Quick sketch 4

56 66
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Hello from me again, I've just been studying and drawing again. I swear, by the 12th, I'll go back to the random stuff I usually write about but for the next few days... I need to constantly destress. All the pressure from university is getting to my head sometimes. Yet I managed to finish a movie. I watched burlesgue a while ago. Movie ended by 10:40-ish and I was really impressed by the art of burlesque lounges, I thought of drawing a burlesque girl. I'm pretty sure I'm not allowed to put nude ladies here so she has a corset on just to be sure

I think I need to stop being lazy and really write from my usual genre ;;-;; but my graduating exam is stressing the hell out of me these days that if I think of something else, I think I might lose all the stuff I studied

I'm making her really hot and curvy like how all burlesque and cabaret girls are ๐Ÿ˜‚

And I've been using charcoal way too much these days but oh well. I'm appreciating the gift my youngest sister gave me. It makes her happy when I use this charcoal stick a lot

She doesn't have hands because the reference photo was too blurred for me to make out the hands enough to actually see the details. Then maybe soon I could write a bit of history about the art of burlesque and cabaret girls when I get more free time

Also, @Charlotte @Jane i found my original road to insanity. I forget i send drawings to my vest friend


That's all from me today ๐Ÿ˜Š Feel free to check out the other art pieces I've made

Lazy Sketching Day

Stress relief

Looking through broken glass

Changes in inking style

Change in watercolor style

Going Digital pt. 1

16
$ 0.47
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @marblely
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Ang galing!! Ikaw na talaga! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’• Ayoko na pahabain comment ko basta ang galing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you saw my burlesque lady OwO i haven't drawn full body in a while now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, finally! and bet ko din yung last photo. Yayaman ka niyan dahil sa talent mo. :) More pa soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope so. Ang hirap sa art scene though. Being unique is everything, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. sure ako when it comes to professional, young drawings mo me masay pa din sila.. pero for normal people like me, eto perfect na lahat ng drawings mo. HEHE.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala e, it's rare to find a supportive art community. Lucky here, the few artists i found were really helpful with technique tips so i do the same here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice, for me, this is not a sketch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I'd call it a sketch though? Since i didn't use anything else besides charcoal for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow u drew a nice sketch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š I've been sketching a lot recently too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U should make a tutorial on youtube U really a great artist

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been meaning to but i just don't have the work space to make the tutorial more appealing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really nice sketch and I'll have to say that you have a great knack for drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drawing aas and still is my theraphy for my anxiety and depression though ๐Ÿ˜‚ so you can imagine how much time i spend sketching

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me toooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I've never seen enough of your sketches yet ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have that in mind and soon enough I'll be putting my sketches and digital art out here back to back. Just don't know if y'all are ready yet ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been seeing those ๐Ÿ˜‚ i guess this will be a short break for our storytelling modes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜œ definitely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I pretty love it, it has feeling, atmosphere, impression! It is great to look at, and the last artwork is soul catching! Big potential! Keep drawing up <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last one was an old one that was stolen ๐Ÿ˜ข but i hoped that the sketch justified the sexiness and the appeal a burlesque lady would have up on stage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it definitely does, I think you managed to show your admiration for burlesque very well, Also expression in her face is great! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinda sad erotica is the furthest i can go because of the rules. Burlesque dancers now come so close to basically stripping everything off but it still justifies as a form of art that's really captivating ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was that the movie with Cher and Christina Aguilera? You draw very well with charcoal. I quite like charcoal art. It has a certain black and white beauty and rawness that can't be achieved with other medium. And the last piece is so cool. It is like an optical illusion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg you know the movieeee! Yes that was the burlesque i was talking about โค they were too hot ;;-;; i thought i needed to capture that seductiveness immediately after watching tbh and charcoal can really bring out that sexiness and smoothness i wanted. Haii it was meant as that. Wanted to see what i could do with dresses back then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I enjoyed the movie because of their sexy dances :D Oh wait.. was Catherine Zeta Jones in there too? Its been so long since I watched it but I liked it. Ah you are right, charcoal does bring those out. I thought yours looked good, maybe just a little worried on the face :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't remember if she was. I don't know celebrities that well ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ it was my first time watching it with my mom and i swear, i was one step too close in showing my mom that i was bisexual ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ but besides the dance, the voices were gold!

Ahh i didn't use guides on the face because i focused more on the body ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ and i didn't use guidelines this time, i just sketched fast because i was sure that around midnight, bf would start telling me to go to sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooo yes, what more can we ask for when there is Cher and Aguilera, both powerful voices! Hahah.. don't scare her.

Ah.. your fast sketch is good! I think I can sketch a good stick man if I sketch fast :D Oh.. midnight soon. Get ready for bed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh i can keep my calm but gosh, I'd die to see those two perform live. Much more to have watched those burlesque shows live- ughhh

Ehh stickman with details! A stickman can have details too UwU and yes, midnight soon but i just woke up from a really long sleep so it's fine, me and bf ended up hibernating together the entire morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

beautiful, if this is your masterpiece, well done to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was more of a sketch to get me sleepy and to help me relax though. But i appreciate your praise so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing ๐Ÿ˜ฎsexy ladyy๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜›(sketch)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss, too bade erotica isn't allowed here, or nude. Burlesque goes nude at times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is actually amazing, oh this pressure from the University is some how well over here the pandemic effect wouldn't allow us to resume back to the university.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, the uni resumes. I'm just stressed over my graduation exam/qualification exam so i just keep wanting to destress and destress

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well I hope you would find your way around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loved it. Very creative and realistic sketch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to write science stuff again ;;-;; but i don't want to think for now ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol exactly my case right now. I want to write a travel article but dont want to search for pictures from my phone ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then make a new gallery for them in your phone when you're not lazy so you don't need to repeatedly scrol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that is a good way to do it. I used to do it when I had an Android phone but with Iphone it is not very convenient to organize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh apple phones. So hard to make galleries from those. That's why i stuck around with android phones in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. This is one of the major drawback on IOS that pictures and videos are very hard to organize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about making the article from a laptop then if apple doesn't cooperate with you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well so far all my activities on read cash have been through my mobile device. Havenโ€™t use the laptop yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is more convenient on phone but the there are some things better done on a laptop but that's just my thoughts. I can open multiple tabs at once on lappy :") and organize photos better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I agree but I think I am just too lazy to turn on the laptop ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice quick sketch. With good description to go with. How long did it take you to complete the sketch?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... this took me some 40-50 minutes? Because I was using charcoal so it was finished fast then I slept after ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. It was fast. Not like I know anything about sketching. You've got talent I envy. I love art work, but I suck at it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to finish sketches like these in 20-30 minutes back when i was still going to the classes. I got slower, really. But i think you can still go try to practice art too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah. I will leave that to you artists.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You sketch well, really too good. If you donโ€™t mind can you tell me where are you from??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, it's from so many years of practice. I'm from the Philippines, why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just curiosity to know....thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago