Reset

26 58
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Recently, I've been everywhere and nowhere, Coming up with an article each day is so hard and I struggle every day to meet the goal I set for myself. I’ve seen people talk about having writers' block and turning it into an article. But doing that also looks like a herculean task to me. In the last few days, I suffered one of the deepest writers' blocks I’ve ever suffered. Writing an article became hard for me. The stress from travelling to school must have contributed to it and the constant distractions all around.

 

Easy as it may look to type about one’s personal experience, more like a personal blog, believe me when I say the last time I felt “alive” while typing was when I wrote the article “I can’t write about BCH, how then do I promote it” subsequent articles are written in a haste to beat the time and I don’t get the satisfaction I want. Though I won’t say all of them are bad. Looking back at some, I still find it hard to believe that it came out well. Imagine starting an article with no title in mind and suddenly it starts shaping itself into something meaningful. The biggest battle is always choosing what the title would be. It’s draining and requires a lot of thinking. It might be an easy task for some but for me, it’s very hard. As I said to Jumper22 yesterday, I have some writers I look up to and marvel at how they do some things effortlessly or maybe that’s how I see it.

 

Suddenly, my engagement here also reduced and I only go around tipping sometimes without dropping comments. I know things can’t continue this way, to remain relevant, consistency is required. After rushing through yesterday’s article. I did a self-reflection and tried to know where things went wrong. What am I wasting time on that’s affecting my rhyme? Is it that I have too much on my plate or I’m not placing my priority right.

 

Even with my behaviour, it shows. My frustration at not getting things done started showing with the way I relate to people, I easily get annoyed at the slightest provocation, though I still try to be polite as much as possible. After doing my assessment, I realized the source of my problem isn’t far fetched.

The time I spend on Whatsapp and Telegram is getting too much. Though I couldn’t type in some public groups in the last few days due to the ban I was given, I still go about reading various chats and trying to acquire more knowledge on certain things. Whatsapp is another ball game. The different chats and groups I’m on are taking much of my time, though it’s fun chatting with friends and virtual family, it’s affecting other aspects I ought to focus on. After spending a lot of time on these platforms and also attending to various matters. I end the day tired and frustrated.  

STRESS

Chatting is my way of relieving stress, it requires no mental gymnastics. Though as a student, working under pressure has to be second nature. But when it comes to writing an article it’s quite different from chatting. Though at some point I do feel like it’s so easy pouring out my mind into words but lately I realized the impact of one’s state of mind on one’s output is huge.

My saving grace is writing about my personal experience, just as I did with my last 5 articles I want to keep my “an article a day challenge alive” but don’t want to lose sleep over it. This is an article intended to help reset everything back to normal. Re-set!

Thanks for Reading!🤗💚🤗

This is a public apology to everyone who has been dropping comments or upvoting my articles for the past few days but I haven't been able to reply to the comments or go through theirs. I've pressed the reset button. Let's start all over.

27
$ 10.38
$ 9.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 22
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

you still able to come up with an interesting article! While me, I wasn't able to publish an article the other day lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My engagement also has reduced greatly, I will also have to reshecdule my time too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow i think everyone can relate with this. Me i have nothing to do i just play a music and feel the beat, some time i buy a load just to watch an episode os my favorite series. Feeling die nothing to do hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reset, Go! I also have days where I spend time on other platforms more than here. And the writer's block too, so I feel you. Anyway, it's okay to not visit sometimes, let's just do our best to keep up when we come back. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apology accepted, when I'm stressful, I usually play songs that fit my moods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though as a student, working under pressure has to be second nature.

Even if you did not like it, it must be part of you as a student.

I hope to read from you everyday and I will also be part of the reset plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is it is not always easy to meet up with those daily challenges you said for yourself. Writing is very good but can also get tiring sometime what you ought to do is take a break and rest. I personally find it kinda difficult writing these days due to school pressure and stuff like that but I still manage to interact with my friends when I have the time just like today . It's a Saturday and I'm taking it to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand, these days sef I don't want to do anything, even chatting. I just watch my kdramas and sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing about me is when I am stressed, I can't do anything. This is why I make sure to do something online even trying my little time to engage on WhatsApp.

Spending time much chatting online is always somehow to me😅😅 because money do not come in but at least I learn from people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I guess it is the same thing for everyone because I do that often too and I can even say that am not a writer because it takes me a whole day to compose an article aside from writing about my experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think learning how to be a versatile writer can make us achieve our 1 article a day goals. I'm trying different types of genres here except the crypto because I don't have much exploration with it. If I can't think of anything, then prompts of Miss Jonicah and Prof Kudo often saves my day. It's just about the will and determination to achieve it. If you have that, you can make a way, no matter how strong the barriers of writer's block that is stopping your ideas to come out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life happens, don't worry. Hopefully this article will make a successful reset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just relax and don't worry. Take your time and you will see, when you are relaxed, everything is easier. Massage is good way for reset.😊 Swimming also. And of course we all should be aware of our priorities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In these days I have been very complicated. I have the notifications full of overdue items. I do not know how to get out of this situation without stopping reading some, or commenting on them. It is very difficult. I hope everyone understands that we cannot always be 100% connected, that we have other responsibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. I saw acrostic 😁. Love it happyboy. I understand your situation coz even I, myself can't interact well here due to an eye problem so I'll just drop some upvotes with no comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I think you still doing fine bro. Hmm.. Definitely, you will be back on track..

Good day!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing fine, Happy boy. You will be back on track soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say that interacting here, Noise, whatsApp, Telegram, Twitter, among others isn't easy on it's own. Then adding being a student to the mix is quite tasking and takes up practically all your time with little or none for 'Personal Time'. e no easy abeg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see what you did there with the paragraphs, quite impressive. You don't have to apologise, we all have our moments. Do take care of you, alright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy boy has stress too. Kidding. I used to listen music to reduce it. Unique ideas to explain these one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes 😂 even the happy ones get stressed sometimes 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see what you did here… you turned your challenges into a simple , relatable series of words coming together to form a article now this is impressive… beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There was a caught 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing, Photography, Food, Nature, Movies for me 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To relieve my stress I usually play a music and of course eating chocolates is much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago