Only miss the sun when it starts snow

19 70
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

As a writer, it's extremely difficult to wake up with the desire to find words that inspire. I'd rather be sleeping. Regrets are regrets and we'll regret them more when we have more time on our hands. Life is short and we make it shorter by missing the things we love.

I miss the sun when it snows (we've got no snow here. lol) and I miss my bed when I get up. Life is too short and you waste it by acquiring things you don't need, people you don't like, and habits that are bad for your health. The regret most people have on their deathbed is not spending enough time with those they cherish, and not doing everything in their power to protect them from life's uncertainties. Sometimes I have a few regrets too, but I try not to let them affect me.

This is just to say we don't value what we have until we lose it. An example is treating a lover badly until they leave. It's also why we take special people for granted, sooner or later they will eventually disappear The next time your alarm goes off and you hit that snooze button, ask yourself if you're ignoring what's right in front of you for a temporary distraction that won't even last long enough for your coffee to finish. If you're doing this on purpose, then maybe it's time to take a break from social media, early mornings, and late nights and stop being a slave to your schedule.

Spending quality time with our love ones is incomparable to anything in the world. The memories shared stays with us forever. Especially the kids. The outings we went out on with our parents when we were younger still lingers in our memory.

Life is unpredictable, we never can tell what tomorrow have in stock for one. Most of us do not treat our spouses, wives, husbands well before we either lose them to the cold hands of death or to someone else. Although most people do not believe in divorce, therefore enduring a toxic relationship, but that does not mean that you should not appreciate them today so that tomorrow is bright for you. We all don't want the family to split up but it doesn't mean that we should not take a few minutes off from the busy schedule and treat them well.

Here is what my Uncle sent to the Grandchildren Whatsapp group 2 days ago:

"I have made mistakes in my life and I have regrets, one regret is not treating my wife, who is now my Ex-wife, properly before she gave me a divorce. Now I am alone with nothing, so if you are married to your men, make sure you treat them well before they give you divorce. Wives and husbands are things you can’t buy by just paying money. The only way to get quality men and women is by treating them well. Give them your time, love and the necessary respect they deserve. My mistake was that I had been always working to give her money and treat her properly but I failed to treat her like a lady and a queen. The saddest part of this story is that she got a divorce after ten years of marriage and I was left with nothing

Do not love three years, two months and eleven days with regrets. I love my wife, I love her with all my heart, I just regret that I love her too late. Life is unpredictable, we never can tell what tomorrow have in stock for one. Treat your spouse, wives, husbands well before you either lose them forever."

Everyone wondered why he wrote a long write up, but while talking to my Dad I realised it was 5 years ago his wife filed a divorce. Ever since he has been a shadow of himself. He now drinks and sleeps at one beer parlour or the other. All these because he neglected her and treated her like another property, not as a human.

To end it, here is the evergreen lyrics of one of Passenger's song .

Thanks for Reading! 😔💚✍

 

26
$ 13.03
$ 12.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 17
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

We should every moment of our life with people as if that will be our last moment them, we should treat them with love when we can , tommorow might be late because no one can talk about what what will happen tomorrow, that's why life is unpredictable, even the scientist are just trying their best.

Your uncle story is so emotional and I can see that he love you guys that's why he have to share the story with you all so that you'll not repeat the mistake he made.

Everything we have, anybody around us, we should place value on them so as not to lose it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Loved that song actually... and yes i agree with what you wrote here..don't wait for the time that the people around you is no longer with you before you realize their importance to your life...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thats it o, cherish the people that are special to you or surround you because you can't tell the future. Most people will work their way so hard to be with someone then when they finally get them, they start treating them bad.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Inspiring words... Sorry about your dad... I hope he finds love again...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Spend time with your loved ones when you have the opportunity, love them and there'd be no regret.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"Spending quality time with our love ones is incomparable to anything in the world. " Just perfect!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We should treat the people in our life with absolute respect and dignity. Everyone matters.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We can't see the value of a person not unless it's gone. We don't have time machine to turn back the time and correct everything, but we have this present time to appreciate and show love to the person who truly deserve it. As you said, life is unpredictable so does happenings too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's true. The fact remains that what you have it yours and most people do not value what they have until they lose it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I only mark one word there : life I unpredictable that a great lessons to me . No one knows what tommorow have in stock for us. We must be very careful in out descisions . You came up with my mom best song 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww 🤧 i love listening to that song, in fact i have that here in my playlist. I am saddened for what happened to you and your wife. That also happened to me just this year. I love my boyfriend too late who is now my ex.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice article. If only some people would realise that the future happiness that they are constantly working towards might turn out to be memories of the past.....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true everything your uncle told you and admirable that he dares to recognize before everyone his mistake.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw. A reminder for us to live life the way we wanted to and not forgetting to cherish the people and things that really matter. If your uncle has been working to give money wo his wife, that is still great. He was just doing what he think is best that time. The wife should have confronted first her husband so that they could fix their relationship.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's sad that humans spend a good of their lives neglecting the things that matters

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right, we should love for just a particular period of time, but show love to our loved ones forever. It’s sad that your uncle realized it too late.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Live is too short for us to waste our precious time on things that aren't worth it,we should try to take care of people around us and show them love.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sad to read uncle's message to his grandchildren, he realised his love for wife but it was too late. I agree we are not sure about what tomorrow is holding for us, so always be kind and good with the people around you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"Life is too short and you waste it by acquiring things you don't need, people you don't like, and habits that are bad for your health.". A message that I should always bear in mind. Btw, I admire your uncle for confessing about it and giving you lessons.

$ 0.03
2 years ago