I'm a year older today

16 132
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

It's a new month and as fate would have it also my birthday. It is that time of the year when I take the time to just chill and relax but unfortunately I also have to be in class for lecturers.

At exactly 00:00 hours today, I was amazed by the number of good wishers who messaged me and called me. I felt...special. That is what birthdays are about.

Being the first of a month alone makes me feel special, either way, I get messages of good wishes, don't get jealous. February is after all the month of love.

Hey guys, how's February 14 looking like eh? What are your plans, sit in the room all day eating and seeing movies like me, or hang out with your loved ones having a wonderful time?

Back to the topic, I had no plans of celebrating my birthday, but somehow I did, it wasn't very grand but it was with the people I consider family here in school. I had a big smile on my face from the moment I stepped into the faculty to this very moment.

I wish I could just express how much every single message and text and wish meant to me but writing about it isn't doing any justice. This has to be my best birthday celebration yet.

I count myself lucky to have lived this long, I'm still young but with each passing year I get older and I'll be honest, it scares me a little but growth just like time is irreversible.

If I could be younger again.

As I get older, I realize that there are certain things I'll never be able to do again as much as I relish it. My childhood was a mix of fun and a lot of indoor-sy situations. I used to want to be older, but now I wish I was younger. Life was just so much easier then than it is now, you know right? More responsibilities.

These days if you see a grown man playing under the rain, what would you think? Exactly. Those days are gone now, this boy has to grow up now (still waiting on the beards though).

Getting older is scary.

I feel the time is just not enough, I have all these dreams yet time flies by so fast, it looks like it was just yesterday when I clocked 10 years of age and now I'm more than twice that age now and it still feels like I've done nothing.

I used to have all these plans to be a Billionaire when I was younger and with each passing year, these ambitions haven't been achieved. That doesn't mean I'll stop chasing this dream. Eventually, it will become a reality, I just know it.

We keep marching

Though the road may be long and hard I will continue to soldier on. I count myself lucky to be friends with the likes of @HappyBoy, @King_Gozie, @Jumper-01 just to mention a few. They might not know this but they have been a major inspiration to me during my journey towards financial freedom.

I remember the saying now

"Surround yourself with purpose-driven friends and you will be spurred on to improve and get better" - anonymous

Keeping up with writing and posting articles wouldn't be possible if you don't have friends to keep encouraging you. There is no law on the tracks that says you can't help a mate when he is down.

To my wonderful family who sent good wishes and blessed my wallet. Thank you very much. I was able to celebrate with only a few of you physically, but one day, there will be a huge party just to mark our journey together, thank you Nigerian BCH Forum.

Proposals moving forward

I just want to continue to grow and mature while being a good example to everyone around me. I want to also be a form of blessing to those around the same way I have been through my "Family". If there is anything I've learned so far, it is this, Family is not only those connected by blood, it is those people you can count on, the ones you can trust.

To my read.cash family, thank you very much. I love you all.

Notice: There is a writing prompt currently going on for those interested in participating, it's restricted to Nigeria's Culture but it's open to all to participate. The details of the submission can be found in this article here (Nigeria, Our Heritage). Let us all respect the idea behind this prompt, indeed, the history of Nations isn't always green and rosy but we can point out the mistakes and how we have improved, history can be a really sensitive topic but it is our heritage after all so we can talk about it...proudly, have fun guys, may the best articles win.

13
$ 4.64
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Olasquare
$ 0.20 from @QueenRaay
+ 4
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happiest birthday to you. May you have everything which you want to achieve. It is really great to have good companions , indeed you're lucky person to have them. Wishing you a good health and lots of happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to you my dear friend greatwolfman! May this year would bring you happiness and blessings that you deserve! Stay healthy and hapoy with life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my goodness! My boss @the greatwofman is plus one today o. Hmmmn may God bless your new age abundantly in Jesus mighty name I pray amen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you Greatwolfman. I wish you long life and prosperity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday my brother and friend.. a kind smart and gentle soul God bless you bro .. more life ..earth is lucky to have you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Birthday, may this new year of life be full of many blessings for you. How good that you were able to celebrate this day next to the people who appreciate and value you. The truth is that as the years go by we realize that we are no longer as young as before and that perhaps we can no longer do the things we did as children, or as teenagers. But hey, that's how everything is in life, everything has a cycle, which we should enjoy while it lasts. Greetings!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, there is time for everything, thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday🤗 I pray God bless you abundantly in wealth and knowledge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you, brother. It's been an honour to have known you. More years to come for you. I hope you enjoy the best of it. Have fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you many more years in sound health and more wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy New Month and Happy birthday to you. I wish you many happy returns, long life and prosperity 🥞🎂🍮🥂🍹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you a happy birthday dear friend. Long life and prosperity in sound health. Amen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday Greatwolfman, age with grace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations and happy birthday wishes to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you brother. Age gracefully and live fulfilled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you man. I wish you long life and prosperity

$ 0.02
2 years ago