Looking through broken glass

69 77
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I wasn't really suppsed to be drawing today because I was binge watching anime πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but then I got summoned to an art contest article (details about it is written here:https://read.cash/@Jane/art-contest-9708a7d5 ) So I thought I would join in the fun and make something real quick.

So same as always, I skip the rough sketch part when I work with ink because I won't get to see it anyways πŸ˜‚ I'm that blind now

My reference photo is one I asked my friend to take back when we were still studying. In one of the classrooms in the old school building, there was this side of the window that had a huge hole in it. I asked him to take a picture through it because the school church could be seen. I'm not actually sure if I can upload it here since the shot technically belonged to him but I think the painting justified the shot enough.

This is the final outcome or at least what I managed to do in 2 hours before someone started nagging at me to go to bed (it's 12mn already πŸ˜‚ and someone doesn't like when I stay up). This is all for now. I hope you enjoyed this art as well

25
$ 1.24
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you sis for joining, hndi man to nanalo, pro winner kpa dn for me. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll still draw pa naman even after the contest so no worries UwU it was a great contest you hosted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The final results is now posted.. 😁 you can still submit to art is cool community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh then I'll be flooding your community as well πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i think creativity has been flooded by me as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to see your artworks more than those download ones.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I get that stick thing. I don't even know how much those are πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The hole in the glass worked out well and is original for sure. I love your first photo too by the way. Good luck with drawing, painting, the study, moving and the nagging person. πŸ‘πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So many things i need luck for πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you for dropping by again. I have new charcoal for my birthday though 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love this, it brings me beutiful feelings! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm surprised to find you here 😊 and what feelings did you get?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not certain, between kind of melancholic and pleasant, hard to describe :) why surprised? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i was melancholic when i drew this, i missed my school and the view from the laboratory. Because i just am πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe me pleaase

$ 0.00
User's avatar pro
3 years ago

Wow, u sketch well po @Hanzell, hope u will be one of those who's going to win po @Jane's contest po, goodluck po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As always. I am amazed on the outcome of your art. I am not an artist but looking at your artwork makes me think of different meaning behind those.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

What other meaning are you getting from this one? Because last night I wasn't thinking much of it but it was a different perspective. This one lacked too much details. Bf kept telling me to sleep ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First thing that comes to my mind is freedom. Second is innocence. I dont know why those things comes to my mind haha. Anyways that top of the church looks familiar to me. Is that located somewhere in Manila?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Innocence seems beyond this but freedom could be a theme. Feels more like being hopeful or curious to me. Yes, it's in manila! The church near Adamson U πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know why I thought of that haha. Oh it's in Manila nga πŸ˜… Seems I already saw this one too e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Well art is expression so you're free to make out what you want to in the image, really

Oh really? i saw that everyday otw to school πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ honestly got tired of seeing it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You saw it while you're in the LRT 1 ? πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nope, i literally pass that church eversingle day time i need to go to school because i studied in adu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Goodluck to your contest. You will take home the bacon, let us claim that! Your artwork is really good. You really are talented.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you but i honestly think this is still incomplete. Couldn't add enough highlights on places that needed to like the windows and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it was perfect in my eyes, really. I think it's fine without some highlights added, but maybe it could look better with it. Though, this is all good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would definitely look better with it. It just looks incomplete to me without those highlights but i needed to sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sugooiiiii nee chan😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Arigatou imouto-chaaannn but i still want to put highlights on that ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oohhh want to see it naaaa but it's already goodπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i got lazy to highlight it and now I'm back to reading my notes so maybe later I'll update this then tag you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to try entering the contest but after seeing this entry of yours, there's a sudden change in my mind πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh join still! I'd love to see your art, I've never seen that before. And if you're open for it, I'd offer points to improve on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow is awesome picture πŸ₯° I already subscribed you please subscribe my profile please πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a beautiful art, to have done this in such a short time, I think it is great !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu but i wouldn't call it complete yet ;-; i wanted to add highlights and white inks on some parts like the windows and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Regardless of whether you say that your work still lacks details, for me it is great.

You are an artist, you have a gift and you know how to get art out of your mind.

I wish you good inspiration and time to finish your art.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its beautiful dear... I like your concept, a church in a broken window. I thought its a mountain i saw in the second image🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A mountain? Mountains are usually in the back of drawings i see XD rarely in the front unless it's being highlighted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow wowww!its quite amazing😍 brilliantπŸ‘Want more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was it worth the wait? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aubcaribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

β€πŸ’—πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’“πŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article pls subscribe me i already subscribe u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm I trust you would always do very good o , it really exceptional I would say .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels off proportional because I just did it in a rush though. Plus couldn't use rulers because those would spread the ink

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I got that since it wasn't something you really were inspired , or self motivated to do , but it still cool though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friendly competitions motivate me πŸ˜‚ but my focus was on anime and nothing more. But ink is so satisfying to play with

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well I don't know much about color 😌😌 or drawing I just read , and does analysisore though . And today has been a very busy day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice art, I wish I was good at art, I would have joined the contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well you could still learn how to do art and all?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, I will see what I can do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the concept of looking through the broken glass. It looks quite realistic, the last photo. And for 2 hours, that is quite amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was trained to do quick draws because I used to do so much commission works before ;-; but I'm still happy it turned out nicely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah that is why :) Hey, you are suppose to be sleeping! Good night! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh let me check through here for a bit, he's working now so he won't know πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah.. okay, okay.. I won't tell :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing like being interrupted when you're working on something right? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This was quite beautiful though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh isn't it your fault for getting distracted in the first place? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but thank you. It was 2 hours well spent though my anime will now go unfinished

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's pretty good. 😊 I'm actually waiting for your entry. πŸ˜… you can submit 2 more if you want. And actually you can use some of your artwork you posted here before too..

And yeah it's already 12.. let's bid each other a goodnight. 😘 sweetdreams..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah really? Why wait πŸ˜‚ I'll think about the old ones since i don't have the materials I used for most of those already

Nanight onee-chan UwU you sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure...

$ 0.00
3 years ago