Going solo on Battle Royale

12 46
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Game

I was feeling bored today, after my guitar lessons I noticed my fingers were sore, so I decided to take a break. So far I have made a lot of improvement on my chord progression even though it's a bit slow, still not as good with fingerpicking and strumming, I think I will leave it on hold until I'm good with my chords.

What better way to take a break after a long day of practice than to go SOLO on Call of Duty Mobile - Isolated Battle Royale. To make it more interesting I decided to go all geeky and create a Fictional story off it. If you are a gamer and you love fiction, I have a feeling you would enjoy this creative writing. Oh, and if you want to team up on CODm, you can leave your ID.

I go in as the Trap Master

Call me a coward, but when you go solo, you want to play it smart by avoiding a lot of head-on contacts as much as possible whilst laying traps in buildings hence why I went as "Trap-Master". As a soldier, how well you are able to use your skill will determine your survival on the battlefield.

The match begins when 100 soldiers, paired up or solo all fly to the battlefield with nothing but a melee like a knife, a sword, or an ax. The next thing is deciding on the location on the map you would want to land on, you want to avoid overcrowded places to avoid being the "first-blood" to be shed on the battlefield, the last team to survive wins.

Here comes the hero of the story, GreatWolfMan, the Arnold Schwarzenegger to the "Commando" movie.

Dressed in his red armor, ready for battle, determined to win by playing it smart rather than showing off his aiming and shooting skills.

I decide to land in "Crash", it's a good landing site for me because it is a good place to pick up nice weapons and there are a lot of buildings where I can lay my traps. I plan to avoid as many confrontations as possible, but I will still need to get my weapon ready in case I'm being engaged by the enemies.

I immediately opened my parachutes, and hunt for weapons, I didn't find a good weapon at first though, I was about to loot up a shotgun and a submachine gun, I figured it won't do much if I come across any of the opposing teams so I head out to scout for better weapons, I'm hoping to find an AK-47 Assault rifle or a MX9 - Sub-Machine gun. Just then I got the memo that the safe zone was about to shrink, if you are caught outside the safe zone, your health will start to deplete as the gas outside the zone is poisonous. I also noticed that I still had a long way to go, so I hurried along to get to the safe zone as quickly as possible while I continue my search for a good weapon.

Safe Zone will shrink in 1 minute

I started running as fast as my legs could carry me while I observed how the number of soldiers alive begins to reduce.

I head for the hills

Just then, I spot the top of a cliff, a good spot to get some height so I can glide to safety, so I head for it, not long after I had successfully found one Ak-47 Assault Rifle with two clips of Heavy Ammo. I hate that I have to keep running but the other option would be suicide.

I can see some buildings in front, so I head towards it ready to lay my traps all over the building while I wait patiently like the tiger hunting its prey.

I have laid the traps at the entrances while I wait patiently for my victim. I heard some footsteps getting closer but I also noticed that I'm still too far from the safe zone as I checked the map, I will have to move quickly, but only after I eliminate this target.

Just as I had planned it, he entered my building and got electrocuted. I had to give him my own form of mercy killing because I hate to see soldiers grovel as they die slowly and painfully, just like that, I got my second kill of the match. It looks like I might just win this.

I need to start moving, and I have a long way to go but as luck would have it, I found a car, looks like I'm supposed to win after all.

I had to ditch the car along the way after I had crashed it multiple times, I almost killed myself with my own hands by my vehicle's explosion. I got my driving license from playing GTA-V, that is how much of a professional driver I am.

I switched cars multiple times but I won't bore you with all details, finally, I got to the safe zone and decided to camp in the Frigid area -This area had houses that had been flooded by water, and I felt it would be a good hiding place since the footsteps of the enemies would be louder as they got closer. I set my trap wire everywhere as I observed how many soldiers were still standing. My plan was working. Let them eliminate one another while I hide and wait for the last man standing, then like an opportunist, I will go in for the kill.

Just then, one of them walked into my building and I had no choice but to eliminate him, poor fella. Just like that GreatWolfMan had his 2nd kill of the battle with only 5 people left standing, excluding me, 4.

Oh! I can smell victory, I got too comfortable that I ignored to check the map as I continued to laid more traps in the building and fired warning shots to attract more victims, just like the hunter, laying food crumbs to attract the leopard.

I got caught up doing this that I hadn't realized that the safe zone was shrinking again. Before I could run to safety, it was game over, dead in the very building I had intended to destroy my enemies.

Just then I got the result, even though I didn't get first place, I still came close to being the 2nd out of 100 soldiers divided into 27 teams, by playing it smart, it wasn't the victory I had hoped for but it's still a victory regardless.

2nd place out of 27 teams

That is all from me, about a week ago, Pantera posted an article about crypto going to battle, it inspired me to create mine but I just thought I would make mine different by giving you a breakdown of a live gameplay. I hope you enjoyed it.

I learned that you can only run away from your problems for so long, eventually, you will have to come out and face them before it's too late, what did you learn?


All images are a screenshot from my phone, edited by me to fit my article based on a live gameplay by Grand Master GreatWolfMan on the 4th of November, 2021.

Courtesy of: Call of Duty Mobile

12
$ 5.83
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Game

Comments

I haven't played COD yet. Maybe because that game is not that rampant at our place. But I played ML. Its a stress reliever for me but I always control myself of getting addicted by. BTW, I like your last sentence. I recently had argue with my mom about the things at home. It became my problem. I don't wanna be too late to ask sorry to her. I know, I was hurt but she deserve an apologized from her daughter. So, thank you dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I told you that, i am among the 10% of People that hasn't played COD, u won't believe, I so much like the graphics of the game, but I don't have space in my phone to download it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My friends are fond if this game din. They invited me to join kaya lang wala akong talent jan. Dun nalang ako sa pag practice ng guitar 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was reading like i am present while you play, all-action well detailed, am not a fan of games but if I decided to be then you for will be no match for me lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And you this game, you this man. I wish I can play it too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As I don't know much about Fantasy football, let me focus on the one I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, playing music calms the soul a lot, keep going and be happy. How much I liked the idea of ​​your article, you wrote great and good luck... ☘️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You know alot about this game. How long have you been playing it?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I once tried going solo it was totally different and I had to make all decisions by myself but I didn't last long. I also tried playing today with David but my network was really bad. You really tried you took 2nd place

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I spent most of time running trying to evade the enemies, maybe later today, you, me and David will go as a team

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guitar looks Great! I was taking lessons on how to play the bass guitar a few years back but I stopped cos my fingers were hurting bad. I know I've forgotten most of the things I've learnt cos its been a while.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The pain is like a right of passage into guitar playing, eventually the muscles there will get stronger and the pain will stop

$ 0.00
2 years ago