Time or money?

10 48
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Money

If you had to choose one, which would it be?

I recently discovered that you can't have the two of them, only one hence why you need to make a choice, time or money.

How often do wish to be as wealthy as Mr. Marc or Mr. Elon Musk, or other billionaires? Now, let's assume that wish becomes true, do you think you will still have time on your hands just as you do right now?

[Image Source]

I was listening to a piece of music by Akon some days back and he mentioned how rich people have money and poor people have time. Come to think of it, it is not a coincidence that these people have secretaries, and in order for you to meet them, you would need to set up an appointment for a meeting that might never even be considered.

Logical reasoning

Should it not be the rich man who has more time and the poor man who is searching for money the one with the less time. I'm not sure about you, but if I had a lot of money right now, I probably wouldn't be stressing right now.

I can imagine myself sitting on a beach right now (not getting tanned, what difference would that make to my skin), listening to one of the classics, Celine Dion, Whitney Houston, Lionel Richie, ABBA, you know, the days when music was nice to listen to. I would probably be there with my family just to relax. This relaxation would be well deserved because I would have worked really hard for it.

Let me not get caught up in my world of make-believe, but is this the reality of the man who has money.

I've been trying to develop some skills during this break that would help further my career in the right direction and it seems I no longer have enough time on my hands.

Does this mean in the pursuit of a good life, I would have to sacrifice my time? Why can't I have both, time and money? Who makes the rules?

I was cruising around on Tiktok and came across a video that said Human beings are the only living things who pay money just to live on Earth and this got me thinking, why? Think about it for a moment.

[Image Source]

In the past, our survival instinct would be to hunt for prey to survive now, that is not even a priority, to survive in the cruel world, you need money. So are you willing to do what it takes to get it? Are you ready to sacrifice that free time to better yourself?

They say time is what both the rich and poor have but what differentiates one from the other is how well they use this time, I wish I remember the source from which I heard this quote, it's probably from a book, Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki maybe?

How well would you say you use your time productively each day?

If it was a fair world, those who work more should earn more right? after all they make the most sacrifice of their time but it isn't a fair world, you could work all day and still not earn as much as someone whose only job is to show up for a meeting, fact.

I wish I could be greedy and have both, I could try but balancing the two won't be an easy task, regardless, I'm willing to try. After all, the harder the battle, the sweeter the victory.

Sometimes, I wish I knew what I know now 10 years ago, not that it's too late now but it wouldn't be a bad idea to get a heads up on money-making opportunities, you know right? Maybe then I wouldn't have to work so hard and sacrifice so much time. I guess that is what is being called working smart, applying little effort to achieve a maximum reward.

Perhaps there is a way to actually have both time and money, and I just need to search deeper. Who knows, maybe one day I'll finally achieve this goal.

Every day, I keep wishing I joined read.cash early, it's so sad to see how much time is wasted these days on unproductive things, and it even feels normal. Looking back at the time I would spend the whole day watching TV, playing games, or hanging out with friends, I feel like taking a whip to the past and whoop my past self for being so lazy and "not" smart, but I can't.

This morning, I observed BCH value has fallen and almost reaching the $250 support level. I know most people would want to panic and sell but I see this as an opportunity to accumulate more. Perhaps there is hope for me yet, having both time and money could still be a possibility, until then, I'll keep grinding and keep pushing myself to be better. Who said you can't have it all eh?


Lead Image Source: Unsplash.com

10
$ 2.04
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Money

Comments

Whatever our answer depends on how we reason out. It's really difficult to choose because they're both important in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is absolutely correct if needs to sacrifice and you would be choose it? Its better than money because I have situation that my friend save me even he has a lot of money he can take of me.

Hi I am your new supporter here and I am glad you know that I am one of you fan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, sometimes we tend to sacrifice one for the other, it would be nice to have both and not have to do that sacrifice but it can't always be that way. Time though, that can't be gotten back but money can be earned back which makes time more important to me even as I want to earn money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right brother. Actually, time is the real money. We can’t have both things together and I think we should go with a time. Btw, yes for me it’s a great opportunity to grind more BCH. Great writeup friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is inevitable, I rather choose it than money, because time cannot bring back, can't be play backward yet money just come and go and you can have it again, but time? Nah time is the inevitable villain in this lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money being like liquid assets that doesn't last forever, and in the other hand time doesn't wait for anyone when you're passed by your are left behind, but to conclude what's in my mind I would go for time while learning how to manage it wisely. I think it will benefit me alot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always choose time because lost time cannot be found again, unlike money, you can spend how much you want, you can just find it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thing with being rich is that your lifestyle becomes expensive, and the you would have to want to make more money just to sustain it for all time. And na money them dey use find money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this particular song they use to play in radio that time 🎶🎶" time na money, time na money ooo". The two are just like light and darkness, when one appears the other disappears. It's how the world is programed

$ 0.00
2 years ago