Why do I write? What's your reason?...

45 71
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I wouldn't want to feel too great about my writing because of my reasons which include grammatical blunders, poor construction of paragraphs, and others but I find myself doing the same thing every day for some reasons.

If I go on asking why we all keep writing, I am sure we will all have numerous reasons. Everything about our actions has a purpose and our existence is not exempted.

Writing for me started with love content but I am so terrible with it now and that makes me less romantic in my relationship, I only do that now when the inspiration comes. I graduated from there to writing in my diary because I had to live with someone I wasn't related to and I had experiences that hurt, I couldn't share them with my family to avoid making them feel bad about it, I had no friend who was interested in my problems because I was younger so my diary was the only chat mate I had and it was boring because it could only listen. There are nights I wished it would reply to me but it didn't.

I moved on to writing short articles which were about motivation pieces of stuff, sports content joined and that was all. Today, it is has become part of me and I don't think a day would go without something coming up in my head even without having the intentions of writing.

Why do I write?

I have many reasons and I want to believe they are common reasons among us but feel free to share in an article or the comment section if you have different reasons for writing.


Passion

This is the biggest reason, passion has kept me doing one thing over and over again. If not for passion, I would have made excuses and quit it for a long time.

My brother writes a lot and even better than I am doing but he doesn't find it interesting, he is not passionate about it. He wrote short stories when he was in junior school, he did several quotes but he doesn't have the passion for it. I think it gets boring doing one thing every day and only passion keeps us going.

I write regularly on two platforms now, I had to drop some because of time and I still find it important to engage despite the stress in reality.


To Earn

I never knew my content would become something that would be rewarding today because I just write to keep or share on Facebook but things changed when I started crypto blogging and I started earning for my write-ups.

Earning is a big motivation, it makes me want to do more every day. Who doesn't love the monetary part, you should try not writing for a week? In my case, seeing tips from users and the bots fuels my passion.


For Fun

Do you write for fun?

You should start doing that if you ain't doing that before.

Writing for fun doesn't make your content pointless, it boosts and brings out the creativity in you. It makes you relaxed and I get comfortable writing it because has to do with fantasies and fun moments in my life.


Self Expression

My introverted lifestyle is terrible, I can feel very confident expressing myself in writing than having a conversation. Aside from not being used to it, I am a shy type but I try as much as possible to hide it.

Putting my thoughts, ideas, and feelings into words works best for me and people find that more understandable when dealing with me. I just back up my point verbally if there is still a need to talk and I just shut up if there is no need for that.


To Share

I write to share my knowledge, ideas, thoughts, and how I feel about things. It can as well come in form of teaching, your content can as well be a medium for people to learn.

Sharing wasn't part of me during my early day of writing but I started doing that when I developed some confidence, I didn't have the audience and that's kind of discouraging.

Crypto blogging gave me the audience I have always wanted and they inspire me a lot as long as I get feedback from them, the audience plays a very important role in the journey of every writer.


To Leave A Mark

It has always been a dream to become a successful writer someday even though the chances are slim since I am not trained or didn't drill myself to be one, the world is full of great writers who have won the heart of millions and it is hard to break into the midst of the great ones without giving your best of the best.

I wouldn't want to give up on that as well, I could be lucky to have one silly content of mine break into one of the best articles of all time. That's a dream though but being a work in progress gives me high hopes.

Are these reasons enough to keep me going?

Yes they are and I see myself writing till I am too weak to lift my pen, I pray God gives me the ability to keep doing it with or without rewards.

Writing is life and those who truly connect with their words understand better I could have explained.


Lead image

Click on the other images to see the source.

21
$ 10.18
$ 9.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I write to share my knowledge, ideas, thoughts, and how I feel about things.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Those are part of the opportunities writing has given us, we feel comfortable sharing a lot of things with the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do I write? So many things were flowing in my head while going through your article, it bring me back from where I started as a blogger and i will say that passion is one of the main reasons that keep me going.

Your brother Knows how to write, but don't have passion for it, so I will say that the monetary aspect is just a secondary reason for writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He doesn't bother much about the earning because if he does, he should be here. I think passion is the key and money boosts it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do have good enough reasons to wrtie. Keep going all the best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all have the good reasons to continue writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written, if there is nothing pushing us to this, we would have fallen along the way. The fun, the passion, the audience and the overall boss, which is the Earning can not just be overemphasize. Imagine publishing a "movie-like script' on a daily basis and without a tip. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, we all have the tips to boost our motivation and inspiration. Our reasons are somehow alike but the money purpose stands strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si que son buenas tus motivaciones para escribir. La verdad que para mí en este momentos, me gusta escribir para expresarme en cuanto a las experiencias que he tenido que pasar, me sirven para ir soltando o aprendiendo a explicar las situaciones que uno pasa a través de líneas. Quiero aprender a escribir así como haces tu, con esa fluides y otra cosa es que quisiera recibir retroalimentación en cada una de mis publicaciones, así como beneficios económicos, que también son un aliciente para continuar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same reasons here.. And Im having fun😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love writing. Although I am guilty with the fact that I am lacking in so many ways, I still continue writing because I feel like having a voice to be heard. I just want to share thoughts too. And yep, to earn while enjoying and meeting people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have our shortcomings with writing but doing it repeatedly brings us closer to perfection. meeting people is a good reason as well because writing takes you across borders even without leaving your home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started writing for the pulse of followership elsewhere before I got to know that I could write to earn.

The first purpose of course was to get people enjoy read my blog. However, the idea spread to earning which is one cogent reason why every writer wants to put pen on paper.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People appreciating my content makes me really great but the earning aspect makes it greater.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the above listed was also in my part. Honestly, most of the writer her was same of the thought was what you've stated and of course in some idea for the enhances of their writing skills. In short, we all know george this platform would teach us in different styles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Continuous writing will definitely help us improve our writing style, everyday practice would make you a master someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely! Happy writing with us george.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I write because it is already part of me, I do write about myself most times cos it's the best way to express myself. I also write to earn too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's interesting, a lot of us write to express ourselves and the rewards that comes after it can't be overlooked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same reason though, I write not just here but in my journal, I always write and it makes me feel safe and I see myself in everything that I write, writing is my way of showing myself, I'm too shy to talk in person, so I express myself in writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I think that shyness of a thing has made a lot of people embrace writing. If I can't face the crowd, I should be able to face a book.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like has been said, we all have multiple reasons, but for most authors, i will say it is to earn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can't underestimate the power of earning, drives you when you think you are done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These reasons are more than enough for one to keep pushing against all odds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Almost every writer has these reasons and I mentioned earlier that it is a general reason for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our reasons for writing but I think the two basic reasons are: because it's our passion, and for earning purposes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those two things are definitely on the top of the list but it doesn't stop at that for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing has never been something I did but I loved it with passion,it gives me the ability to learn new things and ideas while writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It helps expand our knowledge because when you push yourself to write beyond your capacity, research would be mandatory and that would make you learn more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right..it brings motivation alongside while we are writing, that's why I see writing as a thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly write as a means to express myself since I'm mostly alone and I don't really appreciate expressing myself to the person next to me; I'd rather do it online where I'm mostly anonymous. Plus there's the money involved as well; thanks o read.cash, I was able to discover my writing talent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The platforms have really brought out the best in us, there are times when I feel like pouring my feelings out to the world as well and I can only do that through writing because telling my neighbor could end up as a mockery for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never get satisfied with stuff I learn until I write them down. Writing improves you ability to be creative cos as you write, inspiration flows sometimes. And that's creativity. On Coming across read cash, I feel like my once forgotten story telling ability is coming back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fantastic, you are right about that, one of my lecturers then would say put what you have read down in your own words before you can be certain that you understand what you have read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The main reason why I'm writing George except for the financial matter because I want to enhance my writing skills. I want to improve my learnings through reading different articles. I can get a new ideas, opinions and realizations. I learn a new words which help me to improve my own too. It helps me to widen my knowledge.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No doubt, writing brings out the best in you when you dedicate yourself to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, the main reason I write is to earn 😅 and I don't think I will even be doing it if I don't get something in return. The earnings are what motivates me to keep writinf

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm, that's the power of money. You have got the vibe in you and you wouldn't have been able to write if you don't have a bit of passion for it despite the reward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I write because I want to ease my mind. I want to say the things on my mind and reveal it to the world. I also write to improve my writing skills and also, I write to earn and for fun Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, writing helps you express your thoughts without fears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These reasons are good enough and I stated this many years ago too when I joined Steemit. I stated what motivates me to write and it's okay to have blunders and grammatical errors too and we improve every day. You can download Grammarly on your phone too, it helps fix whatever needs fixing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I use the app, it is just that I am a very stubborn person because there are times I don't agree with the app suggestion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂😂 that's true. I don't always agree with it too... I just ignore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has one reason or two why they write which among them is to earn especially. Writing is my passion and apart from Earning with it, it's fun to me to put down something I have imagined and creatively construct in such a way that would be presentable to my audience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you have a passion for writing, earning doesn't come first for you because you will always enjoy what you are doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago