Pip - A mothers love

21 41
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Date: Saturday, 13th of November, 2021.
Published by: Greatwolfman.

Today, I'm going to share a piece of good news with all of my readers, I'm so overjoyed as I write this article, I think I will write this in stages. The readers who have been following my post on noise.cash and read.cash would have figured out what this article is about by now.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
A big thank you to all my sponsor
Feel free to check out my sponsors
block

Pip was lonely

On the first day of November, I lost Harmony, one of my dogs and I thought to myself, November is ruined forever. I saw Pip's eyes (my second dog), I could tell she was lonely, her favorite play partner was dead. I kept her company so she won't feel distressed and sad about it. It was her first time being pregnant and I wanted to make sure she was in good health to avoid any miscarriages. I increased her food and ensured she went for regular visits to the vets.

Oh, for new dog owners, if you have a pregnant, avoid making use of Ecto-parasites chemicals to bathe her, it can kill the babies in her womb. I learned that during my visit to the vet.

Pip became aggressive towards visitors

No offense intended to ladies, I know this first hand because I had to take care of my Mom when she was pregnant with my little sister, she was always cranky, and nothing ever seemed to satisfy her. Now, I'm guessing that was the same thing Pip was going through, and the only way she could express this feeling was by showing her aggressive nature towards strangers. Trust me on this, you don't want to get on the bad side of a pregnant dog.

Pip gives birth

Unlike humans, dogs don't carry babies for up to nine (9) months but a few weeks (usually nine to ten weeks). I thought I had it figured out but the mother knows best.

When a dog is about to give birth, her mother's instinct kicks in and she knows exactly what she needs to do. If you observe wild dogs, you would notice that would often dig holes before they give birth. They do this to provide a warm place for the little puppies. I was surprised to see Pip digging a hole near her Kennel, I found it odd but then again, a mother knows best I guess.

Pip and her two little pups

I awoke to the cries of a pregnant mother in labor last night, there was nothing I could do to comfort her as I heard her screams. I wasn't the one giving birth but I was panicking. The pain of childbirth can't be compared to anything in this world.

You may have seen it in movies but that is still a stepped-down version of the real experience. When it was over, Pip was already a Mother.

The new members of the Pack

Morning came and before my eyes were two healthy little puppies. Since it is her first time she won't give birth to many pups. The little things knew exactly where the breast milk would be, isn't the creator just wonderful? They wouldn't stop crying unless the breast is in their mouth, the funny thing is they are still yet to open their eyes.

Their cries remind me of baby Pip, she was so stubborn and would often cry when she wanted attention. She loved playing and was a biter, though she didn't bite to maim but to play. Seeing her grow from that little pup into a mother brings so much joy to my heart, I wish Harmony was alive to see this, I wonder what his reaction would be.

Rusty and Fazy

As @HappyBoy and I had discussed earlier in his article Rusty got a girlfriend, I mentioned my decision to name one of the pups Rusty. I haven't verified the sex of the little pups yet since they would not leave their mother's side, but I have found a name for both of them.

I will give them some weeks to enjoy their mother's attention before I begin their training exercise. I love training dogs, they are really intelligent creatures too.

A mothers love

I can tell she's happy to be a mother, she is giving them all the attention they need to grow and is also being even more aggressive to anyone (except me of course) who comes closer to protect her puppies.

No love is ever greater than a mother's love for her children. A big thank you to all the Mothers out there (inclusive of Pet owners, like @bmjc98 and her furbabies), you are doing to most.

Mothers are the best, I don't care what other people might think, we should celebrate Mother's day every day.

I will be off for now, I need to ensure she is comfortable and eats enough Carbohydrates with Vitamins to regain her strength and the blood she lost last night.

Image Source:All images taken by me with my cellular device

13
$ 5.09
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 9
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats bro, wish the new babies safe and healthy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on being a grandfurparent! That's a new milestone you'll treasure in your entire life. Make the most out of it ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are now a gradpa of these cute little furbabies. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bro Giving birth is never easy both for animals and women. Hope you have siblings to take care of them by the time you are in school.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, I do but looks like school is not ready to resume, which means more time to take care of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cute puppies😍. Congratulation for being a furdad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank youuuu, I'm now a Furdad, or a furgranddad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. I love pampering dogs... Especially new mothers... The way they express their love and protect their puppies enh... Congratulations, grandpa 🤣😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She wouldn't leave their side and is ready to attack any threat she perceives coming close to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha absolutely... That's how she would be for a while... You need to watch her when it rains... It's pure love the way she would hold them with her teeth. I love watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh congratulations to Pip what a strong dog and a happy loving mom. I can recall from her my dog named Mocha, witnessing them while giving birth os a happiness, i even help my dog during her labor hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I didn't know what to do, I would really like some guidance, if you are on Torum or Telegram. I panicked, I thought she was going to die, and since it was night, we couldn't call the vet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see your dog as I also followed the story the last time you posted it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Females usually gets cranky during pregnancy because of the large amount of pregnancy hormone in their system (it's like getting high on hard drugs 😆). Congratulations to you on the successful addition of two great pups, please what breed is the mom?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She's a Terrier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww I fell in love instantly with those puppies, and rusty now has a name mate that’s beautiful… I wouldn’t even stand when the birth process is on… congratulations

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was scared, very scared...the way she was crying was just alarming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the entire family. I know how it feels when a new pup is added to the family. Say hi to Pip. She's a superhero.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That she is, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t like dogs but this seem interesting. I would love to buy one someday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sure after getting one and raising them, you will start to love dogs

$ 0.00
2 years ago