Going digital pt. 1

63 71
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

So I recently got myself a paint software. Today since I was free, i took my time playing with the software a bit an in the end I drew a piglet XD because my sister asked me to and because i didn't really feel like thinking about what to draw

I used Paint tool SAI 2 since it's fairly easy to use compared to the other softwares I've tried. I still did this on my mousepad because i don't have a bluetooth mouse nor a drawing pad

There's the reference photo my sister chose then there's the piglet drawing beside it

the image really described what i see without glasses so accurately but i got the hang of the layers now and how to use them properly. I also gained a better feel of how to use the brushes more because i spent like an hour trying each one of them out

Here it looks like a puffy piglet now >w< and I was really happy with it

The smaller details like grass is still something I can't managed on this software so I just went with the streak brush that gave something close to grass. So this was my second attempt at digital and I managed to make a really cute piglet

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Sajib
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

piggy is really cute, no doubt where ever you give your effort you always make master piece..But still i feel fascination in real paper and color..little backdated..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the traditional will never die down no matter where you go in the art field but digital is fascinating too in a sense that there's so many textures that you can do here and not on paper

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowwww this is awesome like really really awesome. I won't ask for you to brighten up/enhance the strokes or something (like that of hyper-realistic digital arts) since the smudged effect on your work gives it a paint-like finish! Also, I like how you start with a base color first before the lines. I only know a few people who could pull that off and you're one of them now. I like it so much.πŸ’•

If you have time, try to do commissions on these kinds too. There are actually a lot who likes a digital paint of their pets or other animals on this style.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's easier to start with the base color, apparently (or at least for me hahaha) and I have no idea how to go about doing commission work anymore because I lost all my previous contacts from when I was highly active in exhibits. If you know people though XD but I think that would be asking too much. So far I can only do animals. people are much harder to draw ;-; but I think i'm getting the hang of it, my proportions just feel off with humans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's alright hahaha just keep practicing and you can master drawing humans too. Unfortunately, I can't give you any list of possible clients tho. I've only had close people as clients. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well so far I've tried drawing 3 people and they keep saying i turn them into aliens πŸ˜‚ that's why I'm only practicing on landscapes and animals for now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow...that's good dear...especially the nose...it looks much closerπŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❀ i hope I'm getting better at digital enough to try faces out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow can't say no more. 😍 thanks for sharing this sissy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis >w< i can do digital na kahit papano

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow sana ako rin 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to practice OwO when you have time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, good idea..though I still can't draw in computer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well you can always practice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah...I have to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck practicing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try adobe Photoshop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea how to use that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ good oneπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„very very good oneπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy the 2 hours were pretty woryh it then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very good one😍😍looks sooo real😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hontoniiii kawaiiii

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haiii now you give the piggo love >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice! Good Job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate that, thank youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate the praise ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good. What is the name of your pig? Keep practice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This pig in the drawing can be chops πŸ˜‚ next I'll try to draw a person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, did you like the pig?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. It was so cute..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe I'm glad you like it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. Keep it up.. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a cute piggie, and you're very good at this. Are you doing this on your laptop?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It isss ❀ my sister chose out that piggy from the net. And yes, i did it on laptop ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a relatively clean work for someone without a drawing pad. I also do art, but I'm not doing any until I buy a stylus :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It took me 2 hours to make it look clean and fluffy ;-; i think it's because i do traditional art which is why this isn't that hard to pull off. But i could do this faster on traditional medium

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ey this is not bad ❀ actually this is perfectly fine for beginners!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just happy i managed to make the piggo really fluffy >w< it's way too cute

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh em geeeeee. It's actually good, I swear. It's kinda difficult making realistic digital arts so I avoid making it hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first one really looked odf because i didn't have a reference for that but I'm happy I made the piggy still look fluffy ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeahhhh, I like the aesthetic of this digital artπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next imma attempt people so pray for my patience πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's way too short for this. I couldn't even do the grass right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yessss. I'll be looking forward to it. I know you'll do great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a cute piglet. I once had one for a pet. Litter trained, use the same litter as the ferrets. Great, you practice on. I wish you luck with it and a great day. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you really have a piglet? I wish you could uploaf photos of it :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I had. It was a small race. Her name was Suzy, named after the sister of the former owner. I am not sure if I have still photos of her. It was a sneaky lady. If I left she dragged the plants through the living and sat at my place on the sofa. She loved to lay behind the woodstove if it was on. Sweating red with a ferret washing her ears.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a pretty playful piglet you had. I hope you had managed to keep those photos though. What happened to it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago