOT my intention.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry for he way i reacted. I should have added the link of the said article to this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

woud've helped, but reading my origional comment i have to admint, my wording could've been better chosen. Does have an accusatory feel to it. Sorry about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

click reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

es verdad esa parte no la comprendí del todo , como trato mal a su perro ? https://read.cash/@emanuel78_/no-existen-los-invencibles-43967744

$ 0.00
2 years ago

es verdad esa parte no la comprendí del todo , como trato mal a su perro ?

No entiendo por qué enlazas a un artículo sobre los principios básicos del budismo en respuesta a mi respuesta. No hay nada en ese artículo que no supiera todavía. He estudiado todas las religiones principales, y sólo los Vedas no han sido (todavía) leídos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah, thanks for clearing in the first line that rusty is your dog. Well! I am happy and congratulations that rusty got his girlfriend finally. We used to call here names like bobo, ladu, moti, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, Rusty is such a cutieee! But you know what, I think a name that suits her is 'Tipsy' because it could be a perfect match for rusty hehe. Rusty in real life loves to give a huge tps to all of us. HAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha. Wow! I didn't think of that. Rusty X Tipsy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ! I like dog , It's cute , Oh my Goodness he has a girlfriend , By the way may suggestion regarding of the name of his girlfriend, I have two, Skye or Cookie, Or its up to you what name you want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your suggestion. I have lots of names now, i might write all down and roll a paper to pick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! you gonna do now is a lucky pick, ahmm quite interesting ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty! What an awesome name to give a puppy. She must be good together.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah, you did it! Ahah. It is one of the most ingenious article names I have seen and it leaves me intrigued, two seconds later, clickbait ahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha I tried to warn everyone at the beginning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations rusty has gotten a very beautiful girl friend want is it girlfriend name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to have pets, but when I had to leave them, it was very hard for me to get depressed for a few months, after which I decided not to take any more pets, to help the street animals and feed them instead. Well done to your friend who gives children without money, because there must be a culture that animals should not be bought and sold. 👌👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This was totally a clickbait Happy Boy 😅 Puppies are cute though, I’m happy Rusty finally found his girlfriend 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Henloo Rusty, why you cutie littke thing 😙 give him love please 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cute little puppies. I know rusty would be a play dog in the future (play boy but it's dog so play dog) 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Surely it will be😂😂 the single ladies (female dogs) are in trouble 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy may pinagmanahan ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello rusty I suggest name bitcoin ,what did you think?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bitcoin isn't my favourite coin😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for rusty but at the same time so sad for myself rusty first me get babe 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhmmm i suggest Tyrus hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would call his wife Rustlink...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rusty is so cute! I would call his girlfriend Noisy, lol ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even he has a girl friend. And I'm still single. Bad luck.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What!😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really impressed by the way your title was catchy 😂 I'd probably name my next dog rusty too.. maybe I'd be rusticated on read.cash😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opoor, I can't suggest a name because I don't like dogs and I have never had anyone, so I will just wake jeje comot body.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahamm rusty isn't lonely anymore 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a coincidence, my terrier is pregnant, we plan to call one of them Rusty too. Looks like Rusty is the new favorite name. Lola seems like a good name for a female dog. Since Harmony died, I have been on the lookout for another dog to replace him in the pack so the Terrier won't be lonely, I found a Boerboel, she's pregnant right now. The initial plan was to do a swap but the owner refused the swap but promised me a male for free, I'm so excited to be training him and the new pups on how to attack people we don't like.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Please i have just one question. "Am i on the list of people you don't like?" 😂. I read your Article about Harmony, i'm glad you are moving ahead already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, for now you are in the clear, as long as you don't go to her house again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you're still vexed over that issue😂. I wont go close to her house again. Note:no apostrophe after the n😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... Maybe you can name her one of your favorite token hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice suggestion. Thanks👍👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there baby Rusty! Meet my furkids too, Summer and Franco 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should have continued with the rhyme. Meemee, Winnie, genie, the next could have been Billie. But that is gone, since you named that rusty, then busty will make sense.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will confuse the puppies if their names are similar. Rusty and busty will sound same way to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a girl, whom Rusty tipped so much. You are really good in click baiting titles. Anyways, for the name, I not good with that, I can't think of crypto related that sounds like a girl.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm considering Kelzy's suggestion. A SmartBCH token will be her name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy days for Rusty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice name you've gotten for your pet,if I may suggest names which you can give her I would think of you giving the new pet hmmmm luna or daisy those are the names I would give to my pet whenever am chanced to have one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Daisy sounds nice. I have a friend on Club1BCH with the name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can make use of that, it's a good name to give to your pet I know the pet would love it too.... have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I thought there was someone tipping everyone big time too like Rusty. Oh hahaha you got me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh!😂 this particular rusty barks ,it doesn't tips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago