A few shots I liked

76 75
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

This would be the few shots I thought were taken really well from the time I've gotten this phone way back in 2017 up to now. Yes, it's a rather outdated gadget but still very useful since I'm not all too techy a person.

I have a samsung galaxy J3 pro which is a collaborative model with LG or so it said in my search before

This one was captured back in 2018. It was among the few skull pieces I had tried to make. I put buildings and structures atop the skull because I wanted to represent that thoughts build civilization. I've also had a liking for lights and black and white filters. I'm not sure if it counts as edits because my phone really has a black and white option before shooting pictures πŸ˜‚

This one was something I saw while I was walking my dogs (I always walk them in the afternoon and in the mornings). Too bad it flew away when I was trying to get more shots so this is the only shot I got of it. It's not a butterfly... I think?

Then this one is something I just took today while I was walking home from buying groceries. It was a construction project that was abandoned because of the pandemic issue. I wasn't able to to get a better shot because there was a gate in front of the project. I bet it would have been a better imafe if it was shot from the ground up.

Other related photography content:

Some random shots pt. 1

My side of the sky

A drive to Rizal, Philippines

Suggested reads

Quick sketches

To become one thing, you need to become a lot of things first

What animals see

48
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Dolores
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I like the first picture but the background light spoil it a bit because I really like to see the details.on the item that you use to make it. It could be one of my wallpaper collection if not because of the light.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't find a better angle for it because it was early morning when i took it so everywhere was so bright. Too bad i sold it even before i got the chance to take more photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone bought it? Interesting. Good incomes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing! Btw , isn't this the real skull !?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No no, it's just a plastic skull I bought for the project. I would never dare touch a real skull

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I had to study with real skull for almost 1 year and 6 month πŸ€£πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a chemist, not a doctor- oof it would be disrespectful for me to touch skulls ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„ well! We shouldn't be disrespectful And are you afraid oF skull ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not at all. I love skulls, actually. But my mom will disown me if i brought back a real skull so i settle for plastic ones πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think every mom do that ! My mom shouted on me when I kept the skull or bones on my bed and sleep with it 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The question is why keep it beside your bed even??? The only skull i kept went into the box i kerp under my bed so that she doesn't see. But it's still plastic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I fall asleep while reading that's why ! πŸ˜‘πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ And she always scolded me for this πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh lol. I do that too but don't keep the skull beside you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ who knows if the ghost soul will haunt you or not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha ha πŸ˜€ Nothing like that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh eho knows πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ or i just love curse stories so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then you imagine everything like that ! πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... most second hand things, yes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the pictures have been very good. Thank you for showing the face-to-face scene

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Face to face scene?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the skull photo. It looks like one that can be seen in magazines :)

You seem to like taking pictures in black and white.. It's classy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss, black and white is my kind of aesthetics. Even in my IG and fb, it's mostly black and white. There's sophistication in the classics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

classic, yes. You can never.go wrong with black and white πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Tho sad that people don't appreciate black and white as much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Other's prefer light colors and pastel...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All are nice captured, is it skull or musk??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a plastic skull ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Owh....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also admire and love the few shots you made

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually have more but I'm not that confident in those so just these will do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved the 3rd one. Aesthetic❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ unfinished buildings have a weird but nice aesthetic to them, don't they?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes obviously :3 but i think black and white effect made it more aesthetic 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeahhh and ceey classy. Gives off that gothic vibe i like so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe your channel. plz subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is that a human skull of a craft?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My elder brother also use this phone but now showing one major problem. OTG is not working properly. Files are not showing. Then I solve the problem with a apps called OTG disk explorer Lite. Nice app, it was appropriately working then.......

Sub you.....😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your shots are great. I love the skull photo, it's so creative✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❀ yeah, the skull was good but too bad i sold that already :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you captured really well shots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really nice shots.πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome. πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you captured really well shots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like the first and third pictures. It's all in your style, as it is in mine. You’ve noticed that I love horror stories, and these pictures are in that scary horror style. Awesome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The middle ine was really just something to switch it up a bit but yes πŸ˜‚ you seem to have noticed my kind of aesthetics. We have very dark interests somehow. Thank you so much for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing good, interesting and quality things. Its a pleasure to discuss with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always a pleasure to have exchanges with you too ^-^ probably has been since you first got here πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, from the start

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How did you make the skull? That shot is really cool especially with the light shining through. Can't really tell if the 2nd photo is a butterfly. But I think it is a butterfly. The last shot is cool too. The B&W against the sky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? I shot it in the morning but i bought the skull, put some clay on the base to make it heavy then i made the structure on top with matches and popsicle sticks until they looked like houses. That took me about a week to finish. I think it was thise small butterflies but i wasn't so sure too tbh πŸ˜… That one was a construction site. I wanted a closer shot of that but the barricades

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Black and white counts if it's in the camera (mine has it too) if that wouldn't count using the macro option wouldn't count either.

Just no photoshopping, making clearer, brighter, changing the colors, etc. I am happy to see you joined. That skull is interesting so is the idea behind it.

πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't even know how to photoshop to begin with πŸ˜‚ but I'm kind of glad i joined, it's a change in my usual content and might become a permanent fixture eventually too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You already made photos of your drawings. You can do something with that as well. I have no idea how photoshop works now photographers use it, make models look better, add make-up etc.. But to me it's not photography.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanted to make use of my old writing journals because those definitely gathered some dust and dirt so i think they'll fit my style of photos?

Same thoughts. I'd call those editing and not photography anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago