Number 13

34 99
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Do you believe in lucky numbers? No, you don't. I don't believe in it either. The Number 7 has always been my go-to number when I'm asked to pick a number. It worked most times and fails when I least expect it to.

While going through @JustMyRambles01 's article. The part where she talked about the Number 13 got my attention (link). This number has repetitively been synonymous with an event for me. I did a quick throwback -thinking and I couldn't agree less that the number 13 is a very special one, if not for everyone but me.

The Genesis

Valour was born

I was born on the 13th of February in the late '90s. I could have been part of the 2000s but I was so impatient that I struck an agreement with my mom while in the womb. Do you want to know how?

This is a story only a few of my friend knows so count yourself lucky to be reading it. On the 12th day of February several years ago. My mum was in the living room, heavily pregnant with me. She was in deep thought and I could hear her right from her womb.

I asked, "Mum why are you sober?"

"The Doctor said I'm due to deliver in two days-" she replied sighing.

"I don't see a reason for you to be sad -mum" I cut in. Annoyed that Mum wasn't happy that she will finally see my face.

"No my boy. I don't just want you to be born on the 14th of February. You will be flirtatious and be a player since 14th is Valentine's day " she answered.

I smiled to myself and look at the walls of her womb with admiration. I love this woman and her funny words. How can one being born on the 14th of February make one flirtatious or make me a womanizer? But since I value and respect her a lot I decided to give her what she wants.

The next day - the 13th of February, while everyone was away. She delivered a bouncing baby boy and named him "Gideon". The boy went ahead to give himself the name "Valour"

Every day she looks at me and calls me "A blessing to her life"

Could have been dead

On the 13th of January year 2015, I escaped death. I graduated from high school at a young age. I can say I'm a little bit intelligent. lol. I got admission into the polytechnic that same year (2014) and went for my screening on the 13th of January the following year (2015). I board the train, for it was an inter-state journey and the stress of going through the bus was much.

I got to the station where I was to alight but I have so many old women in my coach. I decided to wait for them to get down first before I do. I was and I am a good boy. Lol.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

I'm privileged to be sponsored by readcash very bests. Kindly go through their page...

The women were slow in getting down. By the time it was my turn, the train started moving. There I was with my legs on the step, a hand holding a file and the other holding the vertical rail. I was scared and knew I can't hold on for long. By the time the train starts moving fast, I will surely fall. So the best option was to jump down while it is still running slowly.

I took the bold step and jumped, but fell with my legs on the Train track. Luckily the steel wheels of the train was a little bit far from where my leg was. I quickly removed my leg and everyone around looked at me with awe and wondered how I escaped having my leg amputated by the wheels. For weeks I have train PTSD. Hearing the noise alone makes me cringe, but I'm over it now.

Noisecash heart value came back

This might sound funny but it's something I'm grateful for. It isn't easy writing and not receiving and tips for days without breaking any rule. Though it's normal for it to happen, it can be frustrating and tiring. But on the 13th of August, my heart value returned. I'm so happy. This has taught me to value every single sent given. A little advice guys, let's try to tip people with good content not receiving tips on noisecash with the QR code. A $0.02 tip can go a long way in lifting their weary soul.

And many more...

While writing this article I realise I now have an explanation to give my Dad who was annoyed that I came 13th in class back when I was 2 years old. I think I was in kindergarten then. I will tell him coming 13th in class isn't my fault. The number 13 was the reason. Lol. I'm joking

There are other events attached to the 13th day of the month and the number 13. I can't mention some but I can say "13" indeed is a great number for me.

Conclusion

Checking Google, I read that 13 representative death after a hard time and then resurrection or redemption. There are other meanings there. But I didn't have the time to go through them all.

Number 7 remains my favourite number but number 13 will always be my "soulmate number" lol.

Thanks for reading!๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Lead image: Designed on

30
$ 11.21
$ 10.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

hello. I liked your article. I read it all the way to the end. It was not a dream about the train. Good thing nothing bad happened. I don't have a favorite number, but I like 25 very much. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was born on 13th too lol... not just on 13th, It was a Friday too.. so literally Friday, the 13th hahaha.. but I always found the number 13 to be an okay number for me. i do believe in lucky numbers considering the amount of respect I have on astrology.

Glad to meet you here, I'm a new user from India <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're born on the 13th, I guess you're less flirtatious in that case haha. I can't stop myself laughing about what your mom said to you. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well! I donโ€™t believe either but somehow, I found that โ€œ7โ€ number is lucky for me. Btw, my grandmother believes on these superstitions. Good to know that your heart are back on noise.cash.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really love seeing some articles about numbers and their personal meanings to everyone haha. As for me, my favorite number is 8. It is my birthday and I love how it looks like an upright infinity sign.

Also, I agree with what you said about QR tipping users who deserved it. It can be hard to continue mobing forward without someone to push you sometimes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Woah...some said that 13th was a day full of bad luck but it seems that it doesn't have an effect on you and I'm happpy for you..๐Ÿ˜.It made me smile when your mom talked about Feb.14th ..I hope that you'll find your soul mate .My favorite is 22 ..coz it's my birthday.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I think since you are close to that 14th of February,it will make a bit womanizer because there is a saying that says there is no difference between 6 and 7,I hope you know that. Lols.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mr man will you leave this place?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ i don't know anything ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this article, it really maintained my attention and you're funny. Please what's the meaning of PSTD?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite go to number is 9 sha nice one โค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

lmao hahahahaha, being born in february 14th makes you womanizer and flirtatious? Hahahahaha how come??? I was laughing in this part

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I didn't know that belief exist. The one that your mom said if you will be born on the 13th. But nevermind, moms know best to their child. Hehe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I laugh so hard at the part when you say your mom tells you that he was sad if you were born on the 14th because you'll be womanizer. Mums, they really have some kind of doctrine, only they could understand

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I chuckles and keep smiling while reading this. How can a boy be a flirtatious and womanizer being born on February 14. Lol she is funny though.

I also wanted to share this since itโ€™s related to the topic. So Friday the 13th are considered and known to be a bad luck day, but Friday the 13th is the day where I always shine and a lot of good things happen during that day. I donโ€™t know if itโ€™s a luck or just coincidence.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I read about it on google and was shocked because 13th hasn't been unfair to me. Maybe because it wasn't a friday๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well guess your lucky number is 13 sir ๐Ÿ˜‚ youโ€™ve got a lot of things happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ur mom want u to be born in feb 14 so that u'll be a womanizer xd i love her mindset xd

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah I literally laughed when your mom thought of you becoming a womanizer or being flirtatious if you will be born at February 14, which is the Valentine's day hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"IF YOU DON'T GO AFTER WHAT YOU WANT, YOU'LL NEVER HAVE IT. IF YOU DON'T ASK, THE ANSWER IS ALWAYS NO. IF YOU DON'T STEP FORWARD, YOU'RE ALWAYS IN THE SAME PLACE."

Be trust in yourself..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number 13, thank God you weren't a victim to its effects....you are special bro I never knew that number has so much deeper meaning this was beautifully written.....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

2 years old in kindergarten? I can't even remember the things I've done at that age ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ I'm lucky to have a genius Nigerian friend here ๐Ÿ˜ so are you in university now?

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes i am.

Yes, a "Genius"- that's what i am ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

13 is a very unique number it an unforgettable number in the journey of my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Happyboy, would you say being born on the 13th made you any less flirtatious...lol... I laughed so hard.. beautiful article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes i am brother ๐Ÿค—. I don't even know how to chat or talk to a lady๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you put your own story here, you are a 'lucky' one! And your mom's amazing too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your mom is kinda funny :D Hi, mom!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like the part where you disnt get stepped on by the train wheels. Luckily you came to this world earlier and luckily you are still alive 13 is a bad number for the asians. They don't like it and they skip it completely in hotel numbers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I read about it yesterday and also about Friday 13th

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you sure you're born in the 13th or it's just for writing sake?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article but I do believe in lucky numbers. That's number 24 for me ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really in 13th days something bad and good happened in your life. Hoping that on the next 13th something positive Happen on you . Happy weekend โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks cris๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago