Losing Weight, This is the Plan for Now

35 31
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

March 22, 2022

Besides feeling hot when I went home, I was near of having palpitation because I cannot hold my breath. I keep on breathing fast and I can feel my heart is throbbing fast too. I think nervousness adds to it too because I was walking and 5 minutes away from my home. When I reached home, I was too tired. I was drinking water but all the water keeps splashing on my clothes. I thought I was having a heart attack.

After a minute, I was calm but still thinking about what happened, then my wisdom tells me, "You are so fat, that is the reason you feel heavy!". Yes, I really heard my wisdom telling me that, and screaming that I am heavy. When I changed clothes, I looked myself in the mirror and I realized it is right. I am too fat and too heavy now that my own feet cannot carry me anymore. I am walking fast all the time but yesterday it was different. I feel heavy and I was feeling tired instantly. I need to lose weight!

I need to lose weight, It is a must!

Last year, I was consistent in exercising but I haven't changed my lifestyle, even with the food I am eating. Then I stop exercising. Exercising makes me move lighter. It even makes my stomach less bigger too, but I stop when I got busy in the middle of the year. I can be consistent in exercising, I can do that but I also need to change my lifestyle. I have lists of the things that could help me lose weight but I haven't proven it yet. From some reflection last night before I sleep, I want to try it again. Below are my own suggestion and I will list the changes after doing it for a month. Let me call it...

Short Term Lose Weight Plan

Exercising 5x a week

It could be Monday to Friday, or Monday to Wednesday then Saturday to Sunday. It should be 5x a week so that my muscle become used to it. Last night I exercised for an hour, but before that, I am learning the choreography of GO GO , one of the song of BTS because I love that song so much and even the dance choreography. I was exercising for less than 2 hours. I feel lighter but I have less perspiration compare to when I do the exercise with dumbbells.

My exercise consist are, 7 -Minute Workout to Speed Up your Metabolism, 30 -Min fat burn HIIT Standing Exercise, 10 -min Arm Burn and Toning Workout and 15 -Min Standing ABS Workout with dumb bells. The last one is the one I missed doing last night because I try to learn the choreography of GO GO as I said above. The exercise alone could take me an hour to do. These are my exercise last year that I told you helped me feel lighter. I am not changing anything but I will add something.

Changing Lifestyle - Sleeping

The only problem I think for this one is having not enough sleep or having no sleep at all. Of course, when we are not sleeping our organs cannot do their jobs specifically our liver and kidney. The blood that passes from our stomach and intestines are all going to our liver and breakdown it to nutrients to spread in our body. The same goes with kidney. It removes waste and balances water, salts and minerals inside our body. The process will not be complete when we are awake. Even the complete digestion process cannot be done if we are awake on the time that we should be sleeping. We should accumulate 7 to 9 hours of sleep, everyday.

My problem is that, I always sleep at 4 in the morning because I have other work that starts at 8pm. How can I have 7 to 9 hours of sleep everyday? How can I help my organs to do their jobs? How can I complete my digestion process?

I am still analyzing on the number of time to sleep in a day, but on the process of digestion, I can help my stomach by eating small portions every meal and eating on time. Breakfast should be 6 in the morning. My normal breakfast is 9 am. I am already at work on that time. I can have small portion of snacks at 10:30 am so that I will not feel hungry before lunch time. At lunch time, I can eat less rice and I should be having light snack at 3 in the afternoon so that I will not feel hungry when 6 in the evening strikes or before we have our dinner. Dinner time at home is abnormal, that is one of my problem. We do have different dinner time. Not consistent to be 6 in the evening, sometimes it is even 11 in the evening. I should be eaten my dinner 3 hours before I sleep.

My solution to my eating schedule, is eating small portion every 3 hours so that even if I didn't take dinner, I am not hungry. I just need my body to get used to it.

Eating Habits

I have this habit of eating sweets and preservative foods because I love Fast food. I need to limit eating in fast foods even if I love McDonald's so much. I need to avoid eating Sundae, Ice cream , cakes, chocolates but I will only have it for small portion on cheat day during the weekend. I still can eat it but with moderation. I even have a TinyTAN chocolates here that I always tempted to finish in one day but I eat one piece every other day because I know the calorie.

For snacks, instead of V-cut, my favorite snacks, I will go for Skyflakes crackers or I will stock Almond nuts in here. Almonds have healthy fats, lower blood pressure, lower the level of blood sugar and promote lose weight. I love eating this one because 4 nuts are just enough to stop my hunger. From experience, it helps me to keep awake and good for my mind and thinking. Other than that, I will still think of the foods will replace the normal food I am taking everyday.

Of course same thing with vitamin C I am taking everyday and collagen for my skin and bones. Can lose weight coffee able to help me lose weight? I am thinking it is just an added sugar , what do you think?

Lessen the rice intake. I have skyflakes when I feel hungry and I will make sure I have stocks of skyflakes and almonds. I will vary healthy foods supply from time to time let me update you about this one.

I want to focus on those three for this month and if there will be changes happens to my weight, then I will do it consistently and will add another ways for more improvement.

Why I want to lose weight?

Not only I feel it is hard to breathe and I feel heavy, but also being fat makes me feel tired all the way. Instead of being active since I have lots to do, I limit myself to sitting and working because my energy is lesser. I cannot move along freely. I always feel that I am in pain especially in my lower back. I want to be flexible in all aspect, physically and mentally.

I only want to use some of my old clothes. Some of my clothes, the old ones, have different colors and it is a lively one. All of clothes that I wear at present are all black. Besides that I love the color black, I know that black color will hide the way my body looks like. My big belly is my big insecurity. I am not comfortable with it too. I want to present myself wearing a nice clothing and just to make me feel good about myself.

I love other people to think that I am confident about what I look. I can only do that if I lose a little weight. I could start with losing 3 kgs and hopefully, I lose more for the next months. Praying that I will able to pull this off.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Hi everyone! Meet my sponsors. They are the people that supports me here. Also, i love my readers , they are very valuable for my growth here!

Images from Unsplash

12
$ 3.52
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Dominique
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I'm on the same plan, but with a different intention, that is, I want to gain weight.But one thing I do know is that I love to exercise. It's kind of therapeutic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is tiring but it is good , especially to my skin. I hardly have pimple for now because of exercising. I think i need to pair this with water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Add water therapy in your diet sis. Drink at least 800 ml 39 mins before you eat in the morning, this could help to flush out toxins from the body before replacing them with nutrients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for adding this one sis. Yes sis I will add this on my list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gold luck sa balik alindog challenge mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds a good plan and hope you will stick to it and enjoy the journey to keeping fit and fab❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good excercise routine and healthy diet is the best way to keep in shape and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles... I remember when I also started my weight lost schemes, after one week, I used 2weeks to rest and eat, but there was a time I worked out for 3month andi love it.. I did it non stop. I'm sure you can do it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks for dropping and sharing your positive experience, it makes me motivated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you good luck for your weight losing plan, gaining overweight is easy but losing it really tough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I know.. I tried it before, actually for 2 years but being inconsistent nothing changes on my appearance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman struggle ko ang pagkain huhu. I am grateful with the food pero minsan di ko talaga maiwasan mapakain hehe. Working out parang part na ng everyday ko yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you sis yun working out, ako din last year, for 2 months consistent ako eh, kaso nadagdagan ang work ko kaya di na sya nasama sa activities ko a day. Saka ang sarap kumain, lagi kasi akong may pagkain, ang hirap tumanggi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako since I gave birth ang sakit ng tuhod ko kasi from aroun45 to 48kg naging 60kgs ako. Di kaya ng bones ko ang weight ko ngayon kaya struggle ako, lalo na nagpapadede ako ng baby.

Noon naman struggle maggain ng weight, di ako maexercise na tao kasi parang nabbore ako magworkout kelangan ko ng kasama para maenjoy ko. Nung nagkaroon ako ng kasama magwork out sa gym, lafang naman kami ng bongga after HAHAHHAHAAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, natatawa ko sis, yun nagkaroon ka ng kasama sa gym, lafang naman ang ginawa nyo hahahahaa, ang hirap talaga, ang challenging magpapayat, lahat ng tukso lalabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo, ilang beses na kami nagattempt. Jogging kami ng mga friends ko tapos afte, kain kami sa dampa. Ngayon pag malaki laki na si bb magbiking or jogging na lang kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi alam mo yun, ganun kasi tayo pag napagod, kakain, pag kumain, aantokin naman hahaha. Sa ganun talaga sya laging mapupunta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you can nailed it sis. Ako need ko kumain ng kumain kasi may ulcer hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumain ka sis, ang hirap ng may ulcer sis, naranasan ko na yan dati. Di ko kaya yun sakit. Pero di ako pumayat nun nagkasakit ako nyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pag ginugutom hanap agad ng pagkain hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are opposite ateee. Ako naman need mag gain weight kasi isang ubo nlang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang ubo na lang lilipad na? mas gusto ko yun katawan mo, di mo pa nakikita katawan ko kasi puro muka lang shinishare ko dito hahaha. Mag puyat ka mag gigain ka ng weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go sis! Ako talaga diko kaya, dinadaan ko nalang sa Love myself chuchu para hindi maguilty habang lumalamon. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy yan din ang drama ko dati, love yourself kaso kahapon grabe yun hingal ko ibig sabihin mabigat na talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha go sis kaya mo yarn. Balitaan mo kami. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis. Get that goal! Have fun while you are in the process!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I should include having fun sis to make it happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can achieve your goals! I really wish I'd have the motivation to work out too, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a must sis, I need to do it now or never. I need to be consistent and be lighter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But, I want to remind you that we all look good no matter what size. Though I understand that we need to do workouts for health reasons. Let's stay healthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you say sleep is super important, we most give our bodies proper rest especially if you want to work out 5 times a week. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for adding this one. I am working out on how I can sleep at least 7 hours a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another article again that reminds me to make habit of exercise and avoid eating too much. My wife and I are both getting fat. Hopefully we will be encourage to change our lifestyle as you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am encouraging you as we are not getting any younger. And I am praying will do it consistently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully we can start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago